We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average - but value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turtle Inn Resort
Ranked #47 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average - but value for money”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from Borocay and The Turtle Inn was our 2nd abode. Have to admit the walk up the coven of alleyways to find the place was a bit off putting but upon arrival were greeted by the friendly staff with a welcome drink and NewYork the dog seeing if we had any spare bits of bacon lying around.
This is about a 5 minute walk from the beach and maybe 7 minutes from main road so situated perfectly between the two. Rooms were clean, shower worked fine, food and drink was available when required. Not the most luxurious place I've ever stayed but nothing wrong with it at all, very friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day and perfect for a base for our group to either hit the beach of station 3or tuc tuc it to the stations 1 or 2.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDuff80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    88
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
31
117
35
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for part of the time on a 10 day trip to Boracay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the food was good, and the rooms were spotless. I think you would be very hard pressed to find somewhere better for the price. The only thing that might have been better was the location. It is a five minute walk to the beach down a back road which is not bad, but I think I would have preferred somewhere right on the beach. It was a minor issue for me, and compared to how good everything else was there, it should probably be overlooked. It is an extremely comfortable place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hypocorism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our first time in Boracay. We chose the Turtle Inn based on reviews here on Tripadvisor. So we would like to write our own review of our experience here at the Turtle Inn. If you're looking for a place that is very welcoming this is where you should stay. Felt as if we were staying at someone's home because the staff were so friendly an accommodating. Ate Jeny (manager) helped us with whatever we needed (transportation, activities and suggestions of places to go).
Our room was a good sized room with enough drinking water in stock that we didn't have to buy them from outside.
Just a few suggestions to Turtle Inn. Maybe an extra trash bin inside the room instead of one in the bathroom would be of help. They are working on a communication system so you can call for room service. No phones in rooms as of yet. But to make up for this, the staff is always accessible when needed.
We definitely would stay here again. Hope this helps. Thanks

Room Tip: If you can't go up a flight of stairs, Choose a room on the lower floors. The rooms on top have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was my fifth stay at the Turtle and it just gets better, Jeny and the staff were again exceptional in the service they provide.
It's only a few minutes walk to the beach, a 15 minute leisurely stroll along the beach path to D Mall the main shopping area.
The rooms are clean, the shower good with plenty of hot water, AC works well and is quite.
Should you wish for a blanket, an extra towel for the beach or something else just ask and they seem to be able to always provide it at no extra charge.
Pancakes or French Toast, coffee and toast are included in the price for breakfast, if you are travelling in a group ask Jeny if she will arrange a BBQ of fresh local foods cooked by Jessie and Benjie they are great.
There are many attractions on the Island and Jeny will be glad to help you partake in these and give you advise on where to go and what to do.
The bar is always open should you like to sit back after a day of exploring and enjoy a cold drink and maybe stay for dinner.
They have a good generator should there be a power failure on the Island, which happens sometimes, so no inconvenience to AC or just relaxing in your room, free internet.
It's quite should you want to relax in preparation to a night of festivities along the beach bars.
Overall great value for money and having looked or stayed at other resorts of similar cost and sometimes much more expensive this is the place to stay.
I extend to all at the Turtle Inn a special thankyou for another great stay they have become like good family.
GIVE IT A TRY YOU WON'T BE DISSAPPOINTED

Room Tip: All rooms are good I personally prefer the upper superior rooms but the lower are shady and cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I've been stayed in Turtle Inn for 4 nights in early May. great & friendly staff, beautiful garden and good location. The room is very basic but clean. as we spent most time on sea sport activity or stay on the beach, we are very satisfied with the resort given its budget price. Some tips:
1. 5 mins walk to S3, very convenient for island hopping, parasailing, banana boat, etc., as they all set out there.
2. If you want to swim, just 5 more mins walk towards S2 along the white beach, it's still S3 but the water is good (no algae) and not so many people like S2.
3. Some tricycle drivers don't know this place, so just ask them to send you to S3 and drop you off until see the "Andok's" on the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Junjie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great location; great owner/manager; great staff; beautiful rooms.......all the ingrediants for a perfect stay!!!
We were celebrating our first anniversary and stayed here for 5N/6D. The owner Marilyn helped us arrange our itinerary. They have a man Friday, Kuya Jess who will assist you in arranging outdoor activities and getaways. A perfect experience. I am glad I chose to stay here. Special thanks to all tripadvisor fanatics who posted reviews about the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. They are comfortable, spacious and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickys1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you want budget accommodation and don't mind walking 10 min to the busier Station 2 area, this is the perfect place for you. The rooms are basic and very clean. The staff is made up of a small and fantastic crew- very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Their cook makes wonderful food. As suggested, we bought seafood in the morning from the market and had the chef cook it up for dinner. It was by far the tastiest and cheapest meal we had.
Mini bar prices were very reasonable so we bought water through the mini bar instead of lugging it over from D'Mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#35 of 147 in Boracay
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#10 of 147 in Boracay
853 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#41 of 147 in Boracay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#38 of 147 in Boracay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Inn Resort

Property: Turtle Inn Resort
Address: Station 3 Ambulong, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Inn Resort is a family run resort that nestles at the center Of Boracay Island's boat Station 3. Its central location brings our guests close to almost anywhere. The world's famous 5-kilometerbeach, the white beach, is just 2 minute walk away. The perfect location of our resort offers privacy and seclusion yet is accessible to all parts of the island. See you in Boracay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turtle Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing