We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 357 Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
357 Boracay
Ranked #41 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

If seeking for a relaxation away from busy life of Boracay then 357 Boracay Resort is the place for you. A front beach location, good food at an affortable price, friendly staff & most of all comfortable rooms at a reasonable price regardless of the season. Downside is its quite far from D Mall, that's why in my opening remarks if you're seeking for a relaxation away from the busy life of Boracay then 357 Boracay Resort is the place for you. c",)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    25
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
66
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We went to Boracay to chill out from city life and 357Boracay was perfect for us. Situated on the quieter side of station 3, it means we are a short 10 to 15 mins walk away to station 2 where there are lots of shops and huge crowds of people. There are also many touts in station 2 asking you to buy this and that. Can get annoying after a while. The beach in front of 357 was cleaner than the beach in both station 1 and 2. During this time of the year (I believe it starts from March or so), there is green sludge in the water, believed to be algae. You can read up more about it in Google but safe to say, it isn't pleasant. Regarding the hotel itself, the staff were super super nice. We got a welcome drink and a welcome gift which were nice touches. The room, while not new, is charming and everything in there seemed to have been made from bamboo. The hotel is literally in front of the beach and they provide deck chairs and towels. Station 3 is the nearest point to the jetty once you get off your boat from Caticlan. The sunsets on this beach are amazing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lakecomo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

It's hard to get all three elements in place in Boracay but this little boutique hotel delivers that. Trust me you'll want to stay in station 3 because station 1 & 2 are crazy overcrowded. Plus when the green algae comes to Boracay, station 1 & 2 are hit worst.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and you are given a warm welcome when you arrive. Wifi is strong and fast. Beach front is cleaner than a lot of hotels in station1 & 2. A bit less touts too. The restaurant next door (Cucina Cowboy) is apparently highly rated in trip adviser but we didn't try it.

Now the cons:

There is no wifi in their rooms so you'll have to go downstairs to use it. It is detectable though, at the deck chair are where U sit.

Free breakfast consist of only 2 choices, one with omelette and one with fruits, both come with toast which is pretty good if that's your thing. But we got bored after 2 days and ate elsewhere.

Fridge is rather noisy in room, sounded like generator.

That's all really. I highly recommend a stay there when u are in the commercial hell-hole of Boracay. This place is an oasis.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank food_heiress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silang, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I rate this hotel as very good in terms of service and average for the price. Staffs were all friendly and accomodating. They gave us shell garlands, drinks and cold towel to freshen up upon arrival. The executive rooms on the ground level were we stayed were kept clean except the veranda which we never used anyway. Each executive room was large enough for 4 adults. They only provided shampoo and soap sachets, so you have to bring complete toiletries. Beach towels were unlimited. You may ask and they provide anytime. They also have beachbeds to lounge near the beach. They had wifi at the lobby but not in the rooms.

Food was good and priced reasonably. They also reheated our leftover food from other eateries upon request.

But the beach on this side of Boracay although clean had too much seaweeds when we visited last April 16-18, 2014. I was expecting more from Boracay beach as this was hailed one of the best in the world. I hope that the Government could do something to minimize if not to completely eliminate the seaweeds.

If I would visit Boracay again, I would stay at Station 1 as the beach was better than Station 3. Station 2 was noisy and that's not for me.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac-0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

DONT STAY HERE. Booked the Penthouse promising 2 Air Conditioned rooms with WiFi. Arrived and was informed that the Air Conditioner in 1 room hasn't work since Typhoon.
DONT STAY HERE! WiFi didn't work in room and basically Non existent in restaurant with many guests continually complaining that internet didn't work!
DONT STAY HERE. Have put up with poor service for 2 days and have asked for a refund but they have refused.
DONT STAY HERE. I have had to go next door to use their internet to post this review.
FINALLY.......DONT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Don't book the Penthouse and don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We recently went to Boracay and stayed at 357.

Wonderful reception from the staff - we were welcomed with drinks as well as a sea-shell necklace. Checking in was smooth and easy.

The rooms are good, clean and pleasant.

The staff are always at hand to help and very very nice people.

It is a place to re-visit again.

Thank you to the team at 357!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet as they face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZMydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

SERVICE is top notch. All the employees serve you with genuine care. One memorable event is during our departure, a resort employee (Antonio) even carried our bags all the way back to Caticlan bus terminal. He took the boat ride with us to make sure we got on our bus. That was beyond my expectations.

VALUE ... For the price, this is a great resort. Don't underestimate this place. Even though this maybe a small hotel with only about 10-11 rooms, the quality, service, beauty and attention to detail of this resort is really 4-5 star.

SLEEP QUALITY was great. My wife is a light sleeper and often doesn't have good sleep. The fact that she had deep 8-9 hr of sleep every night means the beds and pillows were cozy and comfy. I was worried about her sleep quality and this hotel put all my fears at ease.

FOOD was excellent. We upgraded from the continental to the American breakfast and every morning was filling and satisfying. When you upgrade, you can choose between American, Filipino or pancake Supreme breakfast. Breakfast comes with 2 eggs of your choice, a drink (coffee, tea, chocolate, juice), rice or toast, one meat: bacon, ham, corned beef, beef tapa, bangus, tocino or longganisa and finish with a tropical fruit (mango, pineapple or banana). I highly recommend the bangus.

LOCATION was wonderful. This resort is situation on the quiet beach front of station 3. I woke up to sunrise and sunset by the beach. If you are in Boracay for some peace and quiet, this is the resort for you. If you want to party and go shopping, you can walk 30 min to Dmall or take a tricycle.

CLEANLINESS was unbeatable. Not a spot of sand or dust or critters in the rooms. It is unavoidable that you will track sand into your room when you come in from the beach. But the staff clean your room everyday so your room will be fresh and clean.

ROOM was very beautiful. We booked an executive room for our family of 2 adults and 2 small kids. I was worried the room would be too small for us. But the room was just right with 1 queen and 2 singles.

WONDERFUL EXTRAS: free beach towels everyday for relaxing by the beach, or for your massage by the shore or for your island hopping adventures. You don't need to bring any towels to Boracay. Save your luggage space.


TIP: book your water activities with the hotel connections to avoid getting a bad experience (scammers). Talk to Debbie, hotel manager, or any of the resort staffs.

TIP: Do not buy certain large sea shells because some are not permitted to be taken out of the island. They may be confiscated at the airport. We bought some in Puka beach but unfortunately could not bring home with us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#45 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#34 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 357 Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 357 Boracay

Property: 357 Boracay
Address: Station 3, Angol Road, Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province MM 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 357 Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your 357 Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
357 Boracay Hotel Boracay
357 Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing