We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henann Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at their new wing. rooms are tastefully designed, beds are very comfy and housekeepers did their job well everyday. location was fantastic at station 2, near the bustling beach yet tranquil and serene within the hotel compounds.

the slight negatives are slight wait during check in due to sheer number of guests, average breakfast and slight noise due to on-going renovation of rooms at the old block opposite my room.

overall...... would come here and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wei Sheng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for your compliments about our rooms in the Grand Wing (new wing). We also appreciate your recognition of the job well done by our housekeeping attendants. Thank you as well for your positive comments about our location. One of the things that really sets us apart from other resorts is our proximity to the bustling beach and yet it is serene and tranquil inside the resort. Aside from that, we also have a beachfront where guests can lie down in our beach beds.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the renovation of some of our rooms. We hope you could understand that renovation works are done to upgrade our rooms and facilities. We have also taken note of your comments about check-in and breakfast. Rest assured that we will do our best and work on constant improvement.

We are glad to know that you will choose to stay again with us in your next visit to Boracay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    341
    113
    36
    18
See reviews for
272
299
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was a wonderful trip for my family. The resort has a great location, excellent swimming pools, good service. We took a lot of time in the swimming pools everyday, especially for my son. He loved it very much. But the breakfast was poor, limited choice. I will choose this hotel again if go back to boracay for holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kitty_zhangyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. It is great to hear that your family had a wonderful vacation in our resort. Thank you very much for your compliments about our location, swimming pools and service. We are happy to know that your family especially your son loved swimming in our pools. Our beautifully designed pools never fail to capture the heart of our guests especially the young ones and the young at heart.

As for your comment about the limited choices in our inclusive buffet breakfast, please know that we are trying our best to provide more variety while making sure that our room rates stay competitive.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
412 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are returning guests booked 5D/4N in two rooms. One room located in the new wing and other in the old refurbished wing. Service was top notch from the seamless transfers via the hotel vans and private speedboat. The rooms in both wings were spacious and clean. The toilet in the old wing was smaller though compared to the new wing. Located behind it's sister hotel the Regency, the hotel is located just a short walk to the beach but far enough from the noise of station 2. The hotel was very busy though throughout our stay and as in our previous stays...the Koreans rule! It can be quite noisy at times when your room is located near the pools. I hope management would also look at some Asian kids and adults who dip and wash their sandals and flip flops in the swimming pools in full view of everybody. We also noticed this during our last stay and the pool staff didn't seem to mind. I'm not sure if management allows or tolerates this as we found it very unacceptable.
We availed of a package that included buffet breakfast and dinners. Food in general were hits and misses. Breakfast had an adequate spread but lacking in quality. Filipino in dinner buffet spread was ok but international spread needs room for improvement. Service at the Garden Cafe was excellent though. Special mention to our servers Lalyn, Chenneh, Chary and to Chef Emil for being accommodating and friendly. About the only bummer was the guy manning the egg station at breakfast JP. We never saw him smile and always looked anxious.
We booked our package through the travel expo and think it was excellent value for what was included. Overall, we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryantpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are very thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our transportation service, guest rooms and location.

With regard to your comment about some guests who dip and wash their sandals in the swimming pool, please know that we certainly do not tolerate that. Rest assured that we will remind our pool attendants to be more strict and inform guests that we have designated areas for foot washing.

Your comments about our buffet breakfast and dinner have been shared with our Executive Chef. Rest assured that we will do our best and work on constant improvement. On another note, we are happy to read that you found our service at Garden Cafe excellent. Thank you for your compliments about Lalyn, Chenneh, Chary and Chef Emil. Motivational feedback such as yours delights our staff and helps them to continually improve our service. We have also noted your comments about JP. We will motivate him to smile more often and to be more approachable to guests.

We thank you for your loyal patronage and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Boracay is a very special (unique) beautiful* small island (*excepted the main road).
The Hennan Garden Resort is a very good hotel incl. the very gently staff (Philippinos are mainly very nice, open and honest).
The swimming pools, garden incl. bar are top ... from the beach to the hotel or v.v. takes you max. 2 minutes walk but a sky high difference between the "crowly beach-sand boulevard" and the beautiful chill / relax garden.
Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor, limited choice .... no, no good at all (of course taking the price for a night incl. bb into consideration because millions in the world would be happy with such breakfast).
If I go back to Boracay will I book a room with Hennan Garden Resort ? Yes but w/out BB.

Room Tip: Room with direct pool access = nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are glad to hear that you liked the beautiful and relaxing ambiance of our resort. Although we are just walking distance to the beach and other dining and shopping establishments, our resort offers a serene and quiet environment.

Regarding your comments about our buffet breakfast, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do strive to offer ample choices for our inclusive buffet breakfast while making sure that our room rates stay competitive.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The moment you step inside the air conditioned hotel lobby there is already a cold drink in your hand. The service was excellent, from the restaurant serving breakfast and dinner to the gym and pool bar. Everything was clean, the personnel was always eager to help and of course the weather was nice. You can go through the hotel area and step out on the beach, very central to restaurants, shops, vendors of everything and currency exchange. Also the rooms were beautiful with balconies and large bathrooms. Absolutely nothing to complain!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very glad to hear that you had a perfect holiday. We always strive to ensure that our guests have an excellent stay in our resort, so to hear that we have succeeded is just gratifying.

Our staff would be happy to read your comments about their impeccable service. We also appreciate your positive comments about our location. Indeed, we are walking distance practically to just about everything that is interesting. Thank you as well for your compliments about our rooms. It is really great to hear that you found everything flawless.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect vacation at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was really unexpected the 1st time we arrived there. We were greeted with beautiful and warm smile as we checked in to the hotel. The service was really outstanding. The environment made our stay really comfortable. The staffs were really helpful, eg. Mr Fortune. He help us alot on knowing places to visit when especially we are muslim. He tolds us the location of a mosque that we should visit and places to get halal food. I have a few suggestion to add to your service for example, having more choices of halal food for muslim guest at the breakfast buffet, add more aircons in the rooms n door bells. Other than that, the Henan Garden Resort is a very excellent and an amazing place to stay. And i would definately stay there again if i have the chance to go to Boracay the next time around...

Thank you for making our stay pleasant and memorable.

best regards..
Room 372

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hairulshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very thrilled to know that we have exceeded your expectation. The front desk staff would be very glad to read your positive comments about their warm welcome when you checked-in. Thank you for your recognition of our outstanding service. I am sure your special mention of Fortune would make him really happy.

We also appreciate your suggestion about having more choices of halal food for our Muslim guests. We will certainly take that into consideration as well as your comment about installing door bells and additional air conditioner for our bigger rooms.

Again thank you very much for your compliments. We are truly glad that we had a hand in creating the best time of your lives. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very busy hotel. Rooms neat and clean but can be very noisy at times as rooms so close together. Pool nice to swim in. Hotel transfer expensive, breakfast not for westerners ... Food choice limited and not accommodating to guests requests .. Very crowded and noisy not enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort. We are glad that you found our location good and our swimming pools nice. We also appreciate your positive comments about our rooms. Your feedback about our buffet breakfast has been brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager and Executive Chef who will ensure that menu revision and retraining are conducted where appropriate. We have also taken note of your comment about the crowd during breakfast. The Garden Cafe could be busy during peak hours when we have high occupancy but rest assured that we are doing our best to address this matter.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for a more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#4 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 149 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Property: Henann Garden Resort
Address: Station 2, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing