We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and quiet beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artista Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artista Beach Villas
Ranked #56 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and quiet beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We choose deluxe sea view room and caticlan airport transfer. Hotel staff was at the airport on time. We arrived at the hotel around 9am so our room was not ready yet, staff arranged us another room so we could put our baggages and change our clothes while we wait for our room.
Room is not luxurious, but very confortable: large enough, clean, and has basic stuff, and view is amazing. It was amazing sleeping with ocean sound.
Staff are very nice, they were always ready to help you.
Beach is very beautiful and quiet, which we really enjoy, unlike Station 1 or 2, there are not many people, there isn´t much noise.
Hotel itself doesn´t have restaurant for lunch/dinner but there´s a very nice restaurant next to Artista.
We really enjoy our stay there, and we would definitely recommend to other people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaUehara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    58
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
130
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Picked up from Caticlan by Neil, who guided us over to Boracay nice and easy. It takes approx one hour to travel over to Artista from airport. Friendly welcome & room was as expected on the beachfront second floor (Siete) with large balcony, room is basic but all you need & you soon get used to just relaxing to the sound of the sea or the chilled music from next doors beach bar. Breakfast girls are happy & take their time to prepare your choice of Swiss or American style, fresh fruit is also available for an extra 100 php. We liked the area, it is much quieter than station 1& we loved Spider bar/restaurant which is 5 mins walk, with good food, amazing views, chilled atmosphere.

Room Tip: I took a peep in a few rooms and they all look the same inside, just some have a balcony & other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Booked the Beachfront room under the cafe. Amazing view, room has all the basic amenities, even checked us in when we arrived very early.

Only problem would be the sound of chairs scraping in the cafe upstairs, enough to wake you up.

Friendly staff.

Tricky place to stay if you hate stairs

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yukihime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have just returned home after three weeks staying at Artista for our second visit. We would never consider staying anywhere else on the Island. The location of Diniwid beach is so perfect in relation to the large busy white beach of Boracy and this is the reason people refer to it as a hidden gem in Boracay.
The proximity to the beach with most rooms having the perfect view is a big plus. We stayed in Room seven again which is on the top floor which has one of the best views but is sought after so you have to book early. We went through the typhoon and all helped with the preparations and thankfully we were spared some of the destruction they received on the other islands. We unfortunately lost our power and it still was not back on when we left, which was two weeks after the event. Most of the resorts had generators which they ran at night to save us from the heat while sleeping.
The family that runs this small boutique hotel of nine rooms would have to be one of the most helpful, friendly and accomodating we have ever encountered in all our years of travelling. The staff are also an extension to this family and nothing is ever any trouble for them and they always greet you with a genuine friendly smile. We asked again for some Philippine dishes to be cooked for us and once again we were not disappointed. Aleli and her husband run the resort and they are a special couple who always have a smile and a joke to share with you.
We met people there that have travelled all over the world and were returning guests like us. It is small enough for you to meet other travellers and enjoy conversation with like minded people. There were eight of us in our group and four were in their 20's and did not find being away from the so called "action" of white beach too difficult. The tut tut motorbike ride of 5 minutes into and out of town only costs 100 p which is about $2.50 Au. They are always easy to get in the laneway at the beach.
We had a couple of days out on a boat. One over to Areil's point where they do the cliff diving. This is a good value day and you don't have to dive to enjoy the day. Just watching the others is enjoyable with all your food and drink included for 1600 p One of the best value days out on the island. We also hired "Sam" in Diniwid beach to take us over to a neighbouring island Carabo for the day which was also enjoyable and very quiet and relaxing. The young ones in our group enjoyed the jet skis they hired without the restrictions of the hire on white beach. Motor bikes can also be hired here which were very good value to see this island. The boat boys on the beach that try and get you to hire their boats sometimes can be preying on your naivity to the real cost you should be paying. We got Sam for 2000 p for 4 hours which is about what you should be paying. Some of the boys wanted 5 times this amount so always negotiate or ask Aleli to organise it for you.
Beautiful crystal blue water, white sands, quiet and relaxing the perfect holiday! Only 5 minutes away to as much action and shopping when and if you want it. We have definitely found the best place to stay on Boracay Island!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have direct access out onto the beach with a view but walking by general nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CairnsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Artista Beach Villas it's a beautiful and comfortable place to stay in Boracay. The location is on my favourite Diniwid beach, I love this peacefull, clean and wonderful place of Boracay island. The view from the room is amazing and also I love a lot a unique style of the Artista. You can feel so good energy there with a sincere smile of the all people around you. If I will go to Boracay again, I would love to stay in a beautiful Artista hotel .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

+
Let's start with the location. It is on Diniwid beach that close to white beach. Diniwid keeps all the advantages of the white beach (beautiful colors of water and sand, perfect water entrance, easy access to cafes and shopping) and still remains quite place aside the crowd.
Room is big and clean (we had deluxe seaview). There is real view to the sea from a balcony (you can find foto on the website). Shower stream was very strong that is rear for an island hotel. There are a lot of European standard sockets. During our stay staff could provide us with thermometer (first aid box is available). Beach beds, beach towels, umbrellas are for your comfort. The hotel has sand beach part for its customers.
Breakfast is on Artista Café with good view to the beach. The range of breakfast food is very limited but good.
Staff serves you always with a smile. (I really admire that as I can’t so smiley)
-
The only thing that I’m not happy about is wooden floor in the shower. It was old and does not look good. (It could be the reason for blue stain fungus) I can’t understand why wood was used as half of the bathroom floor is made with breaks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I travel a lot and i'am using trip advisor to guide my choice for the most part, i narrowed down to this hotel because of my needs versus the reviews. i stayed there one full week beginning of July 2013 and i was very pleased and happy about it. The hotel is perfectly situated toward the north west away from noise and insanity of the main stations. Just take a nice walk along the coast and you will land in station 1. Room was clean/fresh, people are lovely and breakfast on the roof terrasse with fresh mangos everyday overlooking that beautiful private beach... total enjoyment!!!! I didn't know Boracay before and after a week there i would just recommend Artista to all because it felt just right.

Room Tip: i would pick anything they have available..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vinc4nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.1 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#36 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spider House Resort
Spider House Resort
#43 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#59 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artista Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artista Beach Villas

Property: Artista Beach Villas
Address: Artista Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artista Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach of Boracay, Artista is a family owned and operated beachfront boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and 2 studios. All rooms have sea view and are artistically designed in Mediterranean style. State of art comfort: king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms with hot water and rain showers, air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless broadband internet, minibar. Artista cafe' on the roof deck for Swiss and American Breakfast, light snacks and sunset drinks with a beautiful ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Artista Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artista Beach Villas Hotel Boracay
Artista Beach Hotel
Artista Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing