We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henann Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$72
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seabird International Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$70
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
446
379
126
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
379
126
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand roomdirect pool accesspremier roompool barbreakfast buffetbeach frontswimming pools aremain poolwhite beachsingle bedsister hoteldeluxe roomshouse keepingd mallshort walk to the beachboracay islandwifi connection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

really enjoy the pool, breakfast, friendly staff and nice clean rooms we had an awesome time and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pools are top notch and access to the beach is very convenient. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable

Room Tip: quality, value , pest location
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed_Aldoseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Boracay Garden Resort for a week in September this year. This is our second trip to Boracay and the first time we were there, we stayed at the Two Seasons. We opted for Boracay Garden Resort this time jjust because we wanted to try other places.

We wanted to have a relaxing week away from Hong Kong before our wedding and we couldn't have chosen a better place! The staff are friendly and very attentive. The room that we were in (I believe it was deluxe) was quite spacious and overlooks the pool area. There's an extra space in there with a table and the wardrobe but it would definitely have been better if they had just converted that to a tiny balcony instead. Would serve as a perfect place for direct access to the pool as well as lounging area. Since we booked for a week in there, the front desk was kind enough to give us FREE access to Wi-Fi the whole time we were there.
Food was OK-- good selection on breakfast buffet but the salad bar could be better. We understand that there's lots of Koreans in there and we have nothing against kimchi but they should have another kind of salad or more options on fruit (that week the only fruit we saw was either watermelon, pineapple or banana). As for dinner -- not the best place at all. We were so knackered one time that we decided to stay at the hotel and go for the dinner buffet. Sad selection, really. Hubby got sick the next day :(

One other tiny problem we encountered was when they ran out of towels for the guests. And it happened twice while we were there! Considering the size and reputation of the resort, they shouldn't ever run out of towels and ask the guests to wait just because "no one did the laundry the other night".

Aside from this, everything went well at the resort. Awesome place because it's so close to the beach. Their pools are lovely and i'm pretty sure we spent a lot more time by the pool than the beach.

If we ever go back to Boracay (which I'm sure we will), we'll definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelleRyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to inform us about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pools and that you were satisfied with our service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. I assure you that your feedback and comments have been shared with the concerned departments for review and possible improvements.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel is infested with Koreans. they wake up early and make lots of noise, preventing you from lying in. Hotel is near beach and easy access there. Staff are awesome!!! As good as in a 5 star hotel. Everything done quickly and with professionalism. Yummy food in the restaurant, nice breakfast, certainly filling. Dinner nice too. Transfer to hotel is fast and actually value for money. Room was old and used, broken shower, tiny old TV and broken aircon unit. Despite these reservations I liked the hotel due to the nice food and great service. Few Europeans there, 90% Korean. food is nice mix of local, european and Korean.

Room Tip: Not near the pools where the Koreans shout all day, unless thats your idea of fun.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BoracayShisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your positive observation about our staff is very much appreciated. Motivational feedback such as yours helps them to continually improve our service.

We have taken note of your comments about the guest room. Our sincere apologies if we did not meet your expectations on this matter. Please allow us to share that we are on the process of renovating our guest rooms to further improve guest experience and meet the high standard of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Boracay Garden Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

met my wife in uk 8 years ago , she is pinay im English. Always wanted to visit bora. we took all the family from rizal with us on this trip. Boracay garden is a large hotel with comfortable rooms , the staff who are Filipino are very professional and very competent in their work (as always). the the pools are ok and very clean , however if you want to beat the Koreans to the loungers then you have to get up early, Koreans are everywhere and they do get preferencial treatment , the hotel is owned by them.The food is very good and I cant fault the service either. be aware that if you use the pool bar there is a surcharge on all drinks san Miguel lager on October 22 was p90 but with the charge came to p110 , at nigi nigi nous nous it is p60 in happy hour and p75 at all other times so its best not to have a bar drink in hotel.If you book activities through the hotel then you have to ask many questions, ie buggy car is p900 per unit if you have up to 5 cars, the trip involves mount luhor but u have to pay to view the view at the top..expensive when there is 15 of you ..the hotel in general is fine , be prepared to leave western ways at home or you will not adapt, im very use to like all over the phills as we have travelled a lot ,one more thing is the vendors , they are everywhere even on the sea while island hopping. Summary,,, If we go back to bora I will research a hotel where is it owned and run by Filipino not foreigner. WE BOOKED 4 ROOMS FOR 4 NIGHTS AND 5 DAYS..

Room Tip: try not to get a room to the rear of hotel.. building works going on right now and there is a lot of mess.. however all the best rooms are reserved for the Koreans.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear your positive comments about our staff. Your compliments will certainly motivate them further in our mission to completely delight our guests.

On another note, we would like to share that Boracay Garden Resort is 100% owned and managed by Filipinos. We definitely do not give preferential treatment to any nationality. Room location depends solely on the room type booked by the guest and on availability upon arrival, not on the nationality of the guest. Moreover, we strictly observe a first come first served policy with regard to the use of the resort's facilities like the cabana and beach beds. We continue to be committed in providing all our guests, regardless of their nationality, with the highest principle of service in the industry.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope we would have the chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My fiancee and I came to Boracay to celebrate our engagement. She called ahead and also arranged for surprises for my birthday. Check-in was a little chaotic but not really a problem. When we received our room keys, the manager offered to walk us to the room. Although we only had two suitcases, they insisted to carry them for us.

We had a room right next to the pool, and it was an obvious upgrade from the room I booked. When the manager opened the door, I was shocked. There were rose petals on the floor and the bed, chocolates and wine on the table and a small but decadent birthday cake waiting for me. I was totally surprised and thrilled. I could not have been happier, especially since the manager was very pleased with their efforts to surprise me.

I have stayed in so many hotels in Boracay over the years, and I really love the Boracay Garden Resort. Everyone was so nice and willing to help. We were treated with so much kindness and attention.

The breakfast food was mostly asian-inspired (obviously) but that is ok with me. The real need for improvement is keeping the guests from getting clogged when getting food. Other than that, things were so nice. The courtyard type pool arrangement keeps the bustling and noise from Boracay away from the rooms and pools. It was very peaceful and quiet.

I recommend the Boracay Garden Resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbralliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews