We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are returning guests booked 5D/4N in two rooms. One room located in the new wing and other in the old refurbished wing. Service was top notch from the seamless transfers via the hotel vans and private speedboat. The rooms in both wings were spacious and clean. The toilet in the old wing was smaller though compared to the new wing. Located behind it's sister hotel the Regency, the hotel is located just a short walk to the beach but far enough from the noise of station 2. The hotel was very busy though throughout our stay and as in our previous stays...the Koreans rule! It can be quite noisy at times when your room is located near the pools. I hope management would also look at some Asian kids and adults who dip and wash their sandals and flip flops in the swimming pools in full view of everybody. We also noticed this during our last stay and the pool staff didn't seem to mind. I'm not sure if management allows or tolerates this as we found it very unacceptable.
We availed of a package that included buffet breakfast and dinners. Food in general were hits and misses. Breakfast had an adequate spread but lacking in quality. Filipino in dinner buffet spread was ok but international spread needs room for improvement. Service at the Garden Cafe was excellent though. Special mention to our servers Lalyn, Chenneh, Chary and to Chef Emil for being accommodating and friendly. About the only bummer was the guy manning the egg station at breakfast JP. We never saw him smile and always looked anxious.
We booked our package through the travel expo and think it was excellent value for what was included. Overall, we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryantpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are very thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our transportation service, guest rooms and location.

With regard to your comment about some guests who dip and wash their sandals in the swimming pool, please know that we certainly do not tolerate that. Rest assured that we will remind our pool attendants to be more strict and inform guests that we have designated areas for foot washing.

Your comments about our buffet breakfast and dinner have been shared with our Executive Chef. Rest assured that we will do our best and work on constant improvement. On another note, we are happy to read that you found our service at Garden Cafe excellent. Thank you for your compliments about Lalyn, Chenneh, Chary and Chef Emil. Motivational feedback such as yours delights our staff and helps them to continually improve our service. We have also noted your comments about JP. We will motivate him to smile more often and to be more approachable to guests.

We thank you for your loyal patronage and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Boracay is a very special (unique) beautiful* small island (*excepted the main road).
The Hennan Garden Resort is a very good hotel incl. the very gently staff (Philippinos are mainly very nice, open and honest).
The swimming pools, garden incl. bar are top ... from the beach to the hotel or v.v. takes you max. 2 minutes walk but a sky high difference between the "crowly beach-sand boulevard" and the beautiful chill / relax garden.
Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor, limited choice .... no, no good at all (of course taking the price for a night incl. bb into consideration because millions in the world would be happy with such breakfast).
If I go back to Boracay will I book a room with Hennan Garden Resort ? Yes but w/out BB.

Room Tip: Room with direct pool access = nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are glad to hear that you liked the beautiful and relaxing ambiance of our resort. Although we are just walking distance to the beach and other dining and shopping establishments, our resort offers a serene and quiet environment.

Regarding your comments about our buffet breakfast, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do strive to offer ample choices for our inclusive buffet breakfast while making sure that our room rates stay competitive.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The moment you step inside the air conditioned hotel lobby there is already a cold drink in your hand. The service was excellent, from the restaurant serving breakfast and dinner to the gym and pool bar. Everything was clean, the personnel was always eager to help and of course the weather was nice. You can go through the hotel area and step out on the beach, very central to restaurants, shops, vendors of everything and currency exchange. Also the rooms were beautiful with balconies and large bathrooms. Absolutely nothing to complain!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very glad to hear that you had a perfect holiday. We always strive to ensure that our guests have an excellent stay in our resort, so to hear that we have succeeded is just gratifying.

Our staff would be happy to read your comments about their impeccable service. We also appreciate your positive comments about our location. Indeed, we are walking distance practically to just about everything that is interesting. Thank you as well for your compliments about our rooms. It is really great to hear that you found everything flawless.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect vacation at Henann Garden Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was really unexpected the 1st time we arrived there. We were greeted with beautiful and warm smile as we checked in to the hotel. The service was really outstanding. The environment made our stay really comfortable. The staffs were really helpful, eg. Mr Fortune. He help us alot on knowing places to visit when especially we are muslim. He tolds us the location of a mosque that we should visit and places to get halal food. I have a few suggestion to add to your service for example, having more choices of halal food for muslim guest at the breakfast buffet, add more aircons in the rooms n door bells. Other than that, the Henan Garden Resort is a very excellent and an amazing place to stay. And i would definately stay there again if i have the chance to go to Boracay the next time around...

Thank you for making our stay pleasant and memorable.

best regards..
Room 372

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairulshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very thrilled to know that we have exceeded your expectation. The front desk staff would be very glad to read your positive comments about their warm welcome when you checked-in. Thank you for your recognition of our outstanding service. I am sure your special mention of Fortune would make him really happy.

We also appreciate your suggestion about having more choices of halal food for our Muslim guests. We will certainly take that into consideration as well as your comment about installing door bells and additional air conditioner for our bigger rooms.

Again thank you very much for your compliments. We are truly glad that we had a hand in creating the best time of your lives. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very busy hotel. Rooms neat and clean but can be very noisy at times as rooms so close together. Pool nice to swim in. Hotel transfer expensive, breakfast not for westerners ... Food choice limited and not accommodating to guests requests .. Very crowded and noisy not enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are glad that you found our location good and our swimming pools nice. We also appreciate your positive comments about our rooms. Your feedback about our buffet breakfast has been brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager and Executive Chef who will ensure that menu revision and retraining are conducted where appropriate. We have also taken note of your comment about the crowd during breakfast. The Garden Cafe could be busy during peak hours when we have high occupancy but rest assured that we are doing our best to address this matter.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for a more enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Considering the price of the rooms, Hennan Garden Resort was reasonable. Nothing special caught my attention.

Front Desk agents were friendly but not too helpful. During check in, I was given the keys and was informed that my room number was 130 but had no idea where it was and i asked thr staff but she said the room is around the corner. There must be at least two dozen corners at this resort. I had to stand and stay for around 15 minutes for check out. The staff told me to hold on to get my receipt printed. Staff always has this 'Can't do it sir or wait please' attitude towards you. I did not feel that welcomed by this resort's staff.

Also during breakfast, everything was so quick, in fact too quick. I asked for some coffee, went to grab a dish and come back to my table only to see a cup of coffee spilled on the table while being served. I finished the dish and came back with another, and the staff emptied my table and was wiping it. This irritating situation happened for the whole 4 nights I was there. Every morning I had to order coffee twice, ask for new sets of fork and knives twice, and had to tell the staff I am not finished with my breakfast. Oh btw, never expect to get ice cubes from the staff. It wasn't even 'i am sorry it is not allowed'. one of the staff asked me 'ice for what? Cannot give you, no'. This was the exact words the staff told me.

Rooms seemed clean until you step further in. Floors were dusty, there were hairs on the floor and sofa, rooms do not have indoor sleepers, and the beds were quite sandy too. Nevermind all this. But to speak out, rooms have tiny red ants and they bite! Of course this is not the resort's problem but just a FYI.BTW red ant bites are nasty. They will give you a giant swollen spot almost immediately after the bite and you will wish it didn't happen.

Pools are really nice! Especially if you book a room with pool access. Your balcony is your pool. Pool is a bit shallow but you aren't there to compete. It is a good pool to relax. Pools close at 10pm.

Location of the resort is quite nice since it is located in between station 1 and station 3. D Mall is 5 minute walk, lots of places to eat and party near the resort. Surprisingly, once you step into the resort territories, you don't hear too much of the music and party, which is just outside the resort.

Overall, I cannot say I was satisfied but I would recommend thid place for the pool access rooms and its location. Just simply, reasonable valued resort, nothing special, nothing exceeding.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 356정호김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. Having gone through your feedback, we feel dismayed that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service inconsistencies that you encountered during your stay. Rest assured that we have discussed your comments to the front desk staff to make sure that all our guests feel warmly welcomed and assisted throughout their stay. We have also shared your feedback to our Food and Beverage manager to ensure that guest requests are accommodated in a professional manner.

We are sorry to hear your comments about the general condition of your room. We regret that this was not brought to our attention while you were still in the resort, we would have dealt with your concern promptly had we been notified.

Please know that what you experienced is not the service standard for which we aspire to provide our guests. We have taken your comments positively and we will do our utmost to improve on the areas you have mentioned.

On another note, we are glad that you found our location and the swimming pools to your liking. We hope these have created positive moments during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel was very good. we are a group of 8 first time travelling to Boracay. Staff services are very good, friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms are big and comfortable. Facilities wise the pool is good. We enjoyed swimming it every day. Breakfast is good as well but usually it can be quite packed.

Location is very good as well, just a minute walk to the beach side and plentiful of restaurants and bars. Definitely worth returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with direct pool access if budget allows, or rooms on upper floors on the same block of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken_leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your statement about our staff being friendly, helpful and polite. Motivational feedback such as yours delights our staff and helps them to continuously improve our service.

It is great to know that you found our rooms big and comfortable and the buffet breakfast good. Your positive comment about our location is also very much appreciated. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed swimming in our pools. Thank you as well for your recommendation of our rooms with direct pool access. These rooms are perfect for guests who want a swimming pool right outside their veranda.

Thank you for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
765 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Address: Station 2, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £90 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing