We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay on a tight budget” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabird International Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
Ranked #67 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay on a tight budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great location, just 1 minute walk to the beach front and 2 mins to D' mall. The room is just okay... cheap typical room. At least the room was clean, bed is nice and firm. A/C is great which gets the room cold in minutes. Well..what could you expect for $30 a night room. This is a two star hotel. I also did not like the fact that they charged me an additional P500 a night for an extra person. When I booked the room thru agoda I did not realized I had clicked it for one person traveling, even if the room is for 2 persons. When we showed up at the hotel, hence drama, Their explanation was I only booked it for 1 person. Doesn't make sense.. Well at least "Ate" the receptionist was funny and nice that I completely forgot the whole thing. Free Breakfast was ok, but lots of better restaurants by beach front and other hotels. At night they have a security guard which is great. To get a Tricycle on main road is just 2 mins walk. Over all I was satisfied.

Room Tip: Wait for promo or lower price, If you are paying more than $40/night...its expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinoymachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Hello! First of all we would like to thank you for writing us a review. This would help us improve more as a service establishment. Next, I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding with regards to our policies when you checked-in. Our staff was just following orders by the management. We greatly appreciate your understanding and we hope to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    70
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
39
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Seabird Resort is situated in the heart of Boracay, it is only a few steps away from the world famous - White Beach. Our premier deluxe room is spacious with 2 queen sized bed and bathroom with toiletries, there is a minibar and a huge closet too. There is porch on each room with tables and chair where you can smoke, eat and make friends with other guests :) . The hotel serve yummy breakfast and their best tasting pizza. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Seabird is definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oozingkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Hello! Thank you so much for your inspiring and uplifting review. This will definitely encourage us more in providing our guests quality service. We would really love to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Its fairly an OK hotel. Service is good but when I asked for housekeeping I was told that they cant accomodate me since their room service is no longer available. The good thing about this place is that its near the beach area. But everything else in the hotel is so so for its price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cebufoodieinheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Hello ma'm! First of all, we would like to thank you for your time in writing us a review. Next, we would like to apologize for your so-so experience with us. But rest assured, the points that you have raised were already addressed upon. We hope that may be able to serve you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Situated in the heart of the island, Seabird's location is ideal for those looking to have a quiet and peaceful retreat amidst the party island atmosphere. Upon arrival at the resort, I was greeted by the warm welcome of their courteous staff who were very prompt in assisting and taking care of my needs. Check-in was a breeze - my room was quickly prepared and I didn't have to wait for a long time. The room's ambiance was very relaxing with just the right room temperature and warm light fixtures. I had everything I needed. Tv, A/C, mini-ref and a very comfortable bed with clean crisp white sheets. I am very particular with bathrooms and they kept mine clean all the time. They have a charming little restaurant at the resort which served warm and good home-cooked meals in big servings! You'll be surprised. All these for a decent rate. You're getting more than your money's worth.
I will definitely go back to Seabird, my second home. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RizaMyfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Hello ma'm! Thank you very much for your very kind and inspiring words. You inspire us to strive harder to become the best resort that we can be. We would love to have you here again and hopefully we can help in giving you more wonderful memories here in the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We love our stay at Seabird. The staff are Great and very hospitable. The food is also good. Just a few minutes and you will feel the beautiful boracay san on your feet. Great for families looking for a reasonably priced accommodation in borcay island. If you dont want to blow your hard earned money on accomodation.. this is the place for you..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanElaine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Hello ma'm! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing us a review. Rest assured we will try our best to keep on improving our service. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Me and my friend stayed here on our first night in boracay (that's because we have to transfer to a different hotel on our next 3 days), but the rest of our friends stayed here for 4 days. The people at the reception area are so nice and friendly, very warm and accomodating. The rooms smells clean and was neat. There's a free wifi in each room and there's strong airconditiong. It's not a beachfront hotel but you don't have to worry because it's very near the beach though, just behind red coconut. Nice location since it's in the center of station 2 and just a few steps away from Dmall. Set breakfast served daily. When we checked out, the receptionist offered to call us a mutlicab to take us to the port. On our way to the port my friend realized she left her cellphone in the room, so the cab driver called the receptionist to inform them that we are going back and we got her cellphone. Highly recommended for those on a budget, will definitely stay here again if ever we go back to boracay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Hello ma'm! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really happy that we were able to somehow help you in making your visit here in the island worthwhile. We hope to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

1. Reception - Everyone at the reception was accommodating with a big smile on their faces
2. Booking - The hotel receptionist accommodates us immediately even if my call for reservation was only a day before our arrival
3. Price - Our stay is worth the price!
4. Room - Room is clean with very clean toilets. Towels are provided and breakfast is served during our stay
5. Location - Thumbs up with the location. Description from the website is very accurate. Hotel is just 30-40 steps away from the beach front.
6. Staff - They allowed us to store our luggage at the hotel even if we have already checked out. We can even take a shower at the front area of the hotel even if we have already completed our check-out

Room Tip: TIP: If you are looking for a hotel that suits your budget and location plays a major factor in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JTJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Hello! thank you so much for taking time in writing us a review. Your kind words will inspire us more to be better in providing the right kind of service to our guests. We are definitely looking forward to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#81 of 150 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Property: Seabird International Resort
Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing