We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Boracay Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Noveleta, Philippines
1 review
“Fun Boracay Trip”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hennan Garden was actually our 2nd choice hotel, our 1st was booked. But, we were not disappointed with the Garden, it was a great stay. Other than a mosquito problem in our rm the pool access rm was great. We were on a long overdue honeymoon and had friends we introduced who were also on their delayed honeymoon. The service was great the hostesses at check-in were very polite and courteous as were all the staff. Rm service was also great and the free breakfast buffet was one probably the best I have every had. My wife and I were pleased with our stay.

Great Hotel Hennan Garden, you impressed us all.

David & Michelle

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are worth every bit of the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort). We are very thrilled to hear that you were impressed with your stay with us. Our staff especially at the front desk would be very glad to read your compliments on their service. Thank you very much for your statement about our buffet breakfast as probably the best you have ever had. We are truly happy that you liked our recently upgraded buffet breakfast as well as our in-room dining service. We work very hard to keep refining our guest experiences and we really appreciate your comments.

Our sincere apologies for the mosquitoes in your room. Although our closeness to nature and our tropical climate mean we cannot totally control the presence of mosquitoes, we certainly would have dealt with the issue promptly had we been notified.

Thank you for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    360
    117
    39
    22
See reviews for
289
318
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

All staffs are very friendly. Delicious and healthy foods are served. Clean room and amenities (we got a Premier Room and we're satisfied for the type of the room we reserved) We really enjoyed our stay here! God bless the Hennan Garden Resort family..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are very thrilled to see the thumbs-up and the smiley icons in you review title, they speak volumes of your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Your compliment about our friendly staff is very much appreciated. Thank you also for the positive comments about our Premier Room and the food at Garden Cafe.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Could not complain with our stay!

We were a party of 8 that stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early May 2014 (formerly called Boracay Garden Resort). We booked 2 grand rooms directly with the hotel. Each room included one double bed, one single bed, and we requested a rollaway bed for each room. The rooms were really nice - large, had a balcony overlooking the pool and a great bathroom. Even with the rollaway bed, the room was still spacious.

Positives:
- Breakfast was great and had a wide selection which changed each day we were there. You could also select what foods to include in your omelette for the chef to make (PHP360 per person per day).
- Grand room was great, spacious, and nice modern bathroom
- Beautiful pool
- Hotel offered beach towels which we took with us to the beach
- Good location at Station 2, near D Mall

The only negative we experienced were the blackouts. One night we had about 4 blackouts, however the longest lasted only about 5 mins. These blackouts however were experienced throughout Boracay island.

Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort). It is great to hear that you had an excellent stay in our resort. We are glad that you found our Grand Room spacious, the bathroom great and the swimming pools beautiful. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our resort. We are also happy that you liked our recently upgraded buffet breakfast. Please allow us to clarify that our room per night rates include complimentary buffet breakfast for 2 persons for all room types except for the family room which includes breakfast for 4 persons. The Php360.00 charge per person per day is for additional breakfast since you were 4 persons in a room.

Our sincere apologies for the black outs that you experienced. The island wide power outages were due to deficiency in power supply in Boracay, however, guests need not worry about black outs because we have 24-hour standby generator and our maintenance ensure that it is activated within 2 minutes of a power outage.

We are thrilled to know that you would choose to stay with us again in your next visit in Boracay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Henann Garden Resort between the 15th to 19th of May 2014. It was our first time to visit the Island and we had such an amazing experience. We planned our booking from the UK and we based our decision based on the pictures found on their website, and we're quite surprised that it isn't as much expensive as it seemed like. They made it easy for us to reach the island as all transfers to/from the airport (land and sea) and environmental charges were all included in the package. So we didn't have to worry about that at all.

The island itself is a treasure but our stay at the Henann Garden Resort made it even more special. We experienced very relaxing and cosy environment, luxurious hotel amenities and the Mediterranean inspired architecture will definitely make anyone feel the ambiance of a world-class holiday resort. All the staff are very warm and friendly to us. The food quality and choices offered at the breakfast and dinner buffet, which were also included in the package, were very impressive and very satisfactory. Cocktail drinks offered at the Garden Cafe are better than what we had tried at the bars along the beach front areas. They were value for money too as they offer 50% off on all drinks with the buffet dinner.
It's a shame that the cafe closes at 10pm as well as the use of swimming pools. A live lounge music at dinner time would have been nice. We think that if there was live music then it would have completed the whole Boracay dining experience. Although, closing at 10pm made us explore the beach front scene at night time.
Overall, it was by far the best resort/hotel we have stayed in and we would highly recommend it to anyone who plans to visit Boracay. We will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericoaaron29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent rating. It was such a pleasure reading your review. We are very happy to know that your stay at Henann Garden Resort made your Boracay experience even more special. We are glad that you found our resort cozy and very relaxing, the hotel amenities luxurious and the ambiance world class. Your positive comments about our staff are also very much appreciated. We take pride in providing exceptional accommodations and excellent service at very reasonable rates.

It is great to know that you were pleased with our transfer service. We are offering this service to our guests to make it easy and comfortable for them to travel to and from the resort. We are also very glad to hear that you found our buffet breakfast and dinner very impressive and very satisfactory. Our bar tenders would be thrilled to read your comment about our cocktails being better than what other bars offer along the beach. And as you said, guests get value for their money because we are offering 50% discount on all drinks if they avail our dinner. Your suggestion about live band during dinner is appreciated and will be taken into consideration.

With regard to the closing time of the swimming pools, we have to close from 10:00pm to 8:00am for proper maintenance of the pool.

We are very honored that you consider our resort as the best resort/hotel that you have stayed in. Thank you very much for recommending our resort to other travelers. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here on numerous occasions now and will continue to do so. The place is lovely and have very friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is nice especially after a massive drink in session the night before at various nightspots on the island! The pool and swim up bar is AWESOME. Value for money is almost second to none in this paradise island! Location of this resort means you're almost smack bang in the middle of all the party, chilling, shopping.... Whatever you like!!

Room Tip: Try and get the rooms right by the pool side. Also get up early to snag and secure a sun bed by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Henann Garden Resort (formerly
Boracay Garden Resort). We are very thrilled to know that you consider
our location and services top notch. We sincerely appreciate your
compliments toward our staff, pool and swim up bar and buffet breakfast.
You would be glad to know that we have recently upgraded our buffet
breakfast and we assure you that the food spread is even better than
before.

Thank you for your statement that our resort is second to none
in terms of value for money. That is actually one of our missions, to
offer excellent accommodation and services at affordable rates. We want
your experience with us to be worth the money that you spent.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back
at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This year is Our 3rd time we stayed in Hennan Garden Resort formerly Boracay garden resort... We are very satisfied with our stay. Their staff are very accommodating. Everybody who worked in the hotel are greit..:-) The Place is awesome.. We definetely come back....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for being a loyal Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort) guest. We are very excited to read your review because it was already your third time to stay in our resort. It is very gratifying to know that you keep coming back to our resort. It inspires us to continue to strive to provide excellent facilities and services to our guests.

Thank you for always choosing Henann Garden Resort as your home in Boracay. We are thrilled to know that we were successful again in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another awesome experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends and all we could say was "WOW"... Indeed.. Great location, 2-4 minutes walk to the beach. Walkable distance to D'Mall and Great restaurants and Bar from Station 2. Very helpful and courteous staff, special mention to Yna of front office, she was very kind and understanding.

Room was excellent and worth it! We booked a Grand Room with private access to Swimming pool. Very convenient especially when you want to relax in the pool right after you came from the beach or while waiting for your friends to finish bathing.

Room Tip: Take a Grand or Premiere Room with Private access to swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsmejessieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent rating. It was such a pleasure reading your review of our resort. It is extra special to read reviews of seasoned travelers like you. We are very thrilled that you had a great stay in our resort.

We are happy that you found our location great. It is one of the assets of the resort. Shops, bars and dining establishments are practically 2-5 minute-walk from our door step. We also appreciate your compliments about our staff. Yna will be very glad to read your comments.

The Grand Room with Direct Pool Access is really an excellent choice. The luxuriously designed rooms are located in the Grand Wing (new building), everything is new and to top it all, right outside your veranda is our beautifully designed swimming pool.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,464 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Property: Henann Garden Resort
Address: Station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing