We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Plage de Boracay Resort
Ranked #138 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This place is a good location but far overpriced compared to others around the area. Very small resort, very limited facilities, uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for La Plage de Boracay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2010

weve been to la plage last march 2010 we stayed there 3d/2n.... its safe and very clean, they are very accomodating we will absolutely come back again to this resort...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kryztal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We stayed with the whole family in La Plage de Boracay Resort at boat stn 1, the place was so cool, the price is very affordable for the budgeted traveller esp with the group. The people are easy to deal with and very friendly staff.
We will probably come next year around Feb.
See you soon......

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
7  Thank Jane-Flores-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OPTOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcela_Spack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 146 in Boracay
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#85 of 146 in Boracay
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#47 of 146 in Boracay
285 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#115 of 146 in Boracay
91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#67 of 146 in Boracay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plage de Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plage de Boracay Resort

Address: La Plage de Boracay, Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: £21 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Plage de Boracay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plage de Boracay Resort is just 2 minutes walk from the beautiful white beach of Boracay and a 3 minutes walk to the famous kiteboarding site in the island. We are in the middle of everything: the mall, night clubs and bars, restaurants etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Plage de Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing