We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #38 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Like other reviews, yes it is further away from the beach. You actually have to walk a long a small laneway that can get quite wet especially at night with no lights.

The hotel itself is getting a bit tired and the rooms could do with a little upgrade. On our first day the WiFi in our room wasn't working and y he deposit boxes weren't available but the staff was always attentive and tried to solve the problem straight away. We particularly liked the doorman who always greeted us with a smile and never failed to open the door for us.

We extended our stay to six nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool and deck chairs a 're a great spot to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spangle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Rooms are very clean, just 5 minutes walk away from the beach.
they have excellent food!! good location near D'Mall and shopping centers (station 2)
Friendly staff.. good service.. Everything is Perfect!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

One of the best if not the best places I've been. Perfect location. It's on the main road, but it's not nosy at all. It's close to the beach (leas than 5 min walking). There is cute market near by.
We were there for 8 nights and everything was perfect.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need.

But if I have to be honest the best part of all was Stuff. These people are amazing. Thank you for being so kind and helpful.

Room Tip: we were at room 201 and it was lovely, quiet, nice garden and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had to transfer hotel due to a bad experience with our previous hotel. We chose this hotel randomly and booked on the day we check in. Booking was made though Agoda at 10am. By 11am we reached the hotel and our room was ready by 11.30am. Note that regular check in time is 2pm. So I am really happy about that :) welcome drinks were offered upon check in and hotel overview were given by the staffs. Despite the contruction that was going on within the resort itself, we were not affected by the noise as our room was further away. Room was spacious and clean. Only thing was the safe box was not working in our room, and the tv was old. Beach is 3-5 mins walk away and resort is just by the main road. Breakfast was good, pretty wide selection. Greeted by staffs each time we walked in and out of the resort. Overall great experience. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaMazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

All I can say for this hotel is that it's absolutely worth staying there. We had 8 nights and we enjoyed each one of them thanks to the great hotel management. We had booked a transfer from Kalibo to Boracay and all was perfectly organized.We didn'd have to wait even a minute.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Those with a pool view are simply amazing. You can enjoy your morning coffee on the balcony watching the beautiful garden and pool.Breakfast was very nice with variety of fruit, vegetables, cooked meals etc.

Many customer's review cover the ïssue" of location as an disadvantage, but I can say that that didnt bother us at all. Hotel is close to main road, but we didnt hear noise that much, slept well even after the crazy island's parties. Walking to the White beach is just 3 minutes.

We tried Spa, massages and beauty procedures and we were surprised by how proffesional everything was.

What really made our stay unforgettable was the hotel staff: so nice, always helpful, we didn;t have to think about anything. Just to enjoy it and we definetely did it! A huge THANK YOU to all of you!!! If we ever get the chance to come back, this place will be our choice again!

DIANA, BULGARIA

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaChalakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I should have written this review earlier but sometimes life is so busy. But better late than never. We stayed for 17 nights and we were so happy with this hotel. More so, we were so happy with the service we received. Everyone that we had contact with was so friendly, helpful, kind and genuine. We loved our cabana room, we swam in the pool every day, breakfast had a nice spread and the staff were fabulous, remembering from the first day our drinks and special treats for our baby, our room was always spotless, we got great advice from reception, the list goes on. We were in Boracay for the typhoon and again the staff went out of their way to ensure our safety and keep us comfortable. We were particularly impressed and very grateful for the huge effort Bhelinda and her team put in to get us off the island after the typhoon. They organised boat tickets and rearranged our transfers, their local knowledge and contacts really got us out of a sticky situation and made it possible for us to make our connecting international flights. Thank you for everything, the exceptional service made our holiday one to remember!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JATOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel from the 20th of November until the 24th, and superb and excellent service was experienced. From reception to the laundry lady, all the staff were exceptional. Although this hotel is not a 5 star hotel, their service is at par or even outmatches that of a 5 Star Hotel. They are worth recommending.

To add, more than half of the guests for my wedding stayed in this hotel and only outstanding and excellent praises where heard and exchanged.
They accommodated even the minute requests from us. The laundry lady on the night before our wedding came to our room and helped us with the gown and tried her best to make sure the wedding gown was in excellent condition during the wedding day. The housekeeping service personnel made sure that we have an excellent room after our wedding to make our post wedding day ideal.

The kitchen staff and restaurant personnel never got tired of the 40 plus guests from our own group in serving and dealing with all our requests.

Although the whole island was affected by the recent typhoon that devastated most of the Visayas, the power outage was at the minimum and you tried your very best to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Only high regard and excellent praise can be given to all the staff of Best western Boracay Tropics.

Kudos to everyone!

Room Tip: The dorm room is very spacious. Although made up of three bunker beds, it is ideal for friends to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#31 of 151 in Boracay
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boracay Summer Palace
Boracay Summer Palace
#34 of 151 in Boracay
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Haven Suites
Boracay Haven Suites
#16 of 151 in Boracay
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort

Address: | Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £53 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing