We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location when in boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
Ranked #70 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“great location when in boracay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

the main reason why we booked this hotel is because of its location. it is a block away from D'mall where you can get everything you need in boracay. it is not on the actual beach front so it's not too noisy but it is 1-2 minutes walk from the beach so that is really convenient. the room we got (for four pax) was alright. just enough to sleep and bath. the only thing i would "complain" about is the very weak cell service on our area. we got the innermost room (A4 room #) and it is enclosed by other rooms above and on the side. there is wifi but the internet is really weak although I admit, I didnt really went there to browse the net. the staff were friendly and the free bfast was also nice. bathroom is clean and they do provide towels and toiletries so thats good. their rate is a bit expensive but that is because it is peak season when we went there. their normal rates are actually alright compared to other resorts in the area. I will definitely book this hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: If you require cell service during your stay or cell data, don't book the A4 room. Its like a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithLacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Hello sir! Thank you so much for your kind and informative review. We appreciate you taking time in making it. We are definitely looking to have you here once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    70
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
39
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

How hard is it to order an American breakfast ?..
Egg bacon toast cereal !..

I get egg bacon and....... Rice !...
How long has rice been on American breakfast ?..

4 times we told the waiter !..
And to add insult to injury. .they charged us extra for the rice, !..
Bad service. .
Bad attitude

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Hello sir, we would like to take this opportunity to apologize to what happened to you and our waiter. Rest assured I have already talked to him about it and we promise you that if ever you would like to visit us once again, no such thing will ever happen to you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5D/4N last March 2014.
Great location
- hotel is located between stations 1 and 2 so getting to places like d'mall and station 1 (where nightlife and beach is as its best) is just a short walk away.
- hotel is not beachfront but about 50m away which is fine since its far away from noise coming from bars but close enough to enjoy bora's white beach
Great food
- we were served complimentary breakfast during our stay. One thing I like about it is you can choose your preferred cuisine- filipino, continental, etc. and they serve good food.
- If you're planning to stay here, you must try their PIZZA!
Great service
- staff were very accommodating and room service was prompt
Great value for money
- I came across many hotels online and I can say that Seabird is bang for the buck
Average hotel
- don't expect a classy hotel
- hotel is average, clean, and we had good sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anixal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Hello! Thank you so much for taking time in writing us a kind and informative review. We hope that we may be able to serve you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

location is perfect even not a beachfront property..but it is situated between station 1 and 2 with an alley access to the main road. staff are helpful and friendly...and the best thing is..the restaurant! they have an international menu of affordable prices with big servings. I always come here whenever i am in the island.. my faves are their pasta and pizzas.. as well as the schnitzels and cordonbleu..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Hello ma'm! Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are really glad to know that you enjoy your time with us here in the island. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the resort was 4 nights. The location of the resort was one of the main reasons we picked this resort, and it was fantastic, the resort was located less than 100m from white beach on station 2 and 1min walk to D'mall. It was a no fuss location, that allowed us to easily access the beach, restaurants and bars day or night. It was also a few minutes walk from the main water activities area for parasailing, helmet diving and jet skiing etc.

The room itself was very simple and basic. Safe deposit boxes are provided at the reception if required.The wifi connection was very poor, dropping in and out constantly. One our second last night and last night our air-conditioner was leaking water and flooded a portion of the room, the power was also cut once or twice during the night. However, as we were out for most of the day and by the time we got back everything was dry and clean, we did not report it to reception.

The breakfast was decent with a variety of western and Filipino choices, my favourite was the mango pancake. Yum!

Overall, for basic value for money accommodation, i would recommend this resort for its location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Hello ma'm! Thank you so much for taking time in writing us a review. We would also like to apologize for the leaking incident that happened to your room. We have already acted upon it and made the necessary adjustments. We look forward to seeing you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

If the Seabird International Resort was built somewhere else then on place is stands, I wouldnt recommend it. But the location is great. In about 50m you stay directly on the White beach, but the hotel isnt on the main road so is calm and far from the noise from bars..
The hotel itself is average... it is clean, but the rooms are very simple and really nothing special. Restaurant is quite tasty, breakfast so so..(there really arent big breakfast in Phillipines..).
Stuff guys were nice, they recommended us trips on the island a were really friendly. So here really depends what you are looking for.. If you know you stay whole day /and night :)/ out, just wanna go to sleep there, it is good choice. If you think you will enjoy staying in the hotel/resort..dont book it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terka800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Hello, thank you for taking time in writing us a review. We would take note of all the points of improvements that you have raised and we would act upon them accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked the grand deluxe room which looked decent ( the green one here) online but we were given a dark room downstairs with lots of flies in the bedroom and bathroom and a very loud aircon. They changed the engine of the aircon immediately after we complained about the sound but it was still loud after the change.

As we were disappointed with the room, we checked our reservation again to see if they made a mistake, and gave us the wrong room but discovered that the management picture of a grand deluxe was very different and our room looked like 'premier' in the tripadvisor traveler pictures. When we showed the difference in pictures we were told it was the grand deluxe 'with bathtub' in the picture and was more expensive. She said there is only one of these grand deluxe rooms with bathtub and it was already booked. I said this was misleading and wanted to check out. She said we could, but the booking website already charged us around 10% of our money.

In the end, receptionist didn't charge us one night as hotels usually do and she said 'unless you spend here tonight I won't charge you anything' so though we were very tired, for the sake of a good sleep, we walked around and found a cheaper and nicer place right by the beach. They need to change the info available not to mislead people.

Room Tip: Makes sure you book the one with bathtub if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndependentTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Hello, we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the misrepresentation that you felt happened to you. Rest assured we have already taken the proper measures to correct the confusion that you experienced with us. We hope to see you in the island once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#119 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#41 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#56 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Property: Seabird International Resort
Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing