We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #24 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Just Fine”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My 6th trip to and I wanted to try this hotel based on good reviews.

Service: I cannot comment on the service because I didn't ask for any extraordinary request from the staff. But the employees in the hotel are polite.

Hotel: Lobby is small and so is the check in counter. There is a long line waiting to check in and out.

Rooms: We had 2 rooms and they were ordinary. We were given rooms facing the alley and it was so noisy. I can hear trike running, people talking, drunk shouting and arguing. I wasn't able to sleep well during my entire stay. Other than that, I can also hear the TV and the conversation of guests next door. Linens were kind of old.

Location: This is my main concern. The hotel is around 7 minutes walk to the beach and 15 or so minutes to D' mall. Walking is fine if the weather is cool. But it was sunny during our stay. And the alley to the beach is not paved well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    167
    49
    13
    9
See reviews for
133
143
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed with Tropics for 5 days. This was a last minute trip. The hotel ensured we got the best rooms. Our initial room was facing the road and they readily moved us on request to make it pool facing. During our trip our son fell sick and the hotel staff was very helpful and supportive. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and ensured we got great service. Even at 3 am they were very helpful with help. When we were checking out they gave us a late check out as our son was still not well. I will add the front desk staff is the best I have ever seen. So very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkedi434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Like other reviews, yes it is further away from the beach. You actually have to walk a long a small laneway that can get quite wet especially at night with no lights.

The hotel itself is getting a bit tired and the rooms could do with a little upgrade. On our first day the WiFi in our room wasn't working and y he deposit boxes weren't available but the staff was always attentive and tried to solve the problem straight away. We particularly liked the doorman who always greeted us with a smile and never failed to open the door for us.

We extended our stay to six nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool and deck chairs a 're a great spot to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spangle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Rooms are very clean, just 5 minutes walk away from the beach.
they have excellent food!! good location near D'Mall and shopping centers (station 2)
Friendly staff.. good service.. Everything is Perfect!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

One of the best if not the best places I've been. Perfect location. It's on the main road, but it's not nosy at all. It's close to the beach (leas than 5 min walking). There is cute market near by.
We were there for 8 nights and everything was perfect.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need.

But if I have to be honest the best part of all was Stuff. These people are amazing. Thank you for being so kind and helpful.

Room Tip: we were at room 201 and it was lovely, quiet, nice garden and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had to transfer hotel due to a bad experience with our previous hotel. We chose this hotel randomly and booked on the day we check in. Booking was made though Agoda at 10am. By 11am we reached the hotel and our room was ready by 11.30am. Note that regular check in time is 2pm. So I am really happy about that :) welcome drinks were offered upon check in and hotel overview were given by the staffs. Despite the contruction that was going on within the resort itself, we were not affected by the noise as our room was further away. Room was spacious and clean. Only thing was the safe box was not working in our room, and the tv was old. Beach is 3-5 mins walk away and resort is just by the main road. Breakfast was good, pretty wide selection. Greeted by staffs each time we walked in and out of the resort. Overall great experience. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaMazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

All I can say for this hotel is that it's absolutely worth staying there. We had 8 nights and we enjoyed each one of them thanks to the great hotel management. We had booked a transfer from Kalibo to Boracay and all was perfectly organized.We didn'd have to wait even a minute.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Those with a pool view are simply amazing. You can enjoy your morning coffee on the balcony watching the beautiful garden and pool.Breakfast was very nice with variety of fruit, vegetables, cooked meals etc.

Many customer's review cover the ïssue" of location as an disadvantage, but I can say that that didnt bother us at all. Hotel is close to main road, but we didnt hear noise that much, slept well even after the crazy island's parties. Walking to the White beach is just 3 minutes.

We tried Spa, massages and beauty procedures and we were surprised by how proffesional everything was.

What really made our stay unforgettable was the hotel staff: so nice, always helpful, we didn;t have to think about anything. Just to enjoy it and we definetely did it! A huge THANK YOU to all of you!!! If we ever get the chance to come back, this place will be our choice again!

DIANA, BULGARIA

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaChalakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.3 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#38 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort

Property: Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Address: | Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing