We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Hennan garden resort may be nondescript from white beach but inside its a vast playground for young & young at heart alike. The 4 swimming pools are the biggest on the island and once you take a dip like my son, you dont want to leave! Every spot in the garden/ pool area is picturesque & well maintained. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated though not all rooms are. The staff are very courteous, especially at the front desk where check in was a breeze. I appreciated their accomodation of my request for an early check-in so that my son could rest & nap after our flight. Food is ok, lots of choices at breakfast but lunch or dinner is pricey compared to options outside. I love this beachfront hotel for its location & great swimming pools! Will definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank msbeachl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort). The front desk staff are proud to know that you mentioned them in your review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your request for early check-in. We also appreciate your comment about our breakfast. With regard to the buffet dinner, we actually offer one of the most affordable rates in the Island. We are careful to stay within local market rates and regularly conduct price comparison with other resorts.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great vacation in our resort. Thank you for your statement about our resort being a vast playground for young and young at heart alike. Indeed, you could barely notice our modest signage at the beachfront but behind the nondescript entrance is an immense resort grounds with four stunning swimming pools and beautiful gardens. Thank you for describing every spot in the pool/garden area as picturesque and well-maintained. We never get tired of hearing from our guests that our resort is scenic and picture-perfect.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
There are newer reviews for Henann Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay there last Holy week. It maybe crazy outside the resort because of the crowded Boracay...but inside the resort...it was very pleasant and relaxing.
We love how the place was kept and it's being maintained well. The whole place is very clean and even the pool...you are assured of the quality of the pool water. Service.... though it is not the best, we can't say anything bad. The stuff are doing their best to give their utmost service to their clients. Food.... nothing that we didn't like. If ever we have a chance to go back to Boracay...we will definitely stay in the same place again. It was my second time there (BGR/Hennan)and they keep on improving .

Room Tip: rooms with pool access for us is the best :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lety P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and compliments. It is specially nice to read your review because it was your second time in our resort. You have seen and experienced how the resort has improved over the years. We are glad to know that you loved how we have upgraded the rooms and facilities of the resort.

We are very proud that you consider our resort a great place to unwind. Holy Week here in Boracay is really crazy. It is one of those times where you feel like the island is overcrowded, but you are right, once you step inside the resort, you will forget the busyness outside. The vastness of the resort grounds really add to the relaxing ambiance of the resort. Guests never feel that our resort is crowded even when we have high occupancy.

It is great to hear from a returning guest like you that Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort) keeps on improving. Rest assured that we will continue to strive for excellence. We endeavor to offer not just great facilities but excellent service as well.

Thank you for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for the 3rd time in our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

from the airport we were pick up by a van to a port for the speedboat ride to the island. as soon as we get to the hotel we where offered a juice (calamansi) which where the greatest thing at the time coz of a hot boat ride.great hotel, friendly staff, nice location easy access to mostly anything, will definitely come back..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel great, the staff friendly and the location nice. We are even more thrilled to know that you will be back to our resort. It is always heartwarming to hear that guests will choose to stay with us again. It proves that we were successful in our mission to delight our guests.

Thank you for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The place is simply amazing. quality of service is superb. We really enjoyed swimming at their pool. grand room is big and well maintained. A great value for money. will recommend to friends and family.. Gonna be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arlex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always very fulfilling to read positive reviews from our guests. We sincerely appreciate your compliments. It is great to know that you had fun swimming in our pools and that you liked the quality of our service.

Thank you for your recommendation. Indeed our resort offers great value for money. We make sure that your experience with us is worth the money that you spent.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Being in Boracay during the Labor Day weekend, you can expect the beach to be crowded, given the crazy nights of partying from one area to another. While we liked the parties, there comes a point where relaxation will be sought. This is perhaps the reason why we liked Hennan Garden Resort. Aside from its good location, the hotel offers a very relaxing environment. With their four swimming pools, including a pool bar, you can stay inside the resort the whole day and you will surely have a good time. The room we had was huge and had a good view of the pools. the employees were very accommodating. The buffet was superb. Seriously, even if our next trip to Boracay is planned for next year, we are already considering booking our stay at Hennan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkCezarSucgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. It was such a pleasure reading your review. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and overwhelming compliments.
We appreciate your statement about our rooms. Most of our rooms offer a nice view of the gardens or the swimming pools. We are thrilled that you found our upgraded food spread superb and our staff very accommodating.

Thank you also for pointing out that though we are at the heart of station 2 where the hustle and bustle is, the resort itself is very quiet and relaxing. Guests do not have to walk very far just to experience the vibrant life of Boracay, the endless parties and numerous island activities, and at the same time when guests want to have a relaxing atmosphere they can just stay in the resort and enjoy the serene and beautiful ambiance. This is what makes Henann Garden Resort unique and special; we offer proximity to interesting places without sacrificing the tranquility of the resort.

We are honored that you consider us as one of the best resorts in Boracay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location and room status are very good. When you go out at the beach side exit, you reach the heart of station 2, eating, drinking and shopping are next to you. House keeping service twice per day is unexpected, you don't have to worry about running out of clean towel, bathroom accessories and drinking water. The only problem we have had was the safety box got error thrice during our 7 nights staying. If you will check-out at dawn, make sure you ask front desk to prepare your take-away breakfast at night before.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are glad that you found our location and rooms very good. Our location is truly very convenient; everything is just walking distance from the resort. We also appreciate your statement about the efficiency of our housekeeping service.

We are sorry for the problem that you encountered with your safety box. We hope you were promptly assisted with this concern.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Highly recommended specially grand wing rooms with direct access to swimming pool. Food was delicious and staffs were approachable/accommodating. Great location, near Dmall and other restaurants. Has beachfront where you can sit and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceDoloiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and recommendation to other travelers. The grand room with direct pool access is really an excellent choice. It is located in the Grand Wing, the entire building, the room and everything in it is new. The room is luxuriously designed and right outside the veranda is the beautifully designed swimming pool. I must say that guests would not regret to heed your recommendation.

We are happy that you found our upgraded food selection delicious and our location great. Thank you as well for mentioning our beachfront. Sometimes guests are too overwhelmed with our swimming pools that they forget that we are in Boracay and we do have a beachfront.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Address: Station 2, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £70 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing