We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at Jony's....you've got the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I do not know of words to describe...but only this..BEST!This hotel is not as popular in name as in other hotels here in Boracay Island but the fact that is is really the best for me will spell a name to you once you found it out yourself,you...my fellow traveler. the rooms are tidy and spacious,the service excellent,the staff friendly,the food...wow!super.plus the owner,very accomodating.just as if you are just one family member when he treats you.overall, I highly recommend this to all of you who looks for a place to stay to make your vacation as pleasant and memorable ever.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACLorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 631 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Jony's. The rooms were clean, the food was good. The beach was just across the street where the restaurant and bar were located. They provided lounge chairs and towels and we relaxed by the most beautiful turquoise waters you could ever imagine.
Everything we wanted to do was a short walk away, and the staff at Jony's was happy to arrange anything you wanted to do. We went swimming, sailing, snorkeling and scuba diving.
In the evenings we walked along the beachfront shops and restaurants, choosing what looked interesting each night. And every night we would walk back to our clean, comfortable room along the water's edge, under the moon and the stars. It was not hard to find romance under those conditions. We were engaged by the time we left.
The staff at Jonys were so very nice to us. They were helpful in every way and seemed to take a personal interest in us. they even called us by name after a couple days. I can't wait to go back to Boracay and to Jony's. It will be like visiting friends who happen to live in paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Me and my friends just got back from boracay this week. We stayed at Jony's from Feb 7-9, 2009. From booking, to asking questions, to good customer experience, if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in station 1, Jony's is the way to go.

From the staff, to the rooms, the restaurant and the location, everything was excellent! They cater to your every need! :D When we were planning our trip and was booking for hotels, Ms. Rev (may I add, the so-perky and accomodating receptionist) was very much attentive and more than willing to answer your questions prior to going there. They have arranged airport and boat transfers for us, which was very hassle-free. They'll welcome you with superb and oh so yummy welcome drinks. It was only 3 of us girls who went there, and in the family suite we stayed in...let me just say...it was heaven for us. Got a very spacious room, with a veranda outside, and a big bathroom.

The place was very well maintained and the place was really clean. Well maintained linens, comfy comforters, flat screen tv and wifi access.

The staff - from the room attendants, to the restaurant, to the security guards, they were all friendly and they'd welcome you with all smiles. (unlike some other resorts there hehe).

And together with our package, we were able to experience marine walking for the first time. Though it was newly introduced to the hotel, we were like test dummies haha... but being test dummies for the Marine walking was great! :D it was so much fun! :D

I could write tons and tons of review, but I'd rather have you guys visit the place yourself. :D

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BeachBumGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#25 of 148 in Boracay
1,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 148 in Boracay
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 148 in Boracay
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £57 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing