We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boracay Holiday Resort
Ranked #76 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Travelled to Boracay for a family reunion last June 29 -July 5, 2012. We were a large group with some coming from Australia, New Jersey and Los Angeles. If you consider the economics of the stay in the hotel, I can say that staying in their apartelle can save you money as they allow additional persons in the room (for a fee) and they do have the basic kitchen provisions in these units. There is nothing great in the rooms though, at best they are mediocre, mattresses were hard, bathroom cabinet doors were falling off, water pressure was low so it was hard to take a shower. There were mosquitoes in the room when we arrived, so beware and make sure you bring your insect repellant. Breakfast was ordinary but had variety. Their pool is not something to rave about.You have to request for room service if you want your room cleaned and linen changed. Staff were efficient and helpful. Though not a beachfront, it is located within walking distance to the wonderful beach of Boracay. I will opt for a better hotel next time esp if I am coming all the way from the US to visit Boracay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAtravelbug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is an inexpensive hotel but with great value for money. If you're vacationing in Boracay and on a budget, this is the place to be. The rooms are great for the price with all the proper amenities. I have read some reviews here saying that the rooms are so-so. If you are expecting luxury, go to the more expensive hotels. For the low price of the hotel, they offer a buffet breakfast with a good selection. The service is great too. I also enjoyed the pool.

It is not a far walk to the beach. You can reach the shore in less than five minutes. That is NOT a far walk. This hotel is accessible to everywhere especially the marketplace alsko known as the Talipapa where you can get inexpensive souvenirs and "dampa" style dining.

Within its range, it is a great place to stay in Boracay for the traveler on a budget.

Room Tip: If you enjoy seafoods, go to the nearby market. You can shop for fresh seafood and have it cooked y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winona16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

love this resort... situated in station 2, 5 minutes walk and u'll be in the white beach... I won't forget the great customer service i experienced from the staff s of this resort...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Me and my family, stayed in Boracay Holiday Resort from the 24th til the 26th of May.11 of us went so, we had to rent an apartelle. The rooms were great, the only thing that's missing is a microwave oven, not an issue though if you're out and about everyday. Me and my family, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The resort was well maintained.The facilities were clean.The staff were very nice and approachable. The Food was very good, but they could add a few more selections for non-Filipinos. Just a few mins walk to the beach, it's definitely no problem, good exercise actually. The pool area was nice as well, very clean especially if you just want to relax after a long day on the beach. I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone who wants to go to Boracay on a budget, very good value for money. My only regret is that, I wish we stayed a bit longer but as they always say "there's always next time..." and for us, that would definitely be the case.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosewhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked this room for our Company Conference and boy , was I glad i did.
The have spacious apartelle rooms where you could cook your own food and it is located just beside their pool.
The rooms are so so, i must admit...
But for a large group with limited budget, this is THE PLACE.
Breakfast is ordinary, but enough to fill your tummy for a full day ahead at the beach.
This is not beach front, but hey, we do not mind walking the few meters if that would mean a lot of savings on our part.
Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My friend and I stayed at this place, and I came away thinking "meh." It didn't have any major issues with it, but I didn't come away with anything memorable except for their fish. They've got neat fish in their aquaria. Other than that, There are better options than this one in Boracay that are closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alicevarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

When we got to the resort, we were served with drinks and the lobby was very cold which was great because of the heat outside. The room and bathroom is clean, with bare essentials. The bed has a very hard mattress which was uncomfortable for me and you need to pay PHP50.00 for an extra pillow. This is not beach-front property and to get to the beach you need to pass a street that can get flooded with very dirty water. They have good buffet breakfast but the place is run mostly by temporary staff members who don't know what to offer.

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank rac243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 151 in Boracay
151 reviews
0 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#27 of 151 in Boracay
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mare Sakura Resort Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#123 of 151 in Boracay
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.2 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#106 of 151 in Boracay
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Holiday Resort

Address: Corner Main Rd. & Tirol Rd. 2 | Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £37 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Holiday Resort is a sprawling Mediterranean inspired resort located right at the heart of Manggayad (Station 2) and affords its guests with a 3-minute leisurely walk to the famous white beach. Just by walking alone through the resort's breezy corridors and airy verandas is enough to make you feel the holiday ambience. Boracay Holiday Resort is an affordable luxury. It surely will be a part of your memorable experience here in the island, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boracay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Holiday Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing