We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I lived in this hotel last June 2013.We had a great time staying here because the staffs are friendly,clean and cozy.It is located in area 2,it is not a lot of noise in the evening. If we will have a chance to travel Boracay,i will prefer to live in this hotel again :).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We thoroughly enjoyed reading it again, and again, and again. At Jony's, we do our best to provide our guests with that ‘home away from home’ experienced.

I truly appreciate your kind words, and I will be sharing them with our entire staff. When you plan on visiting us again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations@jonysresort.com.

Already, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Jony's Beach Resort!

Ms. Khaye Lacerna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    168
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
107
231
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent 3 nights at Jony's, firstly the location was perfect, right in the middle of white beach, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy areas yet only a 5-10 minute walk on the beach. The service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and we felt it was genuine hospitality whether it was reserving a lounger on the beach or squeezing in a room clean into our schedule. Food was amongst the best we experienced. The only thing I would say is that the room was average but this didn't matter as the overall experience was excellent.

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mattik23,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your review of the hotel on Trip Advisor. Hearing those comments makes us proud and make us even work harder.

Once again, thank you very much and Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly, it would be my pleasure to assist you in your next stay with us.

All the best,
Khaye Lacerna
reservations@jonysresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calamba, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location (Station 1), facilities, and staff are all very good. The room we stayed in was spacious and very nice. The bed was big and comfortable. The only thing lacking were room slippers. Their Maya restaurant has good choices of food. We especially love the fried adobo (Filipino breakfast). All the staff (hotel and restaurant) were kind and attentive. This is one very good hotel. A great value for your money. Over-all experience was very good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone who wants to have a quiet and comfortable stay at Boracay. Thank you Jonys! - Chai

Room Tip: Try the Filipino breakfast. The fried adobo was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheChy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Much about Jony's is excellent: best location on the best beach on Boracay, first-class staff, great restaurant & good value. The shower could be better & the wifi is very slow, but the only major gripe is the so-called music played in the restaurant, often very loud. It's the worst I've ever heard, lift music meets techno drivel. The staff were great in turning the volume down when asked but it has to change. I'll definitely go back if even half decent music is guaranteed.Even better, no music at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Woukd definitely stay here again. The location is perfect on station 1. The rooms are ok although some of the rooms would be noisy next to the road. There is no bedside light and the shower water temperature never gets hot but the rooms are nice and spacious and bed very comfortable.
We ate nearly all our meals in their restaurant. The range and quality of food was very good. The Chef is the son of owner.
the restaurant is right on the beach with exquisite views.
The biggest complaint is the volume and selection of music they play all day. Some if it is this new age jazz fusion which just drowns out the sounds of the waves. We must have asked them 20 times to either change the music or turn it off. Apparently it is a personal selection from the Chef. All in all the service was outstanding. Jessie and Lovely in the restaurant along with Darlo and Francis were the standout plus Khaye on reception. Always happy to please. I would recommend Jony's to every type of traveller especially ones that can handle the new age music.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

the staff are very nice and attentive. excellent service. the location is great. its in station 1 which has the finest white sand. its queit in our room but the reasort itself is also near the bars if u wanna enjoy the night life. security is present even past midnight. aside from not giving slippers for the room and the door is not cardkey secured, the over-all experience in Jony is splendid. For Maya restaurant though, I would suggest that they should have service water available for guests who are having their complementary breakfast instead of charging us with bottled water because I havent heard of a restaurant even the best rated that doesnt give service water. Other than this, we will definitely go back. Thank you Jony's. -happypanda

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happypanda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valenzuela, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

the location was excellent. The staff were very friendly. Menu was great but it would be better if the breakfast was a buffet type. The place is not crowded unlike in hotels located at Station 2. Very near the Grotto.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 145 in Boracay
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 145 in Boracay
270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing