We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spend our honeymoon in Boracay and stayed at Jony's Beach Resort. We could not have picked any better hotel. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They re-arranged our flights due to some changes. Really warm hearted people working, and it shows they enjoy working at this place also. Great location. Rooms are clean and nice. Not to mention all the great smoothies we had at the restaurant. Wish we could go back one day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

All I can say is "Jony's had been a great place to stay in Boracay". With their excellent customer service, I have witnessed how people especially foreigners love their place.

It is very true that Jony's is a family-owned resort and that is why they had treated us and each of their clients as family. Before we left, we have seen different families who stayed in this place so meaning this had been a great place to stay without being too far from your home in Manila. So for you travelers out there, if you wanted to experience a home in Boracay, Jony's Beach Resort will really be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeritram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights 17th.-19th Jan.They say don't fall in love with Boracay, but I did with Jony's Beach Resort, its staff, it's location, loved everything about this place. The Care,respect & hospitality that you get, makes you want to go back, again & again. The Restaurant food is awesome as well. Hopefully we will be back again.

Bob Garg,California, USA

Room Tip: Try it you'll love it too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doscoe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room is clean and staff we're so attentive in our every request. The restaurant is separated from the hotel which is a 100 meters away that serves good and delicious meals. The whole stay is really comfy. Praying to visit that place again.

Room Tip: Reserved ahead if you want to stay in boracay or else, you will look for somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkkkk_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Do not hesitate to stay at Jony's.

The staff are very welcoming/helpful and really do go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located about a 5-10 minute walk from the main tourist area (which was perfect for us, as it meant that we weren't disturbed by loud music from the bars late at night).

In comparison to other hotels in Boracay, we found it to be very competitive in terms of value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at Jony's for 8 days and had a very enjoyable time there. Wonderful location, the room was good quality, the staff were superb and the food and service in the restaurant excellent. In common with some other hotels in Boracay, Jony's describes itself as a resort, which it is not. It is a good quality hotel with detached restaurant and bar on the beach, with no other facilities I would expect to find in a 'resort' such as a pool, gym, etc. The hotel is 30 metres from the beach but separated by busy small main road, which you need to cross to get to the restaurant/bar and the lovely beach. All in all Jony's is a comfortable, clean and enjoyable place to stay, if somewhat over-priced for what is basically small hotel. However, you are paying for the location and Boracay is expensive compared to other locations in Philippines! The rooms could do with comfy armchairs or sofa for when watching TV! Negatives about the area are that the 'town' along the main road itself is scruffy and dirty. God knows what the government do with the tourist tax dollars they make!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisofarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Jony's is in a great location. The rooms are clean, restaurant offers good food and staff are hospitable, courteous and friendly. To give you an idea how great their staff was, one of the staff at the restaurant was gracious and mindful enough to assist my wife and I with one of our children needing help at the time. It was a small gesture on his part but his actions spoke volumes.

Great place, great staff, great price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Our heartfelt thanks to you for sharing your memorable Boracay holiday with Jony's Beach resort. We are absolutely thrilled that you and your family had a great time celebrating your vacation with us.We consider it a great pleasure to know guests like you leave our resort with the fondest of memories. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Ms. Khaye Lacerna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#25 of 148 in Boracay
1,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 148 in Boracay
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 148 in Boracay
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £58 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing