We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggestible resort!”
Review of Bans Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bans Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“Suggestible resort!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Personnel are so accommodating. So in-the-budget for a clean room accommodation. We had maximized our time spent in the beach since its just a few steps away from the beach front. It's one of the good places in station 1, because it's near to food establishments and water activities though going to shopping places may take a long walk. Main road is accessible. We had a rainy Boracay vacation and though the way out from the main road is quite flooded, it's just so good to know that our place is not, unlike also with those from D'Mall area. This place is suggestible. thumbs up.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trave_lover04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    34
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
19
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here for 1 night with a couple of my friends. Having arrived at the island late at night, we just needed a place to rest in before transferring to another resort. We weren’t expecting much since you basically get what you pay for.

This is a good place to stay in if you just want to sleep after a long day at the beach or if you’re tight on budget. Location wise, Bans Beach Resort is quite close to Station 2.

It’s cheap, practically beachfront, close to commercial establishments in Boracay, definitely worth your money (well that is if you don’t mind a very basic accommodation).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

we went in a group of 5 guys in march 2013. had a wonderful time in boracay.... beautiful beach every morning... cant forget that view.
this hotel is meant for travellers on a budget. its simple. basic needs are there. do not expect a good flowing hot water.
the good part of it.. its location. 2 minutes walk ull be at the station 1 beach. nearby to restaurants. i would suggest goin to dmall for lunch and dinner by beach shops.
overall 3 nights was good.
not recommended for couples on honeymoon or looking for clean bathrooms.... hahahah.... we din care
service was average... say hi to michelle..

Room Tip: book early for the cottages.. its nearer to the help desk and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_J_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We have been to boracay several times and have stayed in different hotels and resorts and our stay at Bans resort have been the most enjoyable. First reason, perfect location. It is along white beach situated between station 1 and 2. No need for shuttle rides or crossing the road to get to white beach. It is a few minutes walk to D mall and willy's rock. You can walk to the main road where you can find jonah's fruit shake, banks and a large 24 hour grocery. (This is helpful because everything along the white beach is sold twice or thrice the price). For example a bottle of beer is P30 at the grocery while the cheapest on the beach is P50 from small stores. We love the layout of Bans where the cottages are lined towards the inner part of the resort away from the noise of the bars and restos but still is just a short walk to the beach. The rooms are clean, well kept with the basic amenities. Theres wifi, water heater and free coffee. The beds were comfortable with linens that were better than average. The TV had a good array of English channels, and a fridge was provided with complimentary bottled water. The comfort room was clean and the water heater worked. you just have to ask for additional toiletries since they do not replenish this regularly. Third, the price is very reasonable. P1500 per night (non-peak season) for a room with 2 beds ( 1 queen size and 1 single) or P2000 per night (peak season). The staff are courteous , helpful and friendly. Special mention would be Dandy, who arranged our transfer from kalibo to boracay when our flight was delayed (he even met us in caticlan and helped us get a boat and tricycle at 9pm!. There's also Mary Rose who was happy to help with anything needed. I have to mention that Bans is not a hotel/ resort but is simply made up of 8 cottages and a few rooms within a compound It does not have the amenities of a regular hotel. It does not have a lobby but a small reception desk at the entrance. It doesnt have a lounge but each unit/ cottage has a balcony with tables and chairs where you can hang out and drink. It does not have a cafe or restaurant but you can order breakfast at the front desk which will be delivered to your room and besides, starbucks, yellow cab pizza and a lot of bars and restos are just outside. there's no pool but who needs a pool in Boracay? Inspite of not having all these amenities, its perfect location, friendly staff and reasonable price makes it our favorite place in Boracay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod CIty, Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My sis & I decided to go to Boracay for the holiday 3 days before New Year!
Well, almost all online booking sites were fully booked, considering the fact that sensible people make reservations merely months away before their trips.  If ever there were available rooms, the rates (Php6,000-25,000/night) never ceased to make my eyeballs pop.  Fortunately, a friend who previously worked at Boracay gave me a contact number of Bans Beach Resort (0909) 691-1038.  By chance, they had 1 vacant room (Php3,250/night –super peak season, Php1,500 –low season), but of course, we immediately booked it for two nights.  The resort asked for a 50 percent down payment to hold the room.  The bank was closed for the holidays so we just paid through BPIexpressonline.

The Caticlan Jetty Port is systematized and well-regulated mostly because of the growing number of tourists in Boracay.  The fees needed to be paid (as of December 2012) are; Terminal Fee (Php 100), Environmental Fee (Php75, or Php40 for students/senior citizens)and pumpboat Fee (Php25).  Scores of tourists, mostly foreigners and some locals flooded the place.  We just hung on to our bags and fell in line to pay for the fees, then after which proceeded to the Caticlan passenger terminal where all luggage must pass through the x-ray machine, then carry on to the pumpboat for a quick 5-10minute ride to the much awaited island.  Arriving to Cagban Port in Boracay left us seeking for means of transport to the hotel.  A tricycle commonly costs Php20/each, depending on the hotel location. Aircon and non-aircon multicab and van transfers are also available at different price range (Php250-600).  Anyway, we rode a tricycle and it was rapidly filled with passengers so we immediately went off and were charged P50/each for the ride.  It was a long and grimy ride, not to mention the exposure of smoke and dust, around 20mins going to the hotel.  Drop off was at the roadside with a small passageway going to the beach front area of Station 1 (5-10mins walk to the hotel).

Alas, we arrived at Bans Beach Resort , beach front at Station 1.  Based on Agoda’s website, it is a 2 star hotel.  They don’t serve food or other service, just the accommodation; nonetheless, the location is great and accessible.  The room is rather small for a Php3,250 price, anyhow it’s just that super peak season makes the major and biggest proceeds for almost all business in Boracay, thus having to pay triple for almost everything; food, accommodation and even a bottle of beer.  The deluxe room is good for two persons, air-conditioned with hot/cold shower, mini ref, wooden closet, water heater and a terrace (though it doesn’t have a decent view at all which was the back-view of the big hotel nearby).

One set back of the hotel was the loud noise from a group of foreigners next-door which happened so early in the morning. Since the terrace are so close to the other, the noise are so audible even when were inside the room sleeping!

Other than that, the room was okay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We flew all the way to Boracay to attend the wedding of a friend held at a more high end resort at Station 1. We stayed here for 2 nights. The room’s resort is very basic. The bed is comfortable enough. CR has ample water and airconditioning system is fine. It doesn’t have a restaurant and a pool. Although this is not a beachfront resort, it is just few meters away from the famous powdery white sands of Boracay beach. If budget is concern then this can be a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balotski78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Just came from a trip to Boracay, stayed at Bans Beach Resort from Feb.8 - 13, 2013. We had a cottage booked. The people their were so helpful and generous, special mention to Mary Rose, the receptionist who helped us from booking to our last day there. We could always count on her. The hospitality there was exceptional, the location was perfect, the cottage was what we expected. It is beach front and there was a garden in front of our cottage where me and my friends can hang out. The only small thing i did not like is when we would ask this girl to take out the trash but she does not replace the plastic of the trash can. That's it. Aside from that, everything was perfect =) I do not want to say any more good thing because i plan to stay here every time i go to Boracay and so that this place will be known only to a few. haha =)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.2 mi away
La Bella Casa
La Bella Casa
#81 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
#83 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#82 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Resort
Boracay Beach Resort
#69 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bans Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bans Beach Resort

Property: Bans Beach Resort
Address: White Beach Path | Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bans Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bans Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bans Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing