We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel just beside the beach!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boracay Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boracay Beach Resort
Ranked #65 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Hotel just beside the beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Hotel was just beside the beach..
hotel was very clean and cozy..Stuff was very friendly and helpful..
It was very close to center shopping mall..
I really want visit again!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WORLDTRAVELFREAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    88
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
37
68
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
epsom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

This was my second stay at the BBR & nothing had changed since my last stay 6 months ago. The service, staff & rooms are the best i have experinced on the Island after staying at many hotels / resorts over the past 20 years of holidaying on Boracay. Ideally situated on the island the BBR is near enough to the D Mall and 20 paces from the front door the endless miles of the famous white beach. Sun loungers are provided by the resort where the guard will oversee your time on the beach, he will watch over you ensuring your belongings are safe, he also moves the shade over you as the sun tracks over the sky.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markis1md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at its cheapest room, or a bungalow, to be exact. It wasn't love at first sight. It was old and rusty, but later on we fell in love with its simplicity. We love the hammock! And the water heater is functional, which is quite important to me because I love hot showers :) Best of all, the hotel staff are very courteous and hospitable. Nothing beats a hotel with courteous staff. The hotel is near the beach and is accessible to D'Mall and other bars and restaurants. The only little downside of our stay is the free breakfast. I think they can serve more delicious food than that. But overall, it was worth the stay! We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Perfect location indeed! Close enough to d Mall and other restaurants and bars yet serene at night. No doubts on previous reviews I've read bout the service, very good! Thanks to Flor and the rest of the crew. For me its like u get more than what u paid for. The room wasn't that bad, large enough, for how old it look like, it doesn't actually matter. What I love the most is their bed, u can roll and cuddle from both ends at its size. Service is exceptional! On our first day, we go out for lunch and go back around 6pm and were surprise coz the room was make up without requesting for it. On our last day,we request for a dry clean service, price was suppose to be P150 but when we claim the laundry, they said it will be for free na lang. :)
Love the welcome drinks, the fruit basket, the hammock and ratan bag ofcourse which I duno if complimentary or they wer just force to give me that.
I recommend other restaurants aside from the one in front of BBR though the food was not that bad.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManilaBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

This was my fourth visit to BBR in a total of about 10 Boracay trips...the place is still as charming as ever. The staff are friendly, courteous and a joy to be around. The new garden suites are actually better than the beach front suites I used to prefer, if only because the amenities, beds, bathrooms, tv's are all newer. The bathroom was huge, the terrace was superlative, with the ocean breeze and a lovely sofa bed with linen curtains. Breakfast, while not a buffet spread, was great. And you really can't beat the location. But really, more than anything, it's the staff that goes an extra mile that proves to be BBR's most winning trait. Kudos to the entire team and the management that handles it's guests so well! Definitely coming back! (Now if only they would have a pool--but that's ok, the beachfront was lovely as always, if a bit crowded because of the kitesurfers)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JVATravels92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korea
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

We've stayed at fancy 5-star resorts... We've done the luxurious, expensive travel packages... This time we decided to do things differently. The Boracay Beach Resort was the perfect place for us!

We stayed in the roomy "Bat House" cottage. Although as others have mentioned, the rooms are a little old, they were still quite nice. The bed was nice and came with a mosquito net for nighttime protection. Our room was fitted with a fridge and safety deposit box. The bathroom had no hot water, but trust me, we didn't miss it at ALL. We actually loved having periodic cool showers throughout the day. Just beneath the room is a spacious private balcony where coffee/tea was served each morning.

The beach was also quite nice. It was pretty empty the entire week we were there. Only on our last day did we see more than a handful of people there at a time. It was quite a change from White Sand Beach. No beggars... No poor children hounding you to buy mangos... Nobody trying to get you to buy sunglasses/trips/henna/etc... The constant hounding over at White Sand Beach is definitely and totally absent!

Pros: Secluded, good food at good price, decent rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Room can be a little "buggy" at night, bar closes early

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iandylan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

In the number of times we've been to Boracay, I'd say we've tried all three stations already. With Boracay Beach Resort, it's the one place we've stayed in where I was really happy with the location. For me, it's the perfect location. Not too far from D'mall, beachfront and does not have stalls in front and their beachfront is not too crowded for swimming.
The room wasn't that pretty (even my 3 year old was disappointed), but it was good enough for the price we paid for. It was a bit old but clean and they provided beach towels aside from bath towels. They provide yummy welcome drinks and a fruit platter upon arrival. Breakfast, for me, was very good.
If only for the location and the breakfast, I'd say I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxy1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#32 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#62 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#38 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Resort

Property: Boracay Beach Resort
Address: 380 White Beach | Station 1, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Boracay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing