We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 class in customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“#1 class in customer service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We are from Seattle, WA and it was our first time going to Boracay. We've been to Hawaii, Florida, California, South America, Bahamas, etc.. so our standards are very high when it comes to customer service. It is true that if you want 1st class service/ superb quality hotel you need to pay.

We picked this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. I was not expecting too much because the price was not that high but the reviews on customer service was superb. I was hoping to get 1st class quality customer service while paying an average price for the room. So we stayed for 4 nights last May 18th. The first thing we noticed was the staff, they're always smiling, greeting and very polite. They even upgraded our room without paying extra. How sweet is that?
Rooms were clean, AC was working good, bathrooms are clean and thanks for the rainfall shower at least for once i felt i was back home lolz. They also have cable TV which was a good thing because didnt want to miss my NBA playoffs and MLB. They cleaned our room and gave fresh new towels everyday. They always say "YES" to our request, thats one thing i love about this place. They also have security guards in front of the hotel to make sure it would be safe for you to cross the street. Mayas restaurant was good too. Customer service was awesome. We ate our breakfast and dinner in front of the beach by the sand. I hope they will sell Corona, blue moon, or rolling rocks in the future so that there are more choices for beer.

Overall, Jony's was awesome. The price(based on U.S. standard) was average but the rooms were nice and above average. Customer service was above and beyond, 1st class indeed.
Thanks to Milez who booked our hotel, Kham for checking us out, and Kuya Noel for the van service.

Room Tip: be nice to them and they will treat you the best.. call them direct for booking to get discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethanlloyd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    168
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
105
229
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed there from May 19 to 22 with my family. We were also put on the best room as our balcony overseeing the road the beach. Did not regret my decision to choose Jonys after reading recommendation fro many reviews including TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at Jony's from 14th - 18th May, room size is still ok but considered well maintained considering the hotel was built in the 80s. Staffs were very friendly who always greet us when they see us. Once we wanted to change some peso with the hotel but because they do not have enough to change, the front desk staff loan us P2000 and we can return them once we manage to change at the money changer located at D'Mall.

Hotel was right at the beach and very close to station 2 where all the sea sports are. Ariel's office and bar (where you can booked island hopping, Ariel's Point trip and other activities and also the meeting point) are just few steps away. There are also many local eateries, minimarts and bars nearby so it's really convenient to get stuffs.

Even though the hotel is so convenient with many activities around, it is still quiet so we managed to sleep well at night. The only sound comes from the aircon so maybe it's time to maintain that aircon at room 102. We also experienced power interruption a few times (weak) but that's nothing serious.

Breakfast selection may need to improve a bit, maybe have more mediterranean cuisine and allow guest to mix and match food. We are a little not used to the taste of the breakfast, think it taste more local with strong pork taste (eg. the egg benedict taste weird). And if we did not choose the American breakfast, the rest of the breakfast do not comes with toast so it'll be good if we can add items such as toast, sausage or bacon to the standard breakfast sets.

Room Tip: Just need to tell the staffs what you preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LollapaloozaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Major plus point for this hotel is its location, it is a stone throw away from the beach! Only issue is you have to cross the busy main road to get there, however security staff are normally there to assist..

Breakfast was included in the rate and was ok, had better on this trip. Location was the best though, overlooking the sea. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was what was expected, clean and comfortable. Although reliability of Internet wasnt good. We also had a couple of maintenance issues, which credit to the resort they fixed quickly.

On the negative was the transfer from the airport to the resort. Ourselves and another couple made the mistake of signing up for first class travel..... It was anything but took an hour longer than it would have done is we had arranged ourselves and cost in total at least 1,500 peso's more than it should. My recomendation would be if staying there do the transfer yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel deserves more than just 5 stars! The beach is less than a min away, comfy beds with big TV and away from the loud music!
From the very approachable front reception staff, security guards who never failed to help us cross the small busy road, the waiters who shares interesting tips and information n not forgetting the chef which makes the dishes from the menu savoury (they even served a Filipino dish that wasn't in the menu upon request! WOW!)
Must try their Crème Brule French Toast (if I remembered correctly) in the breakfast menu n their yummy fruit shakes! TRULY ADDICTIVE!

This will definitely be the place to stay if I were to return to Boracay again!
Our family enjoyed this wonderful hospitality that Jony's provide.

MARAMING SALAMAT!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

During our trip to Boracay over the Labor Day weekend we were astonished with the great hospitality of their very courteous staff. The place was very accessible to station 1 and 2 where most of the amenities were walking distance. The Hotel made it a point to keep our room nice and clean every time we had our room serviced. in terms of noise there wasn't much, considering they had bars close to the area. The only problem we had was the transfers from the hotel to the port, since on of our mate had a 4am flight to Kalibo. Meaning he had to leave the hotel at 12:00am. sadly there was no driver during that time so our friend had to commute going the port so he wouldn't miss his flight, considering the number of people on Labor day the public means of transportation was scarce so it took him around 30 min. to get transportation going to the jetti port. Overall the stay was very memorable.

Thank you Jony's!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Jony's surpassed all of my expectations. Not plush, but I was not expecting a five star hotel. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Nice big TV. Good internet access. Front desk staff were wonderful. On one occasion when we were returning from a beach swim, a staff member came out and greeted us with our room key (which we had left with them). Staff was very helpful with making reservations for island activities like sailing and ATV ride.

Location was ideal, close to Boat Station 1 but away from the nighttime frenzy and noise farther south down the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing