We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about Jonys was brilliant from the welcome to the check out.
first class service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfasts, wonderful location and a great room rate.
This is first class service and accomodation and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fozzo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

After reading several very positive reviews of Jony's Beach Resort location, food and service I was convinced to stay there. Now that I've stayed there for six days of this past week, I'm happy to say those good reviews are true. I was not disappointed. The location is excellent, the food at the restaurant was always very good. Even the coffee is local. I loved their breakfast each morning, the fruit shakes and the warm, personable service from those at reception was a pleasure. I was lucky to be upgraded to the largest suite overlooking the sea. It had a huge balcony and outside shower. It was a great experience. I was touched by the Filipino warmth. Thank you!

Room Tip: A room with a sea view would be worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Beingherenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in Jony's for a week in August. The location is great, just across the beach yet away from the noise of other hotels. Two thumbs up for the service, the staff were amazing, always ready to help with a smile. Compliments to Rey who patiently prepares our breakfast everyday with enthusiasm. Not a 5 star hotel but who needs one when you're after for the comfort and quality service.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank steorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staffs from the hotel to the restaurant were so helpful and accommodating. Service was excellent. Food was great too. Loved the fresh fruit shakes and smoothies.
Thanks "Rey" of the resto for being so extra helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at Jony and their services are really excellent!we arranged all our activities and fetching services with them!Ms. Khaye Lacerna is a very helpful lady and she replied your email very promptly.
Love the stay there and the location is great to access to the white beach and dmall!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shellychen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Jonys have got everything just perfect. From the mango smoothie that refreshes you on arrival to the amazing location and the friendly and so welcoming staff. The white beach is just steps away through Jonys restaurant and the kitchen team make great food and shakes and smoothies that ought to be compulsory.

My advice? Don't go anywhere else. Jonys sets the standard by which ALL hotels should be judged. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My weekend stay made me feel important, from the personalized welcome greeting, to the friendly staff, the good food, and the best amenities. I particularly would like to commend Miss Kaye at Reception and Mr. Rey at Maya's for accommodating my queries and facilitating my needs while I was there.

Struck me thatJony's doesn't leave anything for granted insofar as their guests' needs are concerned. A beach towel for your use each day, an umbrella ready to be used when you have to go out when it rains, a security guard who doubles as a traffic aide whenever you cross the street to go to the restaurant or return to your sleeping quarters, and free wifi anywhere within the resort. Now, who could ask for more?

The price is well worth it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Edgar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 151 in Boracay
1,675 reviews
1 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 151 in Boracay
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £58 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing