We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frendz Resort Boracay
Ranked #12 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is the first time I'm staying in a dorm for my visit. I thought it could be worse but, it turns out to be a great stay together with other solo visitors. would certainly recommend other solo visitors to boracay who seeks to get to make new friends and first timers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horc_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    133
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
78
150
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice staff and nice hostel! Only a little hard to find it while the google map showed me the wrong address! I like the minibar of the resort, drink and chat until 11pm! It's near the main road and the beach.

Room Tip: choose the downstair bed! near the bathroom and only two beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

loved the time I spent at frendz... although the dorm rooms are basic at best and there arent really enough bathrooms for the number of people. the staff are lovely and definitely the best place to meet people in boracay. as a solo traveller i was a bit worried about meeting people in boracay because i know there are a lot of couples there... but at Frendz i made so many new friends, had the best and craziest nights out and felt right at home.. The only problem is trying to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chez_lucas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Staying at Frendz rally made our time in Boracay amazing. We were recommended Frendz by people we knew who had stayed previously, unfortunately the only room available was a family room (only unfortunate because of the price between two of us!) but we knew we wanted to stay here - and it was well worth spending a bit more for the bigger room. Family rooms are spacious with 2 double beds and decent sized en suite bathroom and balcony.

The staff at Frendz really go above and beyond for the guests. They are friendly, fun and helpful - a really lovely bunch. The location is ideal - less than a 2 minute walk from the main strip and beach. Also, use of sun loungers on the beach for free was great. The bar in the hostel has a great atmosphere. We were lucky in that the 8 days we stayed there was a great bunch of people there. We made some 'frendz' that I know will be friends for life. Fantastic bunch of people. Never a dull moment at Frendz hostel. Highly recommend staying here as a solo backpacker or with a group. Love this place, will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Family room has a/c and an en suite bathroom and balcony. Dorms are basic but well worth it as it th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Loved my stay at Frendz Resort Bungalow. All the facilities are well keep and the atmosphere is very welcoming as well as the employees. The owners are fantastic, when we 1st arrived he welcomed us with his big smile & even advised us on the best activities to do in Boracay. The resort offered good price for activities and the owner even put lots of effort to check on the guest feedback as well. When he got to know that we are not happy with the boat man who rushed us on our island hopping trip, he was kind enough to compensate us with discount though we never ask for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kudum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The place is pretty basic, simple amenities, no hot water, but comfy, clean and the best part hands down was the staff. Rebecca and reynaurd (sorry if I misspell that) put on a massive party for us on the 4th, Greg, myrel, jeff and joorna are some of the most amazing people I've ever met, let alone at a hotel. These people will seriously be friends for a lifetime, and we will undoubtedly be back again. Love for all of the folks there, and all the parties and accommodations they made for us along the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Me and my wife just came from Boracay last week and we stayed at Frendz near D'mall and we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are very nice and friendly, special mention to Jonah, Greg and Rebecca. The room is very clean and affordable, we only paid roughly around $130 for 5D4N stay and it's worth the deal! The place itself is great because it's accessible to the main road and roughly 2 mins walk and you'll be on the beach. We would definitely come back to Frendz on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaMiTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#10 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frendz Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendz Resort Boracay

Property: Frendz Resort Boracay
Address: | Near Boat Station 1 Balabag main Beach, White Beach Path, Aklan Province 5487, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Frendz Resort Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some good reasons to stay with us: - Designated beach bed area just within a 2 minute walk to prime locations - Free wifi in all rooms - Multi-awarded hostel in Boracay - Family run - We organize fun tours together with you - Discounts at partner restaurants, dive shops and kite-surfing schools - Free pasta with live music every wednesday and sunday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frendz Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frendz Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Frendz Hotel Boracay
Boracay Frendz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing