We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Resort and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked our room from the US and the owner was very helpful to make our booking so easy. She kept on top of our booking and made sure our room is ready and clean when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and made our stay very memorable. This is our second stay at this resort and will definitely come back when we visit Boracay again. Thank you Ms. Ging!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Mr. Wilfred Medel,

Thank you for your post. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always gratifying to hear from guests who appreciate even the small things that the people of Jony's do in the name of total customer satisfaction. We are looking forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Ms. Khaye Lacerna
Senior Front Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    162
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
98
223
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great welcome drinks, great staff - so so friendly (they also looked amazing in their halloween outfits!), good size and comfortable rooms, amazing location literally on the beach in station 1, great breakfast food. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyBids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Office Manager at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Ms. Betsy,

Thank you for reviewing Jony’s Beach Resort on tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. It is indeed a pleasure to know that your experience with us has left you with a positive impression... We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabon, Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Jony's Beach Resort is probably one reason why we love going back to Boracay. It offers not just a place to stay but a HOME while you are in the island. The hotel may have only 50 rooms but its rooms are of the right size and are very clean. The restaurant offers great food with a great view of Boracay's long stretch of white sand. Their fruit shakes are a must try. What's best about Jony's is their personalized service and location. Each guest is treated like family. And always, their service extends an extra mile. Their location is also very convenient to any tourist. The hotel is strategically located at the start point of station one. Thus guests can enjoy the benefit of station one's quiet refuge while at the same time enjoy station 2's night life and parties. :-)

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a balcony. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 129MichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Office Manager at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It warms the heart to know that you consider Jony's Beach Resort as your second home. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your room, finding it to be well appointed and spacious. I have also shared your kind words regarding the staff and their service with our management team.Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been to Boracay about 7 or 8 times and I have stayed at Jony's each time and they never fail to deliver , personalized service , excellent staff and even better food.Their mango milkshake is to die for and the mexican cuisine is one of the best I have tried in the Philippines.

What makes me go back each time is the consistent service , whether airport transfers , food or remembering you by name

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Office Manager at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Sir Ranjit,

We take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for continuously selecting Jony’s Beach resort during your stay here in boracay. At the same time we very much appreciate your valuable time taken in placing your comments on trip advisor. Our staff takes pleasure in providing complete guest satisfactions and that is our ultimate objective at Jony’s Beach resort.

Once again thank you and looking forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of September this year. Arranged transfers through the hotel to & from the ferry which was perfect- turned up on time & nice air-conditioned shuttle bus into the resort which took about 15 minutes. Upon arrival was met with a smile & and a complimentary drink.

We didn't spend much time in the room but it was large- excellent beds, very comfortable, with a small little balcony outside. Bathroom was spacious with very good shower.

What I liked most about the resort was its location on Station 1 in relation to the rest of Boracay beach. Whilst being only 5 or so minutes away from all the bars & restaurants, its far enough from all of the main crowds that frequent Station 2/3. I found that the beach was better the further up Station 1 you go- directly outside the hotel bar terrace the beach was very nice.

Only ever ate in the resort bar overlooking the beach for breakfast, which was decent given it was inclusive of the price. Really liked the atmosphere of the bar, in particular the Smoothies- the Banana Shake was absolutely fantastic- had maybe 2 a day- highly recommended them!!

Only downside was the people hawking about near the resort/beach trying to sell you overpriced trips on the sea/fake sunglasses etc- but as long as your stern they will leave you alone (more fun going to town on a Banana Shake & a good book on a sun lounger than a Banana boat for me!). There was alot of them though so they must be making business somehow! One did try and sell me a trip whilst I was eating my toast in the morning which was extremely rude & annoying- he was lucky he didn't get egg on his face (no pun intended). Other than the other eyesore- the countless Asians walking down the beach with their umbrellas up (absolutely bizarre- embrace the sun!), a great stay endured and I would go definitely return!

Lastly for all runners I'd recommend running the beach (approx 4 miles or so). Much quieter at either end & makes for some great pictures looking out across the beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Office Manager at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for selecting Jony’s Beach resort during your stay here in boracay. We would also like to thank you for your kind review and would like to assure you that all issues highlighted by you have been rectified. We certainly look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We enjoyed my 5 days in Jony's. Food is good and the milkshake are the best. Staff are very friendly and polite. We had bad flight from Spore-Cebu-Caltican and had enough of the hassle. Contacted the staff to arrange transport from Caltican ferry-Boracay with a short notice. They did not dissapoint us and was there waiting upon our arrival. We had the best view for deluxe room on 3rd floor. Room is simple, comfortable and clean. I will definately return again with my other bunch of friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hnmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Office Manager at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Ms. Hema,

We thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is clear that our objective to ensure complete guest satisfaction is met when reading your comment. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. Hope you would visit us again.

Once again thank you and looking forward to see on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Location and service were great, very close to the nice part of the beach. Price was competitive. The restaurant was very nice, We arrived very early in the morning (3AM) and were greeted by a cordial night attendet.

In General, staff very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Front Office Manager at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Jony’s Beach resort on trip advisor. We value your feedback as we strive to continuously improve our services. It is a great pleasure to have provided you with the best of our hospitality. It is indeed a pleasure to know that your experience with us has left you with a positive impression.

Once again thank you and looking forward to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing