We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for big groups” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of the Club Ten Beach Resort Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
the Club Ten Beach Resort Boracay
Ranked #72 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great for big groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

This place is a nice 2-minute stroll to the beach front.

It's good if you're travelling in big groups of 8 or 9...as you'd be able to occupy the ground, second floor and the loft..it's just having your own lil house as the door to 1st and 2nd floor connect.

What I really like about the place is its amibence - it's high ceiling and beachy and summer-colored walls (we can get the 'hotel' vibe, with the chesterfield sofas, in the hotels back in the city). And hey, can't help it, but love the unlimited, really fast free Wifi.

The reception, yes, is pretty quiet, but they were always there if we did need help. Bathrooms were not fancy at all, but always running and functional so we had no issues.

It's just a 5-minute walk from the main d'mall area.

I've stayed here trice, and every stay has been fun there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LGR_1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    42
    20
    14
    2
See reviews for
22
24
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

Even if the hotel is very well located (just 2 mns walk from the beach) and quiet, I won't recommand the Club 10.
The staff is unfriendly, the reception is often empty, security is poor.
The rooms are okay but there's no pressure for the shower.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwangShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

The "resort" can't really be classified as a hotel or a resort, more like a number bungalows. The rooms were very basic, nothing special, but adequate. Sometimes our was even visited by some of the local wildlife (which made my wife, and me, a bit uncomfortable), only lizards though. The bathroom was very poorly lit with very poor water pressure, even after having someone can to fix it. Also, there is apparently wi-fi at the "resort" but it wasn't working while we were there. The restaurant was as others have mentioned.

Those are the bad points. The people who worked there were also very friendly as other people have mentioned, and even helped us organise basically ALL our island activities for much cheaper than the "tourist" prices that salespeople on the beach were advertising. And they were only too keen to offer advice about pretty much anything we asked about.

Location is also VERY good for the price. It's a mintute away from White beach between boat station 1 (which is usually quite crowded) and station 2, and also close to D*Mall. so it's never too busy or too far away from bustling attractions.

So to sum up, this place is great if you're only looking for a place to store your stuff, and go adventuring for almost all the time you're there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Super_Dave_Potgieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

staff is really nice, not as nice as the rooms, rooms are old, faucets are leaking. breakfast will take hours to serve, the cook dont go to work on time like other resorts offer 6am breakfast here you need to wait for 8am! too far from the white beach. no other amenities. the loft looked a little scary we opened the light the whole night.
i would rather recommend Sand Castle located in front of the Club Ten aisle/pathway. ***will never go back there!!!

Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank my_bobby_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2008

Club Ten was recommended by a friend. Price very reasonable.
Resort staff very friendly, courteous and accommodating. It's a quiet and peaceful place to stay. It was near D'Mall where the girls stroll and eat most of the time. Near seagaia where the guys go scuba diving. It was just so easy and relaxing staying at Club Ten.

  • Liked — The basics you ned, they have, no frills.
  • Disliked — I tripped on the walkway.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank adeleojeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2008

We spent in Club Ten over 6 nights in November.
Firstly location is quite ok, because hotel is located in very quiet plase however distance to the beach is only 1 minute walk , so in a moment you can find yourself in bustling center of bars and restaurans :) (beach is lovely by the way).
Club Ten consists a 2 blocks (3 floors) af lets say - rooms and studios which can be converted for separate or connected ones and a small reception and "restaurant" (to big word for that).
We had both types and for big groups of friends it is very convinient. IEven you can connect double room in ground level with delux room located on 1st and 2nd floor (delux rooms are two levels rooms)
Each unit has bathroom, refrigerator, A/C, few fans and single or doble beds.
The worst thing was a bathroom which is very basic and not very friendly to use. Rooms were equipped lets say ok. As you see on pictures the design is very nice and friendly , but ..... cleanless is a ...point :(
When we arrived rooms were not very clean, on many places we noticed spiders webs (even in "kitchen" part of room), floor was absolotely dirty :(. Later situation was a bit better, but still nobody was interested to clean up spiders web's in kitchen.
On the other hand they used to change towels daily, bedclothes few times per stay etc.
So that the reason why we have a mixed feelings - on one side - nice equiped rooms , great patio (balcony) to enjoy time together, nice two floors delux rooms and on the other side not good service delivered by cleaning staff :(
Breakfast - you have choice of western set or philippino one - in each you have some choice; fruits we had only on selected days - don;t know why :); coffe only instant :( ; "restaurant" very dirty and staff in restaurant not very friendly ( that's strange in Philippines).
There is not a swimming pool there - but you don;t need that I believe on Boracay :)
Richard - who is probably a boss of that propoerty very friendly.
So - to summarize - mhm...good base for good resort in future if ... somebody will start to work on that quickly.
By the way - Boracay was great :)

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2008

My wife and I found this gem of a resort right between Station 1 and Station 2, half a minute walk (not 2 minutes as advertised) to the beach. We were able to experience the true hospitality and kindness, which Filipinos are very well known for, among the staff. The place is clean, well secured and has a 'homy' kind of atmosphere. We'll definitely stay here on our next visit next year. Very well recommended.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank oldatjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#33 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#81 of 150 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#82 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the Club Ten Beach Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Club Ten Beach Resort Boracay

Property: the Club Ten Beach Resort Boracay
Address: Between Stations 1 and 2 | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — the Club Ten Beach Resort Boracay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Ten Beach Resort is uniquely different with its well architecturally designed units whose concept were derived from Filipino and Latin American. It started on October 10, 1997 and has proven its potential as a distinguished resort from then on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your the Club Ten Beach Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ten Beach Hotel Boracay
Club 10 Beach Resort
Hotel Ten Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing