We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
Ranked #75 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Seabird its located in just the right spot along Boracay White Sand beach. Although there is no seaview (such hotels are really expensive), its just 50 meters from the beach. The rooms were clean, air cond and hot water worked well, and staff were excellent. All the key elements for a low-cost, worry free stay. I would fully recommend it for couples and small groups on a budget.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor, easy to get in and out. I didn't see an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Hello sir! Thank you very much for taking time in writing us a review. Your kind words inspire us to be better in providing the right kind of service to our guests. We hope to welcome you here very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

After reading all the reviews on Tripadvisor, we happily booked a room with the hotel. We stayed for 5 days.

First, for the pros:
- The location of the hotel is great as it is just minutes to the beach, where there are tons of food choices available.
- Although there were pubs within a stone's throw, it was not noisy at all
- There was a tap outside the rooms so you can wash yourself before you enter the room, keep your room relatively sand-free.
- Wifi in the room was stable.
- The staff were very quick to respond to requests when you call.

Now, for the cons:
- The hotel looked run down.
- The furniture looked really old.
- The aircon was really noisy, making it difficult to sleep at night.
- There is no safe in the room.
- We booked a room for 4 but were told that the free breakfast, that came with the room booking, was only for 2.
- The breakfast for dismal, there are better choices at d'Mall, which is about 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Hello ma'm, we would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for writing us a review. Rest assured, we have taken note of all the points of improvement that you have raised. We hope that we maybe able to serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We found this amazing place in 2006..... and when ever we visit Boracay we always stay here!!

We always book a cottage and always look forward to going back.....

The staff are all amazing and are all welcoming We stay between 5-7 days and always wish we could stay longer!!!!

The location of the Resort is perfect and central and very short walk to all of the attractions!!!

The Rooms are well appointed and always cleaned daily, are very spacious and full functioning Air Con....

The Bar/Restaurant is very very good value for money and have some great drinks offers. The food is very nice and there is plenty of selection for every cuisine......

Breakfast is very good also with the Filipino Breakfast being a favourite....

Overall this is an amazing place to stay and amazing staff who look after you.....

Going back in 2015...... There is nothing like a Boracay Sunset.....Different everytime...

Room Tip: Cottages are the best option.... But all rooms are well appointed....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Hello sir! First of all, we would like to send you our most gracious thank you for being with us since 2006. You have inspired us to be better each and every time you have visited us. We always look forward to have you and your wonderful family here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I learned this hotel from traveladvisor.com and was one of those accommodations which was given the travelers' choice badge. I booked a room using directwithhotels.com and found it cheaper compared to other online booking sites. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights (14th to 18th May 2014)

Well I think it deserves the accolade if you consider the value for money that this resort is worth. The room is clean, spacious, equipped with a small fridge, and lcd tv. I stayed at Room A5 with my wife and 10 yr old daughter. It's an air conditioned room with a queen bed, single bed, an extra single bed, and a spacious closet The toilet and bath is spacious, has hot and cold water, but they must do something about the cockroaches which I saw one fine day inside the shower cubicle. Free breakfast provided is decent enough for a less demanding customer and I would say that it's nice. I always order bacon omelet with garlic rice. On request the room can be cleaned, and towels replaced with fresh ones. It is provided with free WiFi. Although the location is not on the beach front but who cares, it is just take less than a minute to get to the beach. It is just about less than 100 meter from the beach. The place is located behind the famous red coconut resort at station 2 and a short walk from d' mall where you have lots of choices for dining and shopping. One particularly noticeable about this resort are the friendly and helpful staff. Thanks to Greg and Jovanni for arranging our parasailing and helmet diving activities. Jovanni assisted us all the way to the sites and was our photographer and guide during the activities. Thanks Jovanni for the well taken photos and videos. The front desk people also deserve to be mentioned. Thanks to Janine, Nancy, and Rosette.

I wouldn't mind going back to this resort. Yes it is far from perfect, but considering the affordability and location, it is a traveler's choice indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjosems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Hello sir! Thank you so much for taking time in writing us a kind and helpful review. We are glad that you made some points wherein we could improve more so that we may be able to make your next stay with us more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First of all I just wanted to commend Nancy who has been so kind and considerate for my reservation, replying to my emails and giving us options and discounts for our stay since this was my Boracay treat for my family. Having that early flight to KLO at 4:30AM, means arriving early in Boracay. We landed around 9AM in Boracay, Nancy allowed us check in early without any additional charges, as I have informed her the night before of our early arrival. After she instructed the room boy to prepare the room for us, the room boy immediately lead us to room 4A. The room was enough for the four of us to swing around and the bed was wide enough for three people. Aside from the flat TV, you have your small fridge with stuff on it, towels and small towels, soaps, toothbrush, shampoo, closet with hangers, and of course welcome orange juice. You’ll also enjoy staying here because you’ll have a free breakfast of your choice, and my favorite tocilog scramble egg was not bad at all, you’ll asked for extra rice.

As other reviewers here to this hotel, this hotel was really 2-3 minute or less walk to the beach and those locals offering Boracay activities who will suggest to you to try such water activities. It was literally behind Red Coconut hotel so just a walk and you’ll be in the beach and of course near to D’Mall. From the main road going to the hotel you will pass by some eateries if you’re not fond fancy restaurant around the beach. Then again Seabird has restaurant to cater to your hungry appetite.

In conclusion, I’ll go back to this hotel. It’s near to the beach, good service, and reasonable rates. All of this with a free speedy wifi because the source was just on a tree in front of our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOURBLUEKNIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Hello sir! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope that we could see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed there for 2 days and 2 nights (April 22-24, 2014)...the staffs are warm and accommodating...hotel is nice and clean...1 minute walk to white beach...we'll definitely back to this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Hello ma'm! Thank you so much for your kind review. It is our staff's pleasure to be of service to you. We would love to have you here once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we only stayed for one night but my daughters said we should have stayed here for the entire duration of the trip. Why? because it was very near the beach front, just a 2 minute walk and you are there. Breakfast is delicious, there are separate beach towels and room towels and they do not threaten you with extra charges. The family room has 3 nice beds -- so my hubby and I and the 3 kids were able to sleep comfortably. Why do you need a pool when the bora beach just near is so gorgeous? It is just so sad that during our trip it rained for 2 days - holy monday and holy tuesday. Next year , we will be back and make it 5-7 days and will surely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadekulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Hello ma'm! Thank you so much for your very kind and inspiring review. We are very happy to know that we somehow made your visit here in the island memorable. We look forward to have you and your family here with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 148 in Boracay
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 148 in Boracay
312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 148 in Boracay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#69 of 148 in Boracay
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#85 of 148 in Boracay
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £24 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing