We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's was nice. But unsafe doors.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
True Home Hotel, Boracay
Ranked #20 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's was nice. But unsafe doors.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The breakfast is so nice. I love it. Though furniture's need some upgrade. You know what an old wood smells like. The safe box doesn't work. I like the bathroom. But the TV does not face the bed. I'm a little bit concerned about the doors. The isle outside the door is not exclusive to this hotel. So a lot of people come pass by. One night after we went partying, when I went back to the room around 2-3AM, I saw 5-6 kids (maybe around 13 to 18yrs of age) walking a few meters away in front of me and they started to open doors room by room. Thinking maybe someone might have left the door open. And who knows what they will do. One kid noticed me looking at them and they stopped. I wanted to report it but the office is already closed and there was no security at that time. If you're here and even if your drunk, make sure you lock the doors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jurassikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    41
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
32
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,450 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We weren't expecting much. But we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the beach was a very short walk. The location is very accessible. There are enough places to eat close by. We enjoyed our stay. because we felt at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I understand why they chose the name "true home" because it feels like you're at home. They have everything you need. Friendly, warm and polite staff's. Great comfort in every room you choose. Name it they have it. I truly recommend this place and it's a great choice for me.
Been here 5x and I keep coming back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

True Home gives you this homey feel with sands of Boracay right outside your door. What I look forward to is their breakfast as it's simply made but sumptuous. You get to choose between intercontinental dishes or usual silogs, paired with cereals and fruits in season. The staff and head, Ms. Sha, are all very accomodating, helpful and easy to talk to. You might want to buy your choice of seafoods from D'Talipapa and have them prepared by True Home staff for minimal cost! True Home truly lives up to its name.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArnieAbrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagupan, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family and I got the Presidential Suite (3rd Floor) for our April Boracay escapade. All I can say is the hotel is JUST PERFECT. Here are the reasons why:
1. LOCATION - This is perhaps the best location in Station 1. It's not too far from where the FUN is as it is near bars and shops. It's also located at a not-so-crowded place not unlike Station 2. If you want the peace and quiet, it's right in front of you near Willy's Rock and just a stone's throw away from the FUN side of Boracay.
2. VIEW - Staying at the 3rd floor provided us with the perfect view of Boracay both sunrise and sunset. The terrace also has plenty of chairs for you to lounge around with your family and gaze at the stars at night.
3. ACCESS - The main entrance is right in front of the main street. Plenty of trikes passing by to take you to D'Talipapa, a seafood hub in Bora.
4. ROOM - The suite we got is perfect for a family of 6. With a large bedroom and 2 sofa beds outside, there's still enough space for kids to run around. And there are 2 bathrooms, too. There's a full kitchen with toaster, microwave oven and electric stove, refrigerator and complete utensils. If you want something cook after a visit from D'Talipapa, you can easily go to the kitchen (next door) and ask the polite manongs or manangs to cook for you for P150.
5. BEST SERVICE - The manager is very accommodating and even gave us a discount for the additional pax. The staff are very helpful especially in giving you tips where to go and the best place to visit.

Room Tip: 1. If you're more than 4, get the Presidential Suite for the view of the beach front. 2. Buy se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimp_rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The title says it all. This beach front hotel is located on station one. Almost all important places can be reached by walking. The beachfront rooms offers a great and relaxing view that will entice you to just stay in your room and relax.

We stayed in the presidential suite. The room offers basic amenities. There's cable TV and free wifi. The wifi speed is adequate for browsing but there are some dead spots in the room. There is a large dining area and living room that can accommodate quite a number of people. The sleeping area is spacious. There are 2 bathrooms(one in the living area and one in the sleeping area). There is a beach front balcony where you and your group can enjoy the view and relax. The door to the balcony can be tough to open so be ready to use your muscles. The biggest negative is the fact that the bathroom had no locks when we stayed there. Our group developed a way to signify when someone is in the bathroom. For the price, you'd at least expect that the bathrooms would have locks.

The staff are very courteous and the service is great. The free breakfast has multiple options. There are classic Filipino and western breakfast dishes(I especially loved the longganisa/Filipino sausage).

They don't have an actual restaurant within the hotel but there are a lot of restaurants within a walking distance from the hotel. I highly suggest trying out the shakes from jonahs.

The price is steep for budget conscious individuals but it's cheaper compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Choose the beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in a junior suite for 3 nights and it was simply amazing.
As mentioned in other reviews the Junior suite is simply excellent.
They serve good breakfast in your room,balcony or on the beach front.The location was just perfect, willy's rock can be seen from the balcony and D'mall/Station 2 was just a small stroll away.
Mayas/Jony's is a good place for lunch/dinner and is very close to True Home.
At night it's quite enough and not as noisy as the Dmall area.
Amazing views of the sunset from the comfort of your own bed, and the bed was quite big.
WiFi was not working well,had to go to the reception area for that,they said they are working on the issue.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite,views from the balcony are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#19 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to True Home Hotel, Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Home Hotel, Boracay

Property: True Home Hotel, Boracay
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — True Home Hotel, Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right along soft white sand and the crystal clear ocean, this Boracay resort offers charming accommodation perfectly located on the famous ‘White Beach’. With stunning views of the sea and sunsets, you are just a stroll along the beach away from a fantastic choice of shops, bars and restaurants. This Boracay hotel includes 9 rooms, suites and apartments - each tastefully decorated with antique Filipino furniture or modern accents, all designed to ensure you can feel right ‘at home’. TRUE HOME offers cheap accommodation, super value for your money, excellent service and unbeatable location- your best bet on Boracay hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your True Home Hotel, Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Home Hotel, Boracay Hotel Boracay
True Home Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing