We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel like home”
Review of Sur Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sur Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

the room was tidy, all the staff are helpful, friendly and warm. Service is excellent. The beach in front of the hotel is the best part of white beach. It is a quiet location, not far from Station 2. Breakfast is buffet style, which is good enough! Strong recommend to stay with Sur Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

PERFECT location, peaceful and quiet... went here last feb 9-11 with my husband and our 9year old son...

our room was perfectly clean, got the superior beachfront room and we could not ask for more...the view from our room was mesmerizing.. the beach is just a stone throw away..

food is good, specially the buffet breakfast because they don't serve the same meal everyday so you got a lot of choices..

kudos to the staffs..staffs are so friendly and accommodating... front desk staff helped us arrange activities available.. made seamless arrangement from kalibo airport to Sur and vice versa..

if im coming back to Boracay, I'm definitely coming home to Sur!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank xexe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel in a very good location. In front of the best part of White beach (widest and quietest part with the best sand), and 10-15 minutes beach walk from the clubs and restaurants in boat station 2.

The rooms are big, but outdated, especially the bathroom.

The service is excellent with very nice staff. The hotel has also its own restaurant, wich is very very good and cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Serbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Loved everything about it. Service was excellent. The staff are all very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. Great location -- quiet and peaceful but is just a few minutes' walk away from the hustle and bustle of station 2.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wishful_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Cabana by the beach was one of my favorites about this resort. You can enjoy your drink, meal or even spend a short nap by the cabanas.

Gotta give them also a thumbs up for the room service food. They're all in big servings and delish!

The only setback we experience was the stairs. It's a little hassle to climb the fire-exit kinda type of stairs. Im just not sure if there's a different way but that stairs was the closest to our room!

Love how big our room was. Couldn't ask for a better stay! :)

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Gyralala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I recently stayed at Sur Hotel for four nights. The service was great and the staff were extremely helpful in various ways. I loved having breakfast (which was extensive and buffet style) each morning while watching the water lap up on the beach. Yes, it's that close. The room is comfortable and there is a safe for your valuables. There is wifi in the room which worked for me. The room was quite basic but was comfortable for what I needed and the price was reasonable. It was a reasonably short walk along the beach to D'Mall or the security guy will help you to flag a motorbike taxi. At the end of the day it was absolutely wonderful to sit along the beach enjoying an end of day drink from the hotel bar while watching the sun set.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you don't like to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynC4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Location: peace and quiet. Only a few vendors trying to sell you stuff. Also it's a beachfront hotel, just few steps to the sea
Rooms: are big, nice and clean. Just the bathroom is a disappointment. I've stayed twice in this hotel on different rooms, they have the same problem with the bathroom: the shower door does not close properly so water will be all over the floor.
Breakfast: is good and reasonable.
Staff: are friendly and helpful
Will definitely come back again and highly recommended. Good value for money.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank asb_9theTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#55 of 151 in Boracay
284 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 151 in Boracay
1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sur Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sur Beach Resort

Address: Station 1, White Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sur Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and personal, Sur lets you experience the gentle side of bustling Boracay. Airy open spaces and gardens. Clean, cozy rooms. Friendly service. And a premium beachfront location at Station One, the island's finest stretch of white beach. It's no wonder our guests tell their friends about us, and keep coming back themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sur Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sur Beach Hotel Boracay
Sur Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing