We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Promo & Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boracay Holiday Resort
Ranked #80 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Promo & Great Service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay here was unexpected. We were to supposed to stay in another hotel that turned out to be a disaster--misrepresentation, and horrible customer service. Luckily, Boracay Hotel Resort was just along the same street.

We were happy to get a Villa that was in promo at 50% a night. The Villa type has two rooms and a cooking/sala area good for 6 people.

The staff are really nice and provides good service. The breakfast is also a nice treat from 6 to 10am.

The beach is about 5 minutes walk and the McDonald's is about 2 minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid the bar or pool fronts since these can get noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    77
    56
    16
    24
See reviews for
78
46
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Pretty poor hotel. Crap staff. Horrible breakfast. Rubbish service. Good location. Non existent wifi. Pool bar really loud with no one even sat there. Probably a great hotel for 'locals' not so good for travellers/backpackers

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D369m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were looking for a Family Room on Boracay to accommodate a Family of 4. This is almost impossible to find on the Island as most hotels on the Island consider Children over 6 years of age to be Adults, requiring their own room. This is not safe and works out to be expensive paying for 2 separate rooms. Boracay Holiday Resort allowed us to have 4 in a room, we had 2 Queen Beds in a decent sized room and Buffett Breakfast for 4 People. An extra Visitor only cost us 260 pesos ($6USD) for Breakfast. The location was closer to the beach than we thought. Mc Donalds is just down the Street and its close to walk to D'Mall and D'Talipapa Market. The Pool was spotlessly Clean with Life Guard on duty, and the Pool was huge in size, with a Water Slide. My Kids loved it. The Buffet Breakfast was a bit lacking some days but great other days, depending on what you like to eat. For the Price we paid, we were more that satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetlagtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here as our dragon boat team cannot all be accommodated in the other hotel. Not a bad choice as this was also near where the race was held.

Our room was on the second floor with a common balcony overlooking the pool and the bar. The room is large and clean. We used the balcony to dry our clothes.

Air-conditioning unit is a bit noisy. Water pressure in the bathroom shower is quite good.

You can easily can a staff whenever you need one. There is a security guard at the entrance of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you'll stay near the pool, get a high-floor room to minimize noise. Otherwise, a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Two-To-Travel-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Not the best resort to stay in. Rooms are somehow expensive but service is VERY POOR. Staffs are very INEFFICIENT specially KEVIN of the front desk. Rooms are not well maintained.

Avoid this hotel if you want your Boracay experience to be more pleasant and memorable!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rudy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I'm from Australia and went for a holiday to Philippines last april 2013 and booked in for 13 days of stay at Boracay Holiday Resort . On arrival we put the deposit of php 20,000 ( php40,000+ total amount to be paid) I was 4 months pregnant that time. Unfortunately, on the 3rd day of stay i had a pregnancy bleeding. The manager recommended to see a local OB /Gyn doctor but no one was available that time so we decided to leave the hotel and went back to Iloilo City and was admitted to St Paul's Hospital. And thanks God my baby was fine. Anyway, while we were still in Boracay Holiday Resort we asked for the refund of our money and they said they could not give back the money because it's the company policy. They even insist that supposed to be we were required, to pay the full amount. For 3 days???? Never again...So guys, just to remind you NEVER give the full amount to them. Coz you will be sorry and they will be very thankful if something goes wrong. Never again we book in to this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grace372014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We actually checked out early loosing our money. The beds were so hard we just couldn't stay there any longer. They did put some kind of padding on them after the first night to help make them bearable the 2nd night, but couldn't take any more. The pool was so cold we couldn't swim and my husband stepped on broken glass that wasn't cleaned up from broken beer bottle...blood everywhere and the staff did nothing to help him. Our room was very clean and had air conditioning, but outside our room and around the hotel was a mess...not even close to what the picture showed. Old ripped carpet and hot tubs sitting around and the smell was terrible. If we went again we would stay at Boracay Regency or some place else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rise' P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#67 of 146 in Boracay
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#102 of 146 in Boracay
1,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#35 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#32 of 146 in Boracay
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Holiday Resort

Property: Boracay Holiday Resort
Address: Station 2, Corner Main Rd. & Tirol Rd. | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Holiday Resort is a sprawling Mediterranean inspired resort located right at the heart of Manggayad (Station 2) and affords its guests with a 3-minute leisurely walk to the famous white beach. Just by walking alone through the resort's breezy corridors and airy verandas is enough to make you feel the holiday ambience. Boracay Holiday Resort is an affordable luxury. It surely will be a part of your memorable experience here in the island, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boracay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Holiday Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing