We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #73 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Changshu, China
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel for a family”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This being my first trip to boracay, i found that during the peek times it isn't cheap if you want to stay at a 5-star hotel. Royal park is a nice place, but be aware that the bed are hard and the emenities aren't anything special. But they have good staff who try hard to make your stay as
enjoyableas they can. But most of the hotels in the 3 to 4 category are basically the same. I like the location of the hotel as its down near the end away from the swarm of bars and restaurants.
During peek times there are allot of people near the shopping D-mall street. If your looking for privacy and few people than you will have to stay at properties that have private beaches and are away from the crowds. You will pay allot more but it depends on your budget and criteria you require.

Room Tip: All the rooms beds are hard as laying on the ground. If you can't sleep on a hard bed don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCzupski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    60
    33
    9
    15
See reviews for
52
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my gf stayed at Royal Park for 5 days 4 nights. Borcay is beautiful and this hotel has great features. The problem is the site says it is a beach front with beach front views. This is sorta not true. The hotel has beach front slots but its on the side where all the boats are. You can't swim there you have to walk alil to the right and you then can find beautiful beach spots. There is only two rooms that have a beach front view. If you are to stay here stay in the suites. We saw a regular standard room it was old and horrible. They didn't seem to update the first floor rooms. The room we had was ten times better. The only issue I had with the room was the bed. It was hard as a rock and didn't give us enough pillows. The food in the hotel was sub par at best. If you are getting a food voucher with the hotel use it but venture out and explore the many great restaurants around the area. It says it is Beach 1 but it's on the border of beach 2. Overal I had a good time I would rate the hotel 3 outa 5. Also the beers and soda in the fridge are not complimentary and they do not tell you this or have a price list.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fbaybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have booked the most expensive room with sea view in this hotel via MyboracayGuide.
1. breakfast is terrible
2. room was dirty
3. I barely could see the sea because the windows were never cleaned
4. problems with the shower
5. they don't change leanen and towels
6. they don't clean bathroom properly
7. NOISE from everywhere: from the Station 1 during morning and all day long, from the cafes during nights.
I've trying to contact the manager for 3 days. After long and unpleasant negotiations between us, them and MyBoracayGuide they paid back nights that I didn't stay but except the 200USD that MyBoracayGuide took.
that was a terrible experience during my honeymoon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 333-Only-Half-Evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

manila
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

i had my pre-celebration of my birthday in boracay last november 18-20 with a friend. going to boracay was a breeze even though doing diy style. for i've been to boracay couple of times. we arrived too early for their check-in time. (9am), so we decided to have breakfast at shangrila. when we came back about 12noon we just waited for a few minutes. then the receptionist approached me for our checkin and to inform us that we were upgraded to suite room without any additional charges. talk about SUITEness!!! the room was very big, with lcd tv, ref, dining area an hot and cold shower. our room came with free breakfast. the housekeeping responded to our request. front desk were very nice. staff in royal park were very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charmed497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Well, we were picked up at the airport, by a guide, who promised us a great hotel. Upon arrival we said we would like to take a room for one night just to make sure we were happy with the location and service etc. If we were happy then we would stay on. Alas, we were told the room price for one night would be an extra 500 pesos. We dissagreed, and told them we would pay the original 2500 pesos and take the 4 nights providing everything was ok.
Well, the beds were horrible, the fridge, was barely cool, the shower was terrible. The Airconditioner, was all in japaneese, and the remote worked when it wanted to, plus when it did sort of work, it rattled and hummed more than a U2 Album. The ceilings had mould on them, and there was some animal outside the window, making weird noises all night.
We checked out the next day, finding a great place, but when we bumped into the hotel staff on the beach later, we were informed they would call the police because we left without staying the 4 nights. What a pack of idiots. Run far far away from the Royal Park Hotel, Its a Royal Turd

Room Tip: Pick another hotel for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrColin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Booked this hotel online with a great discount (50% off)! The location is very good - beachfront in Station 1. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. I encountered a slight problem with the water system and they allowed me to change rooms. Just take note that there is no elevator in this hotel so if you don't like the stairs, request for a room on the ground floor or second floor

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel was very dissapointing. The room had an odd odour which could have been coming in through the AC from the dirty alleyway outside our window. The room was very shabby. There was a leak in the corner of the room that had stained the wall and looked like it had been there a while. There was black patches on the fridge seal and the outside was rusty. One cupboard door was wedged shut with a piece of card and the table lamp had no on off switch and the shade was bent and rusted around the frame. The AC had tape holding a piece in place.

The soapdish in the shower looked like it had never been cleaned. The shower head was mounted at about 4' 6" from the floor and was pointing at the side wall. The only way to shower was to hold the shower head while you showered.

The room has one pillow per guest, extra pillows are charged at 50 pesos per night. There is also only one, thin frayed towel per guest, we requested two extra towels and received one. We were back down to two the next day though when houskeeping came in to change the towels and took the extra one away.

The hotel is relatively quiet apart from the mid to late afternoon when beach volleyball takes place on a makeshift court in front of the hotel right next door.

The breakfast is pretty good, with about 9 items to choose from for the main item such as corned beef, longganisa daing na bangus for example, each came with rice and egg (prepared as you like it) and fruit.

The standard rooms do not come with tea / coffee making equipment.

The staff were very healpfull and attentive.

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here get one of the two rooms on the second floor that have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#49 of 146 in Boracay
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Muse Hotel Boracay
The Muse Hotel Boracay
#77 of 146 in Boracay
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 146 in Boracay
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#69 of 146 in Boracay
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Royal Park Hotel

Property: Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Address: White Beach, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Royal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Resort is Beach Front and easy asscessible to D'mall and other tourist favorite places. The size of all accomodation are similiar to other hotel's suite room. You Will Love It! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Boracay Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing