We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, boutique hotel on a great beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artista Beach Villas
Ranked #60 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

For Boracay, this hotel is fantastic. Nice rooms, beautiful location and its quiet. You can walk or motor in the party area of Boracay if you want and come back to the tranquility of Diviwind Beach. The staff are really excellent and they make a great breakfast for you (available all day). I will always stay here when I go to Boracay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank QuinnofClubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Artista Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stepping outside to the balcony you'd have to wonder if your eye's were playing trick on you. Along with the view the constant breeze you get is priceless. The water is tinted with blues and green, and its never cold.

The rooms are a bit small for my liking and the only thing that separates the bedroom from the "CR" is a semi-transparent curtain. So you you plan on going with a friend and sharing a room like I did, make sure to time you bowl movements accordingly; be nice use an air freshener!

After a few days the A/C stopped working, which was okay since all I had to do was open the door to the balcony to let in the cool beach breeze, also the refrigerator broke and had to be replace (was done promptly). There is no room service, so if you get hungry order a pizza or go to one of the two hotels next to the Artista...both stop serving after 10pm.

Everyone working at the Artista couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The stay is pleasant for those you enjoy and prefer seclusion of Diniwid Beach, rather than its big brother White Sand Beach. If your a minimalist then come to the Artista, if not then look around towards the D'Mall area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I love the Diniwid part of Boracay as it is very much private as compared to the White Beach.

Artista, is well made: I really loved the rooms, and my friends did too, apart from the fact that the rainshower in your room most likely would make a part of your room wet. Also, you have to consider the daily transport to and from White Beach.

The owner, if you get to talk to her, is such a wonderful host.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the ground floor!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkacran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Initially we booked to stay near station 1 at White Beach but after a couple of days we found it way too noisy for us. Luckily Artista had rooms available so we quickly changed plans and spent the rest of our trip there. And we couldn't have been happier for doing so!

The location at Diniwid Beach is amazing and so much better than White Beach. It's peaceful, quiet and beautiful with the clearest water you can imagine and breathtaking views from up the cliff (tip: for a great view and delicious food, try the restaurant at Nami). But best of all were the staff who were so helpful and friendly that we were made to feel at home from the very first moments.

We sincerely recommend Artista to anyone looking for a small stretch of paradise in Boracay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank epic_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Did 5 days at Artista and experienced lovely surroundings, clean apartments at an honest price. Working in hotels my girlfriend and i are serious hotel snobs but Artista was hard to fault, it doesnt pretend to be 5 star luxury but is very clean, fresh and comfortable with a minimalistic style which separates it from all the other resorts in its price range. Internet is pretty crap but who wants light speed internet on a holiday in Boracay.

We had a typhoon for the whole duration of our stay so were very glad to be looked after by the kind and generous staff and grateful that a room was very pleasant and habitable. Make sure you book early and get the balcony rooms, B E A Utiful!!!!!

Those concerned about white beach stop moaning its a nice stroll down the beach, very picturesque and if you have imagination or enjoy drinking heavily on holiday two or three of the bars on the way have great KAKtails- so u can definitely have a laugh getting there. Diniwee beach is a little on the erode side but is clean and sparsely populated so you can get the best of both with morning sun at the local then afternoon lunchs and chill on white beach!

Nami Spa next door is great

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benjy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

From the moment we checked in with a ready welcome drink to our reluctant departure we enjoyed every moment of our stay at Artista Beach Villas, perfectly located at the far end of Diniwid Beach. Diniwid is a gorgeous little stretch of beach a 20min walk from the main action of White Beach, but SO much better, picturesque and secluded compared to the open crowded expanse of White Beach, and the walk via a Mediterranean style rock grotto and stone path to White Beach became our favourite sunset activity. Artista is elegantly designed, reminiscent of a spanish beach villa all white with sunny accents. Our balcony on the first floor (room Cuatro) was perfectly situated to overlook the beach and Artista cabanas where we spent most days lounging and reading in between dips in the aqua waters. Rooms (serviced daily) are simple and elegant, all white and well appointed with everything you need. We loved the bathroom, certainly enough privacy for us! Daily breakfast (included) on the rooftop terrace was a great way to start the day and the menu offered adequate lunch and snack options. Nearby bar and restaurant options are limited but the hill-top Nami Resort next-door offered an impressive menu and view, not to mention massage services. Service was excellent; the friendly staff couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend and definitely return to Artista, thankyou Aleli and team for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the beach (e.g. Room 4)
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank st_kilda_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel and staff is great they make you feel at home. The food is great. The white beach and party around the corner. Close eneugh if you want it and far enough if you like it quiet. The little beach is great and it has a nice dive store beside it.

I hust loved it to stay there! Couldnt ask for more

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritterSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#37 of 146 in Boracay
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.5 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#33 of 146 in Boracay
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Beach House Boracay
The Beach House Boracay
#35 of 226 in Boracay
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#52 of 146 in Boracay
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sur Beach Resort
Sur Beach Resort
#28 of 146 in Boracay
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artista Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artista Beach Villas

Address: Artista Beach, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artista Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach of Boracay, Artista is a family owned and operated beachfront boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and 2 studios. All rooms have sea view and are artistically designed in Mediterranean style. State of art comfort: king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms with hot water and rain showers, air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless broadband internet, minibar. Artista cafe' on the roof deck for Swiss and American Breakfast, light snacks and sunset drinks with a beautiful ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Artista Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artista Beach Villas Hotel Boracay
Artista Beach Hotel
Artista Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing