We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old building but spectacular view from restaurant did it for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“old building but spectacular view from restaurant did it for us”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was our first trip to Boracay and we were undecided as to where to stay. We received a recommendation from a friend saying that Jony's is good. We read the reviews about the hotel being on a busy street, and how the service at the restaurant for breakfast is slow.
Jony's is in Station 1 and it did the job. All we needed was an affordable place to stay. Here, the room is "ok" but the bed is comfortable and the shower had hot water - which is practically all we needed for a beach trip. There were some bug issues but that is to be expected - we are surrounded by nature. If you're fussy with that, then you need to stay in the more upmarket hotels. The aircon in our room was too cold - we just turned it off - at least it works.
FYI: there's no hotel pool and there's no beach beds - just chairs in front of the hotel restaurant.
The breakfast was really good at the restaurant - only thing was they don't serve freshly squeezed juice - but there's a solution! We ordered their fabulous fresh fruit shakes and that was really, really delicious.
We went in August so we had alternating days of rain and sun. On a sunny day, the view was drop-dead gorgeous. We were in awe of how clear and blue the water was. That's all we needed. This beautiful view. Everything else does not matter any more.
Station 1 is also within walking distance from all of the restaurants as well as D'Mall if you are really keen on going for loud restaurants, the crowds, and some shopping.
The restaurant at Jony's we found to be really good as well - the grilled fish was really good. It's better to ask which ones are fresh from Boracay and which ones are imported (frozen).
All in all, the service staff were friendly, the rates affordable, and we had a fantastic relaxing time! We will definitely go back to Jony's next time we are in Boracay.

Room Tip: we were given a room on the top level - obviously there's no view but we were hardly in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonvoyage2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for selecting Jony’s Beach resort during your stay here in boracay. At the same time we very much appreciate your valuable time taken in placing your comments on trip advisor. Hope you would visit us again.

Once again thank you and looking forward to see you on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Ms. Kanaway Lacerna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    167
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
105
229
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were greeted with a warm reception when we arrived. The staff took care of us quickly, and escorted us to our room. This is the disappointing part. The room was nice, but all three days I stayed there I found insects in different locations and the bed was itchy. I notified the staff about the problems and they took care of it. The complimentary breakfast was made to order, and great. We enjoyed the happy hour 2 for 1 special on my last night. It was a great way to spend my last night, drinks on the beach. Overall, the Service was amazing, location decent, food good, but room poor-average.

Room Tip: Happy Hour 5-8pm 2 for 1 on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royale13211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Jony’s Beach resort on trip advisor. We value your feedback as we strive to continuously improve our services. It is a great pleasure to have provided you with the best of our hospitality.

Hope you would visit us again.

Once again thank you and looking forward to see on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Kanaway Lacerna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our first trip to Boracay was in 1992 and since then my husband and I have been hooked to making this an annual love affair - not only with the beautiful island of Boracay but with our hotel then and up to now: Jony's Beach Resort. ♡♡♡

We witnessed how this hotel has grown to what it has become to this very day. This is family-owned so through the years, you can really feel and experience the warmth and hospitality which cascade from the family members down to the staff.

The location is perfect: right in the tail-end of Station 1 for those seeking solace and comfort in this side of the beach and also just a few minutes walk to the more vibrant Station 2 should you be wanting some action at any given time.

The in-house restaurant also serves decent filipino and mexican flare and if you're the type who would rather opt to bask in the hotel's very own beachfront, you will certainly not starve in here. Before I forget, their fruit shakes are reputed to be one of the island's best, if not the best!

The hotel has been continuously undergoing renovation works to serve its clientele even better. The rooms are very comfortable and well-maintained though during our most recent visit there, we've noticed that their sheets could stand some improvement.

Their service is impeccable and the moment you set foot in their hotel, you will truly feel you're home. Their rates are also reasonable vis-a-viz the kind of service and amenities that come with it.

For me and my husband, we'll still be loyal patrons of Jony's Beach Resort. Never mind the new hotels coming into the Boracay scene. Afterall, home is where your heart is and truly, our heart belongs to Jony's along with its imperfections. ♡♡♡

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LILODEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninove, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We like the location of the hotel. It's calm there and it is not so far (10 minutes walk) from the local market, the Dmall, and the restaurants along the beach (Station 2). Having a breakfast in from of the beach was awesome. What a view! The staffs of the hotel were friendly and their service was great. The room and the bathroom were very clean and nice. By Philippines standards price in Boracay are high.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Had been a while since we went to Boracay, so decided to do a long weekend with friends who were staying at Jony's and booked a room there. Room is decent, with TV, safe deposit box, mini ref, and a nice bathroom. The rooms are across the street from the beach, but within easy walking distance (50 meters from our rooms).

The food was okay, but nothing spectacular. Menu has the potential to be awesome, but I felt most of the food was very bland and could have been prepared more carefully. The service staff could have been better trained/more attentive, there seemed to be mostly college trainees working during a very busy period. The fruit shakes remain to be awesome, however. Just like I remember them from years past.

Overall, it is a decent place to stay, but there are better ones in the area for slightly more money.

Room Tip: The rooms behind the front office on the ground floor are most convenient to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Stolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

After a nightmare of a ride in Manila it was refreshing to have the staff at Jony's waiting for us upon arrival. We organised the transfers from Caticlan to Jony's which I would highly recommend as it makes the journey so much less stressful.
I stayed in the Deluxe room on the top level of the first building, room was spacious and very clean upon arrival, shower is large, air con works a treat and the in room safe is always handy to have.
The resort has a restaurant/bar that provides direct access to the beach as is a great place to sit and have a drink/eat, the beach on this side of white beach I found is also less crowded
I highly recommend the juices, very tasty and extremely cheap, also the Happy hour is a great way to start the night AUD4 for s mojito's.. not bad at all
Apart from the great location, tasty food and juices the one stand out was the service. For the duration of the 8 night stay the service at Jony's was top notch, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the_bman_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The crew were on time in picking us up from the airport. Upon our arrival, we were served refreshing drinks to quench our thirst. Excitement rushed over us. Everybody here were welcoming so we were sure of a nice place to stay. It has a restaurant that serves delectable and affordable food. The refreshing "jony's fruit shake". Is a must try. It made our stay unforgettable. For our island hopping, the staff easily arranged it for us. The rooms were always cleaned, towels changed daily and so with the soap and shampoo which were readily replenished. I loved and enjoyed my stay in Boracay. Life there was made easy for us by the staff of jony's. I definitely recommend it for the family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing