We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in Jony's for a week in August. The location is great, just across the beach yet away from the noise of other hotels. Two thumbs up for the service, the staff were amazing, always ready to help with a smile. Compliments to Rey who patiently prepares our breakfast everyday with enthusiasm. Not a 5 star hotel but who needs one when you're after for the comfort and quality service.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank steorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staffs from the hotel to the restaurant were so helpful and accommodating. Service was excellent. Food was great too. Loved the fresh fruit shakes and smoothies.
Thanks "Rey" of the resto for being so extra helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at Jony and their services are really excellent!we arranged all our activities and fetching services with them!Ms. Khaye Lacerna is a very helpful lady and she replied your email very promptly.
Love the stay there and the location is great to access to the white beach and dmall!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shellychen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Jonys have got everything just perfect. From the mango smoothie that refreshes you on arrival to the amazing location and the friendly and so welcoming staff. The white beach is just steps away through Jonys restaurant and the kitchen team make great food and shakes and smoothies that ought to be compulsory.

My advice? Don't go anywhere else. Jonys sets the standard by which ALL hotels should be judged. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My weekend stay made me feel important, from the personalized welcome greeting, to the friendly staff, the good food, and the best amenities. I particularly would like to commend Miss Kaye at Reception and Mr. Rey at Maya's for accommodating my queries and facilitating my needs while I was there.

Struck me thatJony's doesn't leave anything for granted insofar as their guests' needs are concerned. A beach towel for your use each day, an umbrella ready to be used when you have to go out when it rains, a security guard who doubles as a traffic aide whenever you cross the street to go to the restaurant or return to your sleeping quarters, and free wifi anywhere within the resort. Now, who could ask for more?

The price is well worth it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Edgar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you would like to be in the mix of it all i.e food, partying and practically right in front of the beautiful whitesand beach, this is the place to be. Not only is the location great, the service is excellent. All the staffs were friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend staying here. I know I would stay at Jony's again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoelK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The service is great. The staff are very nice and helpful. They arranged everything for us including our activities. Best of all, they upgraded us to La Concha suite for free. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Thou no complimentary bottled water in the room. The location is perfect on station one. You can walk over the beach from the hotel in just few seconds. A security guard is always available to stop traffic so guests can cross the road safely. It is a 10 minute walk to D' Mall. Food is okay. Their complimentary breakfast have a variety of choices. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend Jony's.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank KQ20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 152 in Boracay
686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 152 in Boracay
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing