We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A best kept secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turtle Inn Resort
Ranked #47 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Silang, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A best kept secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

A very nice place to stay for relaxation,quiet safe and peaceful,they have a 24 hour friendly guards a very friendly and accommodating staff and the owner are very friendly,feels like home with Ate Malen,Jenny and the family.I definitely recommend this hotel for tourists and locals who wants to enjoy their time in this wonderful place.Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    88
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
31
117
35
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the Turtle Inn Resort in March 2014 for 4 nights. I was very satisfied with the spacious and clean room, the outside sitting area was nice for your morning coffee. The staff and owners Ms Marilyn and Ms Jeny are always there to make sure your stay is of the highest quality. I especially enjoyed my daily conversation with Ms Marilyn, I learned a lot from her regarding life in the Philippines and will use her advice in the future. The Resort is just a few minutes walk to the beach in station 3. There you will find many places to eat and shop. almost every restaurant offers a crab or oyster buffet dinner for around 300-400php per person, the highest was 770php which included grilled steak.

I highly recommend this Resort to my fellow Hawaii travelers and to anyone else seeking a very affordable, clean and friendly place to stay in Boracay. This place will not disappoint you. I will be back to the Turtle Inn resort because they truly make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room just depends on your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 808Made
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great hotel and for the price, it was an absolute gem. The staff are wonderfully friendly and will do there best for you. Less than 1 minute to the beach and a great place to stay if on a budget.

If you want a place that is not in the central area and looking for a beach with sunshine, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennigan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

It was a clean and quiet stay with all facilities we'll taken care of. Staffs were friendly and it give us a warmth feeling to stay with them.
Good valueable price.
Away from the main and happening area.
Friendly staffs.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesome3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong SAR
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel locates at Station 3 in Boracay.A little bit far from the main shopping areas and restaurants.

Pros:
Big room,clean and comfortabe,each room has balacony and benches that you can take sunbath at anytime.
6 mins walk to the beach

Cons:
Locates far from the main shops and restaurants.
And it is inside at the end of small roads,a bit scary at night for gals when you back to hotel at night.
The shower in the bathroom is a bit weak and the drainage has some problems..very slow.You need to stop showering to wait for the water to drain away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid Jan.

Rooms are clean, very big and spacious. friendly staff. But everything else ok ok. Felt not worth the money. Weird part - no tap in bathroom apart from shower! Sink is in Main room area. No complimentary water. breakfast was not complimentary.
Location - 5 min walk to beach on station 3. Its a real long walk to Station 2 or station 1 which are more happening areas. Saw may sea facing properties around same rates. Even if cost is little more, felt its better to stay in water-front hotels in Boracay. May be better to come to Boracay and look for properties yourself. Might get better deals.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G0wtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Turtle Inn for 9 nights and it was a great experience. Rooms are large and clean, with A/C and few minutes walking to the famous White Beach, ATM, convenient shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, you feel you can rely on them for any needs. It feels like home. When you wake up in the morning there is always a cup of coffee ready for you on the balcony. The food is also great and, on top of that, they can buy and cook fresh fish for you and it is very convenient. Every morning they give you towels for the beach. If you are at the Turtle Inn, you can use for free the beach facilities of the Dive Guru. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancescaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#34 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#10 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#37 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Inn Resort

Property: Turtle Inn Resort
Address: Station 3 Ambulong, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Inn Resort is a family run resort that nestles at the center Of Boracay Island's boat Station 3. Its central location brings our guests close to almost anywhere. The world's famous 5-kilometerbeach, the white beach, is just 2 minute walk away. The perfect location of our resort offers privacy and seclusion yet is accessible to all parts of the island. See you in Boracay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turtle Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing