We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turtle Inn Resort
Ranked #46 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel locates at Station 3 in Boracay.A little bit far from the main shopping areas and restaurants.

Pros:
Big room,clean and comfortabe,each room has balacony and benches that you can take sunbath at anytime.
6 mins walk to the beach

Cons:
Locates far from the main shops and restaurants.
And it is inside at the end of small roads,a bit scary at night for gals when you back to hotel at night.
The shower in the bathroom is a bit weak and the drainage has some problems..very slow.You need to stop showering to wait for the water to drain away.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid Jan.

Rooms are clean, very big and spacious. friendly staff. But everything else ok ok. Felt not worth the money. Weird part - no tap in bathroom apart from shower! Sink is in Main room area. No complimentary water. breakfast was not complimentary.
Location - 5 min walk to beach on station 3. Its a real long walk to Station 2 or station 1 which are more happening areas. Saw may sea facing properties around same rates. Even if cost is little more, felt its better to stay in water-front hotels in Boracay. May be better to come to Boracay and look for properties yourself. Might get better deals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G0wtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Turtle Inn for 9 nights and it was a great experience. Rooms are large and clean, with A/C and few minutes walking to the famous White Beach, ATM, convenient shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, you feel you can rely on them for any needs. It feels like home. When you wake up in the morning there is always a cup of coffee ready for you on the balcony. The food is also great and, on top of that, they can buy and cook fresh fish for you and it is very convenient. Every morning they give you towels for the beach. If you are at the Turtle Inn, you can use for free the beach facilities of the Dive Guru. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancescaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Well, if you want a great hotel in Boracay, look no further than the Turtle Inn. It's a small walk to the beach, the staff were magnificent. They were always friendly, helpful and on hand.the rooms were spacious , very clean , with a nice balcony to each room. The food , best barbeque chicken I ever had. Price was right. This is a gem. Have already made plans to visit again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank norma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Everything was almost perfect for this basic economical hotel. The only complaint i have is the coffee is made from instant. It would be perfect if they had an expresso coffee maker. The staff are there to please, they will do anything including making you a meal from ingredients you buy. They will call out for pizza, or suggest restaurants. The bed was very comfortable, and the air-conditoner was fairly quiet. There was always hot water for a shower. If they see you on the way to the beach, they will suggest taking a towel. There was a nice place to sit outside the room and the common area was inviting and warm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We loved our time at the Turtle Inn. They have a nice common area, where you can hang out and have a drink or food. Our room had a nice queen bed, with plenty of space to put our luggage and still walk around. The shower had a door, unlike places where everything gets wet. The AC and hot water worked fine. On our patio, in the morning, before 7 am, there would be a thermos of hot water to make instant coffee (or what you tell them you want.) So you can sit outside and enjoy it. The included breakfast seemed small unless you ordered eggs, then it was big. We liked how quiet it was, away from traffic noise. It only took us 3 minutes to walk to the beach from there, so we would go 3 times a day. We had good luck with the wifi there, and could even use magic jack from our patio,(room 7) so that was great for the Philippines. It's not on the tourist maps, but shortly after you get to station 3 ,on the beach, there is a building called "WaterColors" turn up just after that, and in less than 2 blocks, you can spot it up to the right. We walked there the day before we were to move there, and the owner was so friendly, gave us a free beer each, and told us to call and they would send someone to our hotel to lead a tricycle there. We loved the friendliness of everyone there.

Room Tip: There are quite a few stairs, not too many for most people. We liked room 7, as the wifi worked grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay. At the first time, I can't find out, not many local people familier with the name, the sign also too small. The location lil bit far from beach, a bit watery when rainy. Bfast is very simple and AC is like a fan.
But the host and staffs are friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank keziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#13 of 151 in Boracay
872 reviews
1.4 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#48 of 151 in Boracay
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#56 of 151 in Boracay
312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#67 of 151 in Boracay
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Inn Resort

Address: Station 3 Ambulong, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Inn Resort is a family run resort that nestles at the center Of Boracay Island's boat Station 3. Its central location brings our guests close to almost anywhere. The world's famous 5-kilometerbeach, the white beach, is just 2 minute walk away. The perfect location of our resort offers privacy and seclusion yet is accessible to all parts of the island. See you in Boracay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turtle Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing