We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Crescent Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
One Crescent Place
Ranked #49 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

We just spent a week at One Crescent Place, and we would definately recommend this hotel to others going to Boracay. The hotel is perfectly located - it is 2 min walk from the best part of the beach and only 10 min walk to the lively boatstation 2. The hotel does not have a beach front, but we loved the little walk from the beach, where you could get a little peak of the real Boracay by passing the church and meeting people who actually live on this wonderful island.

We also liked the quietness of the hotel. The staff work so incredible quiet, so it really felt calming to be there. The staff is wonderful and they are always there ready to help you. We neaded a doctor twice during our stay, and both times they arranged for a doctor to come to our room within half an hour.

The hotel is very vell taken care of and it is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a superior room with two double beds. The room was small, but clean and light. They could though have put some more furniture into the room. A table by the sofa would have been great. We also had two balconys, but there were no furniture there. When we alsked for it, we had two chairs and a table within minutes, but I still think there should be furniture on a balcony permanently.

If you want a nice little personal hotel away from the noise and the other tourists, One Crescent Place is definately the place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exploringasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armieocp, Owner at One Crescent Place, responded to this review, 25 March 2011
Dear ExploringAsia,

Thanks very much for your lovely review--we always look after our guests, their safety and that they enjoy their stay in Boracay and stay at One Crescent Place Hotel. Just to give you an update, all of the rooms in One Crescent Place is now even more quiet, for that restful sleep. While the two minute walk distance from the beach front gives us just enough distance from the bands, music, and even tricycles, we have employed more sound proofing to muffle even more sounds, such as roosters in the morning.

We are strict when it comes to making the hotel look always new, and always clean, really clean! We try to maintain a minimilaist interior, but as you have experienced, if you need furniture, you can get it right away.

Thanks again for staying with us and see you next time when you visit Boracay.

Armie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    44
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
25
52
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We had a pleasure & lovely stay in One Crescent Place.. The good services & swift actions made us very impressive and appreciated.. Even though the location is a bit far from front beach, however the staff is willing to lead you to the beach anytime.. After our 2-day stays in One Crescent Place, we were used to walk to beach and found this hotel is quite convenient. We had stayed 5 Days 4 Nights at One Crescent with no complaints. Initially we thought to book 3 Nights at One Crescent and book another 1-day stay at another Hotel. End up we chose One Crescent for avoiding time wasted due to check-in & check-out. Here, we would like to say our decision is absolutely correct and with no regret!! Besides, they have simple but nice breakfast, especially GARLIC RICE, the best garlic rice we ate in Boracay!! We definitely will back to Boracay and stay in One Crescent Place...(^^,)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryn_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armieocp, Management Representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sheryn,

Greetings. It's been sometime since your review, but we would like to relay to you that we appreciate you writing one for One Crescent Place Hotel.

We still serve Garlic Rice, and we have expanded our breakfast offerings since then. Thank you, we prepare our breakfasts from fresh ingredients where feasible, and we do not do any short-cuts that may diminish the flavor or compromise the quality.

We also want to share to you that we now have added a new floor with even more elegant rooms, called Grand Premier and Premier Hi-Floor.

We hope for you to visit Boracay and choose One Crescent Place again.

Sincerely,

Armie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

We stayed here from February 12 - 18, 2010 and obviously the price was a bit more due to Chinese New Year high season fares. Although the hotel is not located right on the beach, it is situated 5 min walking distance away, and in the nice area of the beach (very close to Fridays). The staff are super attentive and rooms are clean. We had a room with a balcony facing the entrance. But do becareful, as our friends were staying on the 3rd floor, facing the back, because there's a big tree outside their room, they had burglars climb in and steal the whole safe deposit box (which was not nailed to the wall, but just to the closet). So we ended up just carrying our valuables with us (which was a bit annoying). But I feel that can happen at pretty much any hotel, as theft and cheating can be quite common.

On a side note, took Zest airlines from Manila there. The airline is as bad as a lot of people complained about. Times were changed without notifying us. So just becareful if you're flying with Zest. Am including a photo which depicts how the Zest airport counter looks like. The employees seem to be having a lot of fun, but not the travelers. :) It took us 30 minutes to check in because they couldn't get the computer to print out the boarding pass. There were three people fixing the printer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babycat921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armieocp, Management at One Crescent Place, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Hello from One Crescent Place Hotel,

We were so concerned of this incident. Just to keep everyone posted, we have put in some basic and high tech solutions to minimize the possibility if not totally eliminate theft. This is the first time that theft has happened to us.

1) We’ve cut the neighbor’s tree branch that was close to the third floor balcony on the back-side of the building;
2) We have put security lights at the back-side of the building;
3) We’ve rewired our balcony lights, independent now of the room electronic cut-off switch;
4) We log the ins and outs of guests;
5) We now double check that sliding doors are closed and locked when guests leave for a night out;
6) We’ve contacted the Barangay Captain (Village Chief) to bolster the security in the general area;
7) We’re started to bolt all the safety boxes to the walls as well as the cabinets and put metal provisions;
8) We’ve put extra night person during busy times;
9) We’ve put infrared cameras that record 24 hours a day to monitor the perimeter walls of the building;
10) We’ve put other subtle deterrents, safeguards, procedures.

We’ll work more with our staff, our guests, and the community for the safety and security of everyone.

OCP Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

What a great experience. This place is excellent! We arrived on Boracay on Christmas Day and were greeted by a representative at Caticlan Airport. We were promptly brought to our Hotel where a refreshing drink was waiting for us.

Check-in was quick and simple. We were givien two rooms on the second floor. This place is clean! The rooms are well appointed and are very modern. It's nice to come in off the beach and know that there is a safe and clean room waiting for you.

The staff is very very polite. There are not too many rooms so you get the attention you deserve from the hotel staff. It's a family run hotel; the owners were very friendly and always greeted us with smiles.

Breakfast each morning was served to get your day off to a great start. The hotel is off the strip at Station I and is located away from the crowded and noisy clubs.

My kids enjoyed the hotel amenities (internet, Xbox360 and Cable TV). The staff can arrange any type of excursion for you. We enjoyed snorkeling and a brief tour to Puka Beach.

Thanks again to the wonderful staff especially Ms. Jane and Ms. Jackie...you all made us feel like family!

We will be back!

The Torres Family

  • Liked — Htoel Staff and room cleanliness
  • Disliked — Short Rocky Path to hotel
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Check6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2007

My friends and I have just returned from Boracay, and we all didn't want to leave, in large part due to the superb experience we had at One Crescent Place. I planned the trip many months in advance and I am so thankful I booked our stay at OCP.
I wasn't expecting so much from the hotel, knowing it was low season, and from my experiences with other hotels that claimed to be boutique ones, and that it was not relatively well known.

Personalized service started from when I booked the hotel. I had some questions about the logistics and emailed customer service about them. My questions were promptly answered by Jackie, and she had very good suggestions to offer, too. The other hotels I made inquiries at weren't as prompt. (Was it because I wasn't a frequent guest?)

We arrived on the island a little before noon, and check in time was a good 2 hours away. Just the same, as soon as we got to the front desk, we got our welcome drink (good mango iced tea), and we were shown a couple of rooms in case we wanted to upgrade. And, surprise! we were checked in right away, so we got our room (which was minimalist and very pleasing to the eye), and had a chance to take a shower before roaming the island.

And the staff, very friendly and hospitable! Charo, Ninay, Anton and another male staff (sorry I forgot his name) treated us like we were their friends on a visit to their home. They were always polite and cheerful, but never made us feel as though we were just guests. I guess that's how hotel staff should be anywhere - eager to help, and good at making (sometimes clueless!) guests feel at home and welcome.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Too bad check out time came too soon. But One Crescent Place is at the top of my list when I go back to Boracay next year. And my friends will know about it.

  • Liked — The staff, personalized service
  • Disliked — location, it can get a bit tiring to walk back to the hotel once you are in the party places
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank strangefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2007

We stayed here April 20 – 25th 2007. The weather at this time is super super hot! Upon arrival the hotel was completely hot and there is no air conditioning whatsoever. Just fans in the lobby which do nothing as they keep the doors open wide all day and night. We got welcomed on arrival by the staff at the hotel with mango juice. Which was refreshing. Rooms were nice, but that’s it. Bit plain, but we were only in Boracay for the beach. They call this a paradise island, I don’t know why though, only the beach is probably paradise! Internet is free at the hotel. They have blackouts that affect the whole island; this is due to the amount of tourists at this time using the electricity as so they say. It lasts for about 3 mins and then comes back and then goes off again! It’s a problem when you are in the shower!

The breakfast at the hotel is very good, we chose to have the American style whilst our mum had the Filipino. Eggs were really tasty & bacon cooked well. The hotel is not beachfront it is about 3mins walk, but you have to watch yourself when walking down the back roads, especially at night. Plenty of locals are about. They say that you don’t get hassled by the vendors in boat station 1 / 2. This is a lie. You still get people coming up to you on the beach who wont take no for an answer. The location of 1 is good, and far cleaner. We went near Fridays that is about nearly an hours walk on the beach, which is definitely cleaner and better. We walked passed all these beachfront hotels, Fridays, Seawind, Pearl of the Pacific, Discovery Shores and these seem pretty nice.

The water where we were situated was nice and clear but seemed a bit dirty on some days as the tide would bring plenty of seaweed. Depending on what food you like, we prefer steak and there is not many places that offer this. We ate at Willy’s Beach Resort and the food is ok. We ate at an Italian Restaurant called Aria located at Boat Station 2, which was quite good. The best food we ate for our entire stay was at Fridays resort, and finally we got our Angus steaks. Tasty v good, shame we didn’t go here sooner. We went on several watersports, jetski rides with our friend, Flyfish and parasailing which are all very safe and enjoyable, you must try!!

Overall it was a good holiday loved the weather, if I was to come here again to Boracay I would definitely stay at a beachfront hotel in station 1. Contact me destiny26345@aol.com if you want to know anything about it!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2007

The only bad thing about OCP is the location since it's non-beachfront at the back of the Church. Service was excellent. We stayed 7days, 6 nights. the Breakfast can be sickening on th 4th day since there was not much variety. the place was generally clean and our stuff were safe. I hope the pathway to the hotel should be lighted more. The rooms are all new, the bathroom was always clean and pretty spacious. We loved staying here! We will definitely go back, but the rate is pretty steep considering the location.WE loved having breakfast at the porch with umbrellas or had the food served in the room.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank lovedollygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#43 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#60 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#72 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#42 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Crescent Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Crescent Place

Property: One Crescent Place
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — One Crescent Place 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your One Crescent Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Crescent Place Hotel Boracay
1 Crescent Place
One Crescent Place Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing