We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Crescent Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
One Crescent Place
Ranked #48 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We extend our stay from 2 nights to 5!!!!!!!!!Great value and is away from the noise of the bars but which are still only a stone throws away!!!!!

Staff were friendly and accommodating !!!!!!!

Breakfast is defo worth getting up for :)

.......

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    44
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
25
52
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We chose this hotel for our the night stay in boracay because of it's price and proximity to the beach. While this beach lacks a pool, it makes up for it because it is literally a three minute walk to the beautiful white sand beach of station one. The service at this hotel is wonderful. You get a choice of a Filipino or an American style breakfast cooked fresh when you order, they have a large cold bottled water in the lobby so you can fill yours up and not have to buy bottles constantly. They also offer free beach mats and towels and kids sand toys. We were very impressed by one of their employees Ruby, who went out of her way to ensure we felt welcome and had what we needed. Overall I highly recommend this hotel if you want value close to station one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GillyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and I enjoyed it just as much as I did previously. The location is excellent. It's about a 3 minute walk to Station 1, but yet, you are far enough away to feel that you have distance away from the busy road, and from the large crowds that gravitate towards Station 2 in the late afternoon and evening. The staff are lovely. They are extremely friendly, and are extremely helpful. The rooms are comfortable, well designed for the space, and are extremely clean. The breakfast is good offering a choice of American, Asian and Continental options. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

One Crescent Place is a hotel situated a short walk down an alley off the Station 1 main road. If you are looking for a place that is away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, yet close to the restaurants and beach, One Crescent is the place for you.

Stayed in the Premier high-floor for 4 nights. The room was very clean and equipped with basic amenities. The day bed was a nice touch and provided additional space to put your luggage should you not use it. Hotel staff were very friendly and always greeted us when we stepped in/out of the hotel. Wifi was decent but then again who needs wifi when the beach is just a three minute walk away?

A very nice stay on the whole!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter but be prepared to climb the stairs, rooms on the second floor should be j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eugene_hD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very nice and super clean hotel. Very good money/value ratio. Located in a quiet area and still 1 minute walk from the beach. Staff extremly helpful, doing their best to make guests happy. I stayed in hundreds of hotels across the world (from Ritz-Carlton to backpacker dorms) but this place is really worth remembering. Definitely will stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zvonik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We have no qualms about recommending this to anyone who's looking for clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. It's less than 5 minutes walk from the best Beach area in Boracay. Those after budget meals are in for a treat as there are many inexpensive eats on the main road on the way to the beach. The rooms are reasonably sized for the price (about $90) with ample breakfast included and free wifi although the signal was not consistent. Service was good over all.

If you don't mind not being in a beach front hotel or resort, and don't want to pay to much for a room with all the usual amenities, you should definitely consider staying here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank miketri722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

hotel is about 2-3 min walk to the famous white beach. it is what I want. very quiet at night. and you can easily access the beach whenever you want. staff is very nice and glad to answer your questions. they provide sea tower for free! breakfast is really more than my expectation. big portion and delicious. oh! there is free water and welcome drink!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#39 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#59 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#74 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#44 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Crescent Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Crescent Place

Property: One Crescent Place
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — One Crescent Place 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your One Crescent Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Crescent Place Hotel Boracay
1 Crescent Place
One Crescent Place Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing