We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May as well be in Pasig”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2008

Hotel is nice inside and people are friendly, but advertise is mislead as we think on beach. Location is dusty, noisy, triccyle, dirty and like being still in Manila. Walk to beach is not comfort with motorbikes running fast and crowds. This hotel is on main busy highway and you know it as soon as you walk out. Holes in street and vendors like manila. If you stay in hotel and not leave very nice but why not do same in Pasig.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxasflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2008

It was our first time to go to Boracay and it was our choice of hotel (aside of course, from the grand splendor of the island) that made our experience very memorable. I’d say that it was their customer service that made all the difference. The transfers to/from Caticlan exceeded our expectations. After reading reviews of other hotels who forget to pick-up their guests, we were awed at the near-royal treatment that we got. We pretty much had the boat and the van to ourselves and that made us feel special. We didn’t have to stop to pay the terminal and environmental fees because they arranged everything already. My two children were just thrilled!

Our room (301) overlooked the pool and garden. The view was so relaxing. (I just wished I had booked one of the villas because I think it was a hammock that I saw in their balcony!) Our room was clean and smelled fresh. The two queen sized beds were clean and comfortable. The only disappointment was there was no bathtub. But who needs a bathtub when there’s the pool and the sea where you can soak all you want. There’s no hairdryer and toothbrushes were not provided. Although I’m quite sure I would have gotten those had I asked for them.

The breakfast buffet was good and varied. I wished though that they could select really good sources for their ham and hotdogs. The kids were somewhat disappointed with the bland taste. Oh, and the kids ordered pasta but didn’t finish them. Serving was big but taste was not so good. But the beef tapa and dried fish served one morning was very good. And there were plenty of fruits. Considering that buffet breakfast costs 250 for adults and 125 for kids, I’d say we got value for our money.

The mini-bar was well stocked and drinks were reasonably priced. We were surprised to see sodas-in-can for 35 pesos. These are priced 100 pesos and above in Manila hotels!

Customer service? Excellent! These people were trained to smile and really, really listen and attend to their guests’ needs. You need your room cleaned? You need extra towels? You need to check in early? If it is within their capacity, they’ll grant your requests. We’d like to especially mention Grace from the front desk who graciously attended to all our requests.

Our needs were simple – a relaxing place with no noise, no crowds, no big parties. And these were all met by Boracay Tropics. We will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gotaplane2catch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We stayed here for 5 nights as a group of 5 people using the two bedroomed cabana ( only available via the hotel website )..the hotel is located on the main road,about 10 mins walk to the beach..the cabanas are located in the centre of the complex so we didnt have any problems with road noise,but I guess if you were facing that way it would be a problem..the central pool / bar complex is the hotels best feature,with a beautiful pool set in a tree lined garden which is safe and great for the kids...the breakfast is good although it tends to be filipino food ( no bacon hehe ) which I guess made a nice change..the rooms are excellant with comfy beds, are very clean and have a good selection of english tv channels,free internet is available by a wifi connection throughout the hotel..the hotel has its own transfer vehicals and boat to get you from the airport, they charge a bit more than doing it independantly but is worth taking as its a bit tricky to do it yourself...downsides,the reception were a bit unhelpful ( manager was really miserable hehe ) and they kept trying to squeeze more money out of us for supplements etc which was a bit annoying,but apart from that this was a great choice

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Melbsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2008

We stayed here for 2nights/3days this January. I must say the rooms were very clean. This is place where you want to relax. The staff are really wonderful everything we needed they assisted us. The food is delicious. Although it's not beach front the 5 minute walk isn't half bad. Plus they give you rides to the D'MALL. I would most def stay in this place again.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank itzLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

We stayed there last Jan 2008, we stayed for 4days and 3 nights. This is a very romantic place wherein you can stay to unwind and enjoy your vacation in a beach. We had our welcome dinner on their restaurant. One of the highlights of Boracay Tropics is their food. They had this appetizing meals and fine dining set-up. Every meal we ate during our stay was so tasty and mouth watering. They had this of course buffet meals but you just like to taste every dish served in the table. We have a romantic welcome wine dinner set-up with my boyfriend. The staffs are so hostile and accommodating.

They also offer foot spa and whole body massage to add up to your relaxation.

The room is so clean and secured. I adore the place and I ever I would go back again this year to Bora I would loved to go back on stay again at Boracay Tropics.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Edlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

Boracay tropics is a superb hotel, its home away from home. The 4days and 3 nights we stayed there were excellent. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I would definitey go back there

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank barcode13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2008

we stayed here for 2 nights and loved it so much. all of the staff including the resident manager were all very very hospitable and very friendly. the place is just right for its size and anyone will enjoy its tranquility and ambience. will definitely recommend this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bedista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#25 of 152 in Boracay
140 reviews
0 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#47 of 152 in Boracay
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#26 of 152 in Boracay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Boracay Haven Suites
Boracay Haven Suites
#15 of 152 in Boracay
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Summer Palace
Boracay Summer Palace
#37 of 152 in Boracay
179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort

Address: | Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing