We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Other Choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boracay Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boracay Holiday Resort
Ranked #85 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No Other Choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Room was booked through My Boracay.Was no other choices when we was scheduled for our Boracayholiday.BHR is a reasonable hotel.Hotelstaff are doing their best.Stayed in their Bachelors Pad.Good for 4 pax and you had the option to make your own food.No WIFI in the room.Only in lobby and at the swimmingpool.Bathroom was small and crampy.Waterpressure not much to bragg about.And they only provided room with a few small soapbars and one roll with toiletpaper a day.Not much when you are 4 pax.Their daily breakfast was not so good either.If late no food left.This is a hotel that i will never return to.And Boracay getting more and more crowded for every year.Will be many years before i will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knuthelgeschistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    73
    52
    16
    24
See reviews for
75
45
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

BHR is a reasonable hotel, the price is reasonable and reasonable clean rooms, the staff are reasonably kind, I booked the hotel 3 weeks prior to our vacation, I requested a pick up and airport transfer, the day we arrive at Kalibo nobody picked us up :( not really nice if you are travelling with a baby, the hotel did not even apologize for that, hmmm, but anyways the spa was great! We were there last june with my husband and 15 months old baby, so here's the thing, in front of the hotel is the road which leads to the beach. The road which leads to the beach is always busy, with motorcycle and tricyle so its not very nice if you have a baby stroller with u, you cant even walk properly its always busy that you feel like you are not on a vacation walking there. They are building hotels next to this hotel so constructions are going on. Its always noisy! Boracay gets very crowded every year, lots of korean people? Im not against them but its just too many of them! For me boracay is not a place to relax anymore. If you want to relax dont go to station 1, 2 and 3, go to Puka beach or something or dont go to boracay anymore! Boracay is nice 10 years ago but it really change, what a shame!! will never go back to Boracay again. But the BHR breakfast is superb!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina021726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

You cannot find any other hotel in station 2 of boracay where you can spend 1 minute walking from the hotel door and tadaaaa... the white beach is yours - but the few strings of hotel only like this one.

Money wise, its not the worth. You pay too much for the room services which they require to do so.

Room cleaning is upon request - only from 8am-5pm.
No toiletries. Although i book for a deluxe room, their service fits non-aircon room.

Shampoo and conditioner in one, soap and 2 bath towels- are the only provisons.
Dont expect shaver,Fancy bath gels, Showers cap, toothbrush and toothpaste.
They told you they provided mini bar, but the only thing inside the ref is bottled water. No other crunchies for you to choose and pay after check out.

Breakfast is very common, unworthy of 280php worth as what they ask you to pay if you have extra pax.
Egg,rice,lettuce,old tomatoes,beef tapa,bread and pandesal,strawberryjam and mango jam, hotdogs, coffee and kool-aid juices very unsatisfactory. they serve old fruits like banana and mango.
They have foreigner guests, they shoud have plenty of choices of food!

the room has no place to dry your clothes. TV cable channels were fine-and expected.
telephone at the bedside is provided. big cabinet is also there with a big mirror. Room spacious enough and can accommodate 6pax.

The manager who was accommodating us in the morning, (july 4,2013), i talked to him asking whether we can have a packed breakfast for the next day(5th july) because we will leave the hotel at 5am. He said yes. The next morning upon checkout, Kevin, the front desk staff, (obviously we awakened him from sleep), i asked him about our breakfast, he said nothing was conveyed to him, until i told him i asked the manager this morning that we weill be leaving this early and agreed to me they will packed our food. That's the time kevin asked the kitchen to pack food for us. (3pices of bread, 3 slices of pork ham, 2 pcs of longganisa) and bottled water. enough for you? worthy of the price you paid?

Boracay was quite rainy in the evenings when we went there. We asked the front desk to lend us umbrella. They are charging 100php for the rent. Again?? We stayed in your hotel and even a single umbrella you cannot lend your guest?

Pool is clean and smells like chlorine all the time. Big enough to play with kids if you plan to bring them.. But who cares for the pool anyway? the beach is much more better than the pool.. :)

Expecting special treatment from them? Never expect extra miles from this hotel. Its my birthday on 4th july. We stayed there 3rd july- 5th July. Upon arrival, they even ask me to fill up guest arrival form. Name, and birthday on the side. But nothing special was executed from the staff. To compare your hotel to other hotels ive visited, they will throw a bunch of fruits on the room of the bday celebrant, or a slice of cake upon breakfast, how about that? Hotel's room is Aston Kuta in Bali, Indonesia. Applause for Bali's hotel and their creative minds and staffs which they treat special in every single way. Hotel manager roam around the tables every breakfast time and ask about feedbacks personally.

Ive been to Boracay several times, and i wont stay in this hotel again, NOR recommend this to my friends and Foreign friends.

Room Tip: ours was 218, far from the stairs and lifts which will give you better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I found this hotel through a 3rd party website--and boy, did they misrepresent themselves.

1. They are not on the beach. They are at least a 5-7 minute walk down a crowded alley, past a McDonalds and if you're lucky a few friendly trannies

2. The water pressure is horrible

3. Internet service is ONLY in the lobby and very WEAK

4. Breakfast is horrible. Hard boiled eggs and white rice is not delicious.

5. The property has black outs often

6. Service is less than hospitable

While the beds were big (by Filipino standards) and the AC worked (much appreciated) I was very disappointed at what i saw online and the reality of what I saw.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rb012b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I celebrated my birthday last May 2013 in Boracay and we stayed in this hotel. We stayed 3days 2nights.

PROS:
1) Location: The hotel is located station 2 near Boracay Regency. It is near the main road and talipapa market. Distance from the hotel going to the beach by foot is just 2 minutes. You can easily get a tricycle or multi-cab going to D'Mall.
2) Swimming Pool: They have a good size of swimming pool and a small slide. If you're tired of the salty water, you can dip and relax at the pool area. They also have a bar at the pool area.
3) Room: Rooms are clean and spacious.The room we stayed in has 2 queen size beds and a pull out bed. it also has a small sofa set, TV with cable, small fridge. Linens are also clean and fresh.

AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENTS:
1) Staff: staff are not that friendly. When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionists didn't even smile at us and didn't bother to ask how was our trip going to Boracay. or even said "welcome to Boracay". She just asked us to fill out the registration form and just hand out the key and the wifi password. Even staff at the breakfast area, the didn't even greeted us and the other guests good morning when reaching the breakfast area.
2) Breakfast: Breakfast was okay but management should also look at the menu if dishes compliment each other. for example: Daing na bangus should go with grilled tomato or any veggies, not with french fries.

So far, so good. I can commend the security officer who was at the lobby. He always greets us and even opened a conversation with our group. He's friendly and accommodating. Keep up that attitude! So sorry I forgot your name.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suntannedgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We stay here for 3 nights. I must say it was a good hotel. Rooms were clean. Accesible to the beach..it will take you 2 minutes walk to the beach. If you want some privacy and a pool to swim heres a good place to stay. I must say their buffet breakfast was really awesome coz they have great breakfast menu. My overall stay here is satisfying and i will not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donpepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pablo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We booked this hotel for our trip last May 4 to 6, 2013. We are 8 adults and 2 children in a group. we booked 3 rooms (1 deluxe, 1 standard and 1 suite). Upon check-in we were advised that our standard room was upgraded to deluxe at no extra cost. The room are clean and well maintained. Although this hotel is not beachfront hotel, its location is very accessible to the beach. The free breakfast is ok. But if you will order your food from them for lunch and/or dinner it will take you too long. I waited for almost 45mins before our lunch was served during our last day in the hotel. They also failed to inform us that they have back door which is your shortcut access to D'Talipapa. We only found out this during our last day.

They also lack on safety precaution in their swimming pool. My 3yrs old son had an accident in the stairs of their pool. The stairs were made of stainless and it has sharp edges. My son got lacerated wounds near his ankle. The sad part was when we asked for first aid kit no one from the hotel staff bothered to approach us and ask what happened to my son. It was only after I asked them for the nearest hospital and what transporation can i use to go there that they offer to service us to the hospital but aside from their driver who just drop us in the hospital no one from the hotel staff accompanied us in the E.R. They don't even bother to ask the condition of my son and when I request for late check out in our particular room since it is already 30mins before check out time (12:00 noon) when we got back from the hospital the receptionist merely told us that she will get back to me since she will ask her supervisor but check out time came withour her calling our room. I just hope they can improve their service..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#80 of 150 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#52 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Real Maris Resort
Real Maris Resort
#159 of 217 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#37 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Holiday Resort

Property: Boracay Holiday Resort
Address: Station 2, Corner Main Rd. & Tirol Rd. | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Holiday Resort is a sprawling Mediterranean inspired resort located right at the heart of Manggayad (Station 2) and affords its guests with a 3-minute leisurely walk to the famous white beach. Just by walking alone through the resort's breezy corridors and airy verandas is enough to make you feel the holiday ambience. Boracay Holiday Resort is an affordable luxury. It surely will be a part of your memorable experience here in the island, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Boracay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Holiday Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing