We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location with a Truly Magnificent View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Decided to stay at the Red Coconut this time when I visited Boracay. What a great decision that was. From the moment I arrived I was very impressed with what I saw. At the front of the Hotel is this magnificent Bar and Restaurant where you could sit and watch the world go by on the beach and on the water. After checking in I was taken up to the room which was located on the fourth floor. The only drawback at staying here is that there is no lift and you have to climb the stairs to get to your room. The room was quite spacious and had everything in it I needed. After unpacking I headed down stairs to check out the Bar and utilise the free drink voucher I was given. The staff at the Bar were very friendly and you could tell they enjoyed their job. The music was pumping and the boys behind the Bar were putting on the dance moves. It was by far the best Bar on the Island. The food was very good there and once again the staff there couldn't do enough to help you. The location is first class. Situated at Station 2 and near D'Mall which has a lot of Restaurants and Cafe's through it. There are plenty of beach chairs with umbrellas reserved for the Hotel guests. This Hotel was definitely worth the stay. Great atmosphere with fantastic staff and a truly magnificent view of the sunset. I highly recommend the Red Coconut Beach Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wineguy1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Red Coconut Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

This resort was perfectly situated, being at Station 2 - in the hub of everything, i.e. D'Mall which was a fabulous shopping place and eating area for all that was to offer. The resort was very clean and the staff in particular were most courteous with a happy disposition as well as being most helpful in any questions asked of them. The bar staff were great and could have appeared in a movie as they made the cocktails along with the fabulous music! It was my birthday whilst staying there and I was sung a lovely rendition of Happy Birthday which was a nice surprise as I went down to breakfast. One of the lovely bar guys kept saying Happy Birthday for days thereafter which was rather humorous. The girls at Reception could not be faulted; they spoke English well and each were their own personality were just lovely. Only one little thing, the bed was extremely firm which was a little hard on the back/hips, although once again upon reporting this, underlays were placed on the bed by housekeeping staff to try to help the situaton. I would highly recommend this resort. Did not use the spa or fitness centre, therefore not commented on.

Venitta Williams - from Encounter Bay, South Australia.

Room Tip: The junior suite (literally over the sand) was great, with very comortable king sized bed (spent las...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venitta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

from the moment we arrived till the moment we left i new i picked the right hotel the check in was fast and efficient as was the checkout the entire staff were always welcoming and efficient the bar staff were always fun and out going try the mango daquiris they are out of this world the best i have ever had the rooms were always clean the restaurant had a good selection of international food the breakfast buffet was very good the bar is a great place to hangout in the day and people watch at nite the bar rocks the location of this resort is smack in the middle of everything u want the security is top notch at this hotel the two gaurds on the beach are the best and very freindly thankyou mike the manager and the entire staff for a great holiday

Room Tip: get a premier room with a view its worth the extra you pay
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have stayed here numerous times, the last time was in the presidential suite. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Honesty Plus!!! My brother inlaw lost his 18ct gold necklace off the beach and the staff arranged for some of their guys to search for it. They found it and could have kept it being worth over AUD$1,500.00 but they gave it back no problem.

The Bar is very popular, tourists from the hotels always visit because of the cheerful friendlt atmosphere.

I always stay here with my family and kids, I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here with my family for our New Year Holiday in Feb.2013.

Location of the hotel, which is at Station 2 of the White Beach is excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean. Station 2 is where most of the bars and restaurants are located. The D' Mall shopping area is located just beside the hotel.

With the beautiful beach right in front of the hotel, one can just laid back and have a good relaxation, dreaming of how nice the world can be.

However, the buffet breakfast was a disappointment as the choices are quite limited and seemed to be the same for the days we stayed there.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

the place is average in terms of room, fixtures and similar aspects. However what makes this place stand out is its excellent location. the place is bang in the heart of where all the action happens. And the bar is one of the most happening place at around 10. The staff are pleasant and overall the place can be recommended to others.

Room Tip: Book a delux room with a ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pushmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Im staying here cureently unfortunately i prepaid my room and cannot move. The poolside deluxe room is horrible for almost 7000 pesos a night the toilet is tiny with not even a curtain between the shower and the toilet area.

On checkin the reception staff refused to print a second keycard for me.

The in room internet is not free, which would be okay except the internet they sellbis horribly slow that i am using my mobile 3G instead so they are basically stealing from unsuspecting customers.

The restaurant is good for food but the service takes forever even to take your order. Actually the whole hotel seems to be understaffed. When i chdcked in i had to wait an hour for the only reception staff to get freed up to serve me... This was at 7 pm so really no excuse for such lax service.

Sorry but for the price you pay here i expect much better service and quality. Very diaappointing!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArunSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocomanager, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

We wish to first thank this valued guest for choosing to stay with us and then to offer our wholehearted apology for failing to meet her expectations. It's most unfortunate that management was not notified while this guest was present with us. We would have been happy to meet her needs.

Just for clarification, all of our Poolside Deluxe rooms do in fact have a tinted sliding glass shower door which separates the water closet, or toilet. Understandably, we are a little unclear about this concern.

Regarding our key card policy, we do in fact issue only one key card per room as a practice. Being an Eco-friendly hotel and for this purpose, we encourage conservation of electricity, however, we gladly issue second key cards when our guests express the need. We will make sure our front office staff remembers and understands this.

Regarding our WiFi, we'll have to agree with this guest. Granted, our wireless system is above industry standard, yet the internet providers/suppliers here in the Philippines are remarkable slow. We apologize on behalf of the internet service here yet we understand the need for the internet nowadays, therefore it's something that we are compelled to offer, albeit slower than other countries.

Regarding our restaurant service, we apologize for not satisfying your expectations. This guest was here during our busiest holiday season and our restaurant was at capacity for several evenings. 7 pm is actually the beginning of our peak hours in our restaurant. Of course this is no excuse and we vow to educate our servers to be more attentive.

In conclusion, we understand that this guest had a very difficult journey getting to this destination and it evidently set the tone for this entire trip. That being said, we always recommend to all of our guests, please, by all means, approach any of our management staff with your concerns (while still on site) and we'll be delighted to satisfy you. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will use this to better ourselves. Though it may seem a bit to late for this guest this time around, we nonetheless warmly welcome her back so we may demonstrate what we have become famous for, namely, guest satisfaction. Hopefully the next trip here will be a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 146 in Boracay
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#64 of 146 in Boracay
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Address: White Beach, Barangay Balabag | Between station 1 and station 2, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coconut Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel remains the premier destination for informed travelers to our little island, Boracay. With world class amenities and personal service, you and your loved ones will have the vacation of a lifetime! Situated in the middle of the world famous White Beach, between station 1 and 2, we are steps away from the ocean, D'Mall, and other fun activities. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at our beach front bar or dine at our famous restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Coconut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Beach Boracay
Hotel Red Coconut Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing