We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis with excellent service and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #27 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“oasis with excellent service and breakfast!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The resort has a beautiful garden and swimming pool. The room is clean and nice with a balcony facing the pool. Wifi signal is available in the balcony. Location of hotel is a little bit far from the beach. You have to walk through a street to get to the beach. But you are also away from the noise at night. And it's close to D'talipapa ( the seafood market), within 5 mins walk.
What makes me love this resort so much is their service. Girls at the reception are always with smile. I left my ipad when checked out.The housekeeper found it and turned it to their manager. I was so happy to got it back when I tried to contact the resort. It's really excellent service which makes you feel warm! Besides, its breakfast is the best I had in boracay. Many choices and fresh fruits are provided.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivy8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    174
    50
    13
    9
See reviews for
139
145
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel is well appointed in terms of everything your looking for in a middle priced hotel. Clean and well maintained. The food is good and reasonably priced. The staff, yeah, courteous enough and prompt to answer your needs. Only downside is that it's a rather tedious just going to the beach for the hotel is a bit of a walk. Maybe 5-10mins walk depending on the traffic both human n deliveries.

Room Tip: It really depends on one's preference. Basing from all the rooms we got. They are all in tip top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scrumpchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Its a tradition for me and my family to go to Boracay every year, and this time around we were accompanied by a new addition to our family, my 2 year old nephew so we decided to ditch the noisy beach fronts and try new hotels and we landed to this wonderful resort.Though a 5 minute walk from the beach, it will always be a treat to walk back to the hotel and relax at your room as Boracay Tropics has raised the bar on exquisite, classy rooms and tranquil vicinity, definitely a hidden gem in the island. From the transfer alone i was really impressed we were on the go, no waiting no lining up, just perfect especially when you're travelling with a toddler. We got to the hotel and greeted with no "rehearsed" good mornings and welcomes which i love cause nowadays we usually hear these greetings with no passion at all, this time around i felt they love their jobs and they are really happy to serve us! After checking in, we headed onto our room. we booked the dormitory room, i was a bit reluctant as we were located at the very top floor but once we got in all of us were in awe as we have never seen a room of such. Whoever designed those rooms were genius as to put an edgy yet chic twist on an ordinary bunk bed! My family enjoyed as the beds were so comfy and spacious. the room looked so massive it was really comfortable to move around with 6 people in the room!

Breakfast was a feast as it was a buffet. And the selections were pretty good. I loved how the ones who were serving us also made our eggs at the egg station. it was an added entertainment for us. Great way to start the day energized and with great food! we also tried lunch and immediately fell inlove with the Chef's Patatim! And it was huge portioning! indeed, great for sharing!

We left the hotel with smiles on our faces as the hotel made our vacation more relaxing and easy! There were even times we didnt want to leave the hotel as we enjoyed it there so much! I also noticed they had solar panels on their roofs, glad to know they are in the group of being eco friendly!

All the staff were so friendly and catering to my family, never have I seen my family so Happy. We've checked into many hotels in Boracay but only here in Boracay Tropics did I see my family so happy and also expressing they enjoyed their stay in this hotel

I highly recommend to everyone who will be visiting Boracay to stay at this Hotel, its worth every penny!

Room Tip: Try the dormitory rooms if you are going with friends or groups of 5-6 and you want to stay in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pransya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Boaracay Tropics in April 2012 spanning the high season at Easter.

The hotel is located off the beach on the main road - but is only a short 4 minute walk to the beach. It is about 10-15 mins walk to D Mall.

The rooms are large enough for 2 people to feel relaxed - and the bathroom is clean.
There are about 30 English language TV channels to suit all tastes. All the usual ones.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The environs are quiet and peaceful - with the hotel rooms wrapping around the pool and garden.

Food at the restaurant is pretty good for those times when you don't want to venture out of the property. The breakfast buffet is acceptable - a limited range but sufficient.

We originally checked in for 4 nights - and then decided to extend our stay and remained at the hotel as it suited us very well.

Great value for money - would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that doesnt face the main road - as they could be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spin2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Nice hotel with a good location, 5 mins to the beach. We had a standard room and it was a good size for 2 people, bathroom was quite big too. Free Wi-Fi by the pool and restaurant only. Breakfast was ok, more Asian cuisine than European.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Almarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We booked the honeymooners suite on the 2nd floor. A nice room with a good bed and verandah with hammock and lounge overlooking the pool. The service was great, the breaky was buffet style and really good with alot to choose from. Its not right on the beach, just a 300 meter stroll away. I love Boracay and cant wait to some day return! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

booked 2 nights best western for HK$525/night (2ppl) deluxy room.

Pro:
good service with patience and almost meet all our need (except for the pool view room we requested).
breakfast buffet is generous with variety of choices
pool is small but good
room well equipped (esp. good with locker)
Con:
3-5min talk to beach front through a small alley
WIFI was very weak at room (only strong and stable at pool at restaurant).
beach tower requested peso200 deposits
a bit noisy next door/sound proof is not good.

Room Tip: pool view shall be best but i can't get one though i requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#35 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#32 of 146 in Boracay
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort

Property: Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Address: | Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing