We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frendz Resort and Hostel Boracay
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The reservation and check in/out were fuss-free. The cottage was awesome - traditional hut, clean and spacious with a relaxing balcony and ensuite washroom. Although not a beach front property, the white beach will be a mere 3-5 minutes walk and a prime area of the beach was dedicated to guests with lounge beds and food/beverage service. Safe location and in the middle of the length of the beach. The ambiance was equally awesome - friendly and relaxed atmosphere. They were efficient in arranging tours if requested. I loved how they arranged the airport transfers.. for just a little bit more money compared to do-it-yourself transport arrangement, it's totally worth it as they will arrange for efficient boat and van transfers back and forth.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms are big and comfortable, however they could be lit better and when we entered there was a moldy smell. The verandas are very nice and add quite a lot to the general experience. The staff were very helpful and hospitable. The location is good, not really on the beach but just a few minutes walk. The wifi signal is not so good in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenTok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Usually, you get what you pay for. In this case, however, my friends and I got much more than what we expected from this budget hotel.

We paid Php 700 a night since our bungalow cost 1,800 plus 300 for an extra bed, and this was good for 3 people.

The staff were hospitable and we felt welcome during our stay. The amenities were reasonable - though small, the bathroom had a heater and clean water. There was also wifi available at the common area. Aircon was pretty weak but if you leave it open long enough, it will cool the entire room. Breakfast was tasty as well, though it didnt come complimentary with our room booking and we had to pay around 200 per meal.

The resort seems to be popular with foreigner backpackers, who were also friendly.

Though not directly by the beachfront, it was only a 2 minute walk down a small alley. It's location right at the border of station 1 and 2 meant that all fun places in Boracay were accessible. I would definitely choose this location over a more posh hotel further down in station 2 or 3.

Despite the cheap-sounding name, Frendz is actually one of the hidden gems of Boracay, and is the perfect place to stay if you'll be out and about the entire day and need only a decent but not grandiose place to stay the night.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week thinking I may get a little bored of beaching at boracay but I couldn't have been more wrong!! Frendz was unbelievable for meeting new people who all want to have a good time. The hostel is set up for a great atmosphere with bands on the weekend and a big central area. Dorms are clean but basic, food is great and staff are super lovely. Can't say enough about this place, blooming fabulous!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Vixdowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this resort. The place tidy and comfortable. It also have day beds right in front of d beach! Its tied up with Globy's so u can enjoy watching the waves while eating/drinking. Very relaxing. And they did a very attentive service right from Kalibo airport all the way to Boracay. I will reccomend this place!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank munnark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I highly recommend staying at the hostel to anyone going to Boracay! Especially if you are travelling alone. Super welcoming atmosphere, great staff, easy place to meet people, great house parties, cheap beer! And so helpful in organizing day trips. Thank you so much for making my stay in Boracay so much more than I expected it to be :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shikaranel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great place for relaxe, chill out, friendly staff, close beach, silent at night. Price worth. The staff is very service minded and giving you good tips to whats on in Boracay. They also help you out with any kind of service you might need at your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swe_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#14 of 151 in Boracay
873 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#56 of 151 in Boracay
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 151 in Boracay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
213 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frendz Resort and Hostel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendz Resort and Hostel Boracay

Address: | Near Boat Station 1 Balabag main Beach, White Beach Path, Malay, Aklan Province 5487, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £27 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frendz Resort and Hostel Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some good reasons to stay with us: - Designated beach bed area just within a 2 minute walk to prime locations - Free wifi in all rooms - Multi-awarded hostel in Boracay - Family run - We organize fun tours together with you - Discounts at partner restaurants, dive shops and kite-surfing schools - Free pasta with live music every wednesday and sunday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Frendz Resort and Hostel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frendz Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Frendz Hotel Boracay
Boracay Frendz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing