We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandala Spa & Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Husum, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Romantic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

1st time in Philippine and we choose to stay here because it has many good reviews. This place is over our expectation! Very romantic place for couples. The spa is also awesome. The staff here also provide the best service with friendly attitude and nice smile on their face. I could only say "I'll be back very soon"

Stayed March 2557, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie_24_mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    53
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
19
150
31
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in their best room and the views were amazing, both from the room and the pool. We really loved the room and I could not stop admiring it... We could not try the restaurant as it was closed. The spa was good but not that great. The location is good as it is away from the city center but also close enough (5 mins ride). The staff are friendly and polite. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel/room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Whenever I look for tranquillity in this busy island, I always find myself coming back to Mandala Spa. It has always been a haven for relaxation, may it be from their deep tissue massage or from an overnight stay at the pool villa. I love how Mandala respects nature and fully embodies that character in everything they do, while the rest falls into place... The friendly staff, the service, the ambiance, the overall experience! Mandala Spa offers a whole range of wellness services. They live up to their mission and true identity, truly a unique experience in Boracay. I will keep coming back, and hope you do too. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceCollantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at Mandala for our weekend away from work. Compared to rest of island it is very calm and peaceful place in the jungles. The staff always smile and listen to our needs. We like the breakfast and even tried yoga. I don't like yoga but it was included in room rate so we try! Had flowers in the room and wife had milk bath it was something new and romantic for her to try! Will stay here again, already planning next trip while we still here.

Room Tip: our room had outdoor rain shower, they said all do but ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

When we arrived at our pool villa, we were pleasantly surprised at its first impressions! Unfortunately it was short lived. We were swamped with mosquitoes in our room and the lizards didn't help much with that.
The toilet and shower was located outside the villa, which wasn't very smart considering how hot it got during the day. So be prepared for a sweaty encounter while minding to yourself! A couple of the light switches were dangling from the wall (beware of exposed live wires) and the air conditioning kept shutting off during the nite.
On the plus side, the pool was awesome and the sea view from the villa was breathtaking. Don't be taken aback by the non-existence of a proper restaurant setting when you have your breakfast, the 'Spa Breakfast' made up for it.
Definitely not worth the rate you'd be paying for this pool villa.

Room Tip: Don't choose the pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sensquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the pool villa for our honeymoon and we could not recommend this room more! Apart from not being beach front the hotel is perfect. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating with beautiful but simple breakfasts in the morning. If we came back to boracay we would definitely stay at mandala again! 5 star service, with really nice spa treatments included!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NVP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

A trip to Mandala Spa, in my opinion, is the best way to end every Boracay holiday. Hidden from the hustle and bustle of the busy white beach, here I find my solace. To end my holiday, I decided to get one of their signature massages, which was organised in my room, as per my request. The entire massage was so soothing and relaxing. Therapists are very well trained and are eager to please. My stay in Mandala Spa has been nothing short of amazing. The staff never failed to greet me with a genuine smile, something that I feel is quite uncommon in the hospitality industry nowadays. Thank you Mandala, you're a true gem on the island. I look forward to another getaway of tranquility, peace, and relaxation on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afaustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandala Spa & Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandala Spa & Resort Villas

Property: Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Address: Station 3, Ambulong | Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandala Spa & Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are committed to holistic wellness and well being. Our eco-friendly and luxurious resort villas are your door to a universe of healthy lifestyle options and internationally awarded spa treatments. The lush resort estate is private, full of tropical nature and birdsong. Mandala Spa and Resort Villas is located near station 3, just 5 minutes walking distance to White Beach. Each resort villa has its own private entrance, teak floors and vaulted ceilings. All villas are equipped with Wi-Fi, a 42 inch LCD TV, safe, mini bar, slippers, bathrobes, beach bags are provided for your use on the island or as a souvenir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Mandala Spa & Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandala Spa & Villas Hotel Boracay
Mandala Spa And Villas
Mandala Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing