We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Hotel in Station 1”
Review of Bluelilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluelilly Hotel
Ranked #69 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a simple yet modern hotel on Boracay's Station 1 area. We got the deluxe room on the ground floor, looking out to the beach and essentially lives up to their tagline which is a real beach front hotel. It was recently renovated so everything works. The bed is firm, which is a plus. Bathroom is small but very clean. Water pressure is good. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Cost is very affordable. The wooden platform in front is a great hangout place.

Now, on to the cons, massage area on the 3F is very bare. Needs improvement. Also, the hangout place in front can get fairly noisy when it is occupied by a large group. Don't worry, the noise in the room is manageable and you can still go to sleep but there is some noise. The sea shore just outside the hotel is very narrow unlike the other hotels in station 1. Although, you can easily just walk to that area and swim from there. Lastly, the free breakfast via Jonah's wasn't enough. The serving size is tiny. You just get a cup of garlic rice, 1 small piece of longganisa or some beef tapa (depending on your order) and 1 small egg + instant nescafe coffee.

Despite the cons, we were still quite satisfied. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2F room that looks out to the beach (our first choice but wasn't available) Actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JongLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

for 5,000 pesos you get a big villa in front of their balcony, new rooms furnished with inverter wall mounted aircon, lcd screen, small ref, nice and clean bathrooms and free wifi. balcony rooms are best bec once you go out your room its beachfront already. the things i like about this place is that it is near the grotto ( a prime spot in station1). it is also just beside the famous jonnahs milkshake and party clubs guillys & club paraw. it is not very crowded unlike in station 2 where there lots of people traffic. it is just a 15 meter walk to the road where you can ride the tricycle and access the whole island.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during Labor Day weekend and hence the most crowded season in Boracay. We were a group of 8 and booked two spacious rooms. The place is perfect for the following reasons:

-The best location: right in the heart of station 1 just in front of the grotto. You're on prime beach location and near the bars and restaurants. Station 2 is a few minutes walk away and since it was party weekend, we were a couple of steps away from the happy hours and parties at the hotels on the end of Station 1.

-Breakfast is served at Jonah's, which, as any Boracay goer will tell you, is the must-try shakes of Boracay. I loved how our hotel is ten steps away from Jonah's and we were never out of fruit shakes since they're open 24/7.

-The staff are the greatest! Since I was with a group of boys who were up till the wee hours of the morning drinking beer by the patio, they were always present ready to serve beer and accommodate our requests--whatever the time.

-The patio! The patio itself is the highlight of this place. It looks posh, has a relaxed vibe, and overlooks the beach. Since it's elevated from the shore, we were able to spend many happy days and nights lounging and people watching before heading out for activities and parties.

-The rooms are new and clean! The bathrooms are also clean. You can request for housekeeping anytime.

-The roof deck. One of the perks of this place is having its own massage center called Julya's Hands. They have a bamboo massage area set up on the roof deck with a commanding view of the beach. At only Php 300 for an hour (we got it for Php 250 since we were 8), it was the best deal to just relax and hear the waves.

-The price was also reasonable since we were on prime location at Station 1!

I would stay here over and over again. If you want to enjoy the best of Boracay, to be near the bars but still at a distance that's not noisy as disruptive, to be near restaurants but at an area where it's not crowded--this is the place to go. They are also accessible through the main road at the back so it's easy to hail pedicabs if you're not one for walkings.

We were so happy that we were steps away from the hip happening places but were still able to enjoy the relaxed ambiance from the patio since it's in between everything and not right smack in the center of the crowd and parties. Te water in front of the hotel was also fairly less greener compared to the algae infested waters at the end of Station 1. We had a happy time paddle boarding and swimming in between lounging.

Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beasibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Amazing location, stunning view, great rates, must get balcony rooms
We decided to stay at the Blue Lilly after checking out almost all the hotels on Station 1 and 2. Prior to our stay at the Blue Lilly we stayed at the Regency Lagoon, which was also nice but for different reasons and after staying at station 2 we wanted to find something closer to white beach.

We chose the Blue Lilly for the reasonable rates (~115 USD a night for super peak season) and great location... on the beach, about 5 meters from the waterline (at high tide). I have never been to a beach where you can get a beach front hotel for such a low rate! They also had one of their two balcony rooms available. If the balcony rooms were not available we probably wouldn't have stayed here. The other rooms are similar in size but do not have the amazing views of the beach and willy’s rock. Rooms are directly facing the beach and all the windows have mirror glass so privacy is not a big problem.

The rooms were small, clean and modern. Includes flat screen TV, updated bathroom, and more electrical outlets then you will ever need.

The staff was accommodating and super friendly. Breakfast is included and was provided by the mango smoothie shop next door. They offer massages on the roof top that are cheaper than you will find in the shopping area, around 300 PHP.

Noise at night was the only issue. There is some club about three doors down across the street that was playing music till about 1 AM. It did not prevent sleep but you could hear the thumps from inside the room.

I would definitely recommend the Blue Lilly to anyone seeking a cheaper alternative to the high end hotels just down the beach. Balconies room views are unbeatable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f1ape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here on our fisrt night in Boracay. It was right next to the beach, very nice location. Our room was not overlooking the beach but we had a small window where we can still see it a bit. The room was new and modern, nothing special though. I am very particular with bathrooms whenever I stay in a hotel/resort and I could say theirs passed my expectations.It was clean and modern as well.I wish I will have the room with a balcony overlooking the beach next time.They gave us a breakfast coupon that we had to use at Jonah's, just a few steps away from them. It was plain and regular filipino bfast,not bad though.The staff in Blue Lilly were very friendly, overall the hotel was clean, our stay was very good.

Room Tip: choose the room wih own balcony or at least beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for 3N/4D and it was awesome. although you don't have to go and get reservations in boracay i did so just in case(unless on super peak season). i found blue lilly on the internet after searching for 5 hours straight. so if you are searching online for a spot and have found this then stop. this is one of the best place to stay. it has a great beach front where you can just go out the door and run to the beach or watch the sunset. this place is near willy's rock where you can take photos and a great place to do skim boarding. what i would suggest if planning to stay here is to ask for packages. we took one and it includes round trip transfers a massage and a breakfast at jonah's milkshake for 2 which is a few blocks away. the service crew is friendly. although improvement is still possible like sound proofing the room doors. since you can actually hear people passing on the hallway.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms has a sunset view and standard rooms is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Best location. Very accommodating staffs. Best budget hotel in station 1! Will get this hotel again on our next visit.

Room tip : get any of the beach front rooms(esp. the 2nd floor)! Best view of the beach!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank accelerato950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 148 in Boracay
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
True Home Hotel, Boracay
True Home Hotel, Boracay
#21 of 227 in Boracay
126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hey Jude South Beach
Hey Jude South Beach
#19 of 227 in Boracay
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Waves Beach House
Blue Waves Beach House
#48 of 227 in Boracay
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluelilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluelilly Hotel

Address: North Beach | White Beach Station 1, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluelilly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluelilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lilly Villa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing