We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Much about Jony's is excellent: best location on the best beach on Boracay, first-class staff, great restaurant & good value. The shower could be better & the wifi is very slow, but the only major gripe is the so-called music played in the restaurant, often very loud. It's the worst I've ever heard, lift music meets techno drivel. The staff were great in turning the volume down when asked but it has to change. I'll definitely go back if even half decent music is guaranteed.Even better, no music at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Woukd definitely stay here again. The location is perfect on station 1. The rooms are ok although some of the rooms would be noisy next to the road. There is no bedside light and the shower water temperature never gets hot but the rooms are nice and spacious and bed very comfortable.
We ate nearly all our meals in their restaurant. The range and quality of food was very good. The Chef is the son of owner.
the restaurant is right on the beach with exquisite views.
The biggest complaint is the volume and selection of music they play all day. Some if it is this new age jazz fusion which just drowns out the sounds of the waves. We must have asked them 20 times to either change the music or turn it off. Apparently it is a personal selection from the Chef. All in all the service was outstanding. Jessie and Lovely in the restaurant along with Darlo and Francis were the standout plus Khaye on reception. Always happy to please. I would recommend Jony's to every type of traveller especially ones that can handle the new age music.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

the staff are very nice and attentive. excellent service. the location is great. its in station 1 which has the finest white sand. its queit in our room but the reasort itself is also near the bars if u wanna enjoy the night life. security is present even past midnight. aside from not giving slippers for the room and the door is not cardkey secured, the over-all experience in Jony is splendid. For Maya restaurant though, I would suggest that they should have service water available for guests who are having their complementary breakfast instead of charging us with bottled water because I havent heard of a restaurant even the best rated that doesnt give service water. Other than this, we will definitely go back. Thank you Jony's. -happypanda

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happypanda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

the location was excellent. The staff were very friendly. Menu was great but it would be better if the breakfast was a buffet type. The place is not crowded unlike in hotels located at Station 2. Very near the Grotto.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was our third stay at jony's and we can't wait to return. The friendliest place we have ever stayed. Ging and the rest of the staff are wonderful they can't do enough
to help you. Jony's is situated on a beautiful part of boracay beach and perfectly placed
for the Nightlife. Five stars from my wife and i.

Room Tip: room 201 is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Sir Victor,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I’m so thrilled that we were able to welcome you back for a third time stay at Jony's and that you were able to enjoy one of our Deluxe room. I will be certain to pass along your thanks to Ms. Ging and to our entire staff for helping make your stay memorable.

All of us at the Jony's Beach Resort look forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to reach out to us directly, it would be my pleasure to assist in your next stay with us.

All the best,
Khaye Lacerna
reservations@jonysresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days with my husband. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the welcome drink. They are very friendly and accommodating. Free Breakfast at Maya's wasn't too bad. You get to lounge around by the beach if you reserve a cot early in the morning. The only thing is the shower was pretty light. You have to push a pressure button to get the water through the main shower and sometimes it takes awhile or just stays out of the bottom faucet. Had to call maintenance at 1 time to get water through the main shower. The internet was pretty slow, which is probably because there's too many people using it. Overall, I'm satisfied. Will stay here again as I Love the serenity of the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As this was our first time at Jonys Resort, we were made to feel very welcome !
The staff at this hotel were fantastic ! , from Ging in Reception to Tony & Rya , Lovely & Jaycee in the bar area , they were excellent in their service and manner ! , we hope to return to Jony,s in the future
Thank you ! Maureen & Peter
X

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank griff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 151 in Boracay
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 151 in Boracay
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £64 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing