We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touch of finesse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Touch of finesse”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Been to several spas in Manila, Tagaytay and in Boracay but none best deserves recognition and praises as Mandala Spa. The spa specialists are keen to adjust to your comfort and response. Soft hands, gentle feel, soft voice tone, smooth transition and movement. Courtesy in every turn. Pleasurable experience. Ambience surreal. In touch with nature. One thing, front desk spa has to greet the clients first and not make them wait. Overall, excellent execution.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanastacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    54
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
19
152
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My new bride and I spent the first week of our honeymoon at the Mandala Spa in Boracay. We were met at the airport and escorted to the dock for the short boat ride over to Boracay Island itself; check-in was completed in our room, although I would rather describe it as a bungalow, missing only the kitchen.
The room was magnificent, well appointed with a large flat panel TV, an enormous bed and a bathroom to die for. The shower is external to the bathroom (it is actually outdoors). The resort is founded on principles of peaceful reflection and wholesome products both food and used for the spa. We availed ourselves of the in-house massage service and also partook of one of the special relaxing baths during the week we were there.
The staff were excellent, most friendly and helpful, always with a smile and happy greeting. The resort offers beach towels for guests to take out each day at no additional cost (just bring them back) and the security guys will call a tricycle for you if you would like them to.
With respect to the location of the resort, this was close enough to the main beach to be a short walk, or a motor tricycle ride to the centre of the main beach at D'Mall. This means that it is quiet, as Boracay can become a bit boisterous, and yet you can have an evening out quite easily.
We ate out on most occasions apart from breakfast, there are so many different options to chose from in the town and on the beach front.
I would summarise the stay here as excellent, the resort is expensive, but you get what you pay for in the terms of comfort and quality of stay. It could be argued that a bar, proper restaurant and pool would benefit the place, but I would disagree as all of these can encourage noise and would detract from the overall ambience. Would I return, yes, but probably not for a week and only once I have saved up for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybyrne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

upon arrival: with the lovely ladies at the reception, to the very nice facilities, meeting the therapist, the ambiance of the place, the fragrance and of course the Mandala Signature Massage...it was all perfect. I just went through a yoga workshop and been practicing asanas for 7 consecutive days and it was a perfect way to end my stay in Boracay. the massage rejuvenated me and it really connected my body. physically, mentally and emotionally. Princess (spa therapist) was so great! very pleasant and knows what area in your body needed most worked on. so worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was our nth honeymoon & we consider this as one of our best so far. The Mandala Signature Massage was amazing & followed by a Cleopatra's Milk Bath. We got some reservation issues when we checked-in but all was sorted out after indulging to a personalized in-room massage & bath.
Walking naked around our villa was an awesome experience here!
Breakfast was great too! Staffs were very accommodating & attentive!
We will surely come back & hopefully we will have to experience our own pool villa!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtisnCristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Cleopatra milk bath left our skin feeling so soft. And the daily massages were a perfect way to unwind. The staff were incredible. 5 minute walk to the beach. And 20 minute walk to station 2.. We didn't mind. Recommended for any honeymooner.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Critic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Very nice resort. Friendly staff.
Wish we had better view and easier access to the beach. Apart from that a lovely place to stay in a busy area like Boracay.
The spa was very clean and nice, and the service was fast and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
332 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

There's just something about this place that makes you want to whisper… - something that I've always thought and felt whenever I stay at Mandala. An invigorating sense of calm, peace and harmony is what I immediately surrender to upon entering this lush haven. I am happy to have seen improvements since my last stay and thrilled to know that there will be even more in the near future

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank djmontano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandala Spa & Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandala Spa & Resort Villas

Property: Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Address: Station 3, Ambulong | Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandala Spa & Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are committed to holistic wellness and well being. Our eco-friendly and luxurious resort villas are your door to a universe of healthy lifestyle options and internationally awarded spa treatments. The lush resort estate is private, full of tropical nature and birdsong. Mandala Spa and Resort Villas is located near station 3, just 5 minutes walking distance to White Beach. Each resort villa has its own private entrance, teak floors and vaulted ceilings. All villas are equipped with Wi-Fi, a 42 inch LCD TV, safe, mini bar, slippers, bathrobes, beach bags are provided for your use on the island or as a souvenir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandala Spa & Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandala Spa & Villas Hotel Boracay
Mandala Spa And Villas
Mandala Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing