We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with one major drawback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    247
    75
    17
    11
See reviews for
197
181
28
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

i stayed in Microtel in June 2013 for 5 nights. this is a very peaceful small hotel if you want to stay a little away from the crowd.the hotel management is friendly, i had booked the suite in front of the pool. the food is also good but i think they do not have a lot of variety. their breakfast actually is very good. it is not a buffet style but you have to see the menue and order one of the mentioned combo such as American breakfast, etc.

. the hotel is in front of the beach but it is important to mention that the beach is not the best in front of the hotel and you can consider that the hotel is towards the one end of the beach. In the day time you can walk to the main beach - area where there are bars, restaurants and a shopping center - while walking alongside the beach. But it can be a long walk for some probably 20-30 minutes till you get to the main shopping center which is considered the center of the beach. please keep in mind that in the night, i guess after sunset, you can not walk from the hotel to the min area / nightlife along side since it is either closed in the night or become deserted as there is are big rocks in between the beaches.

the hotel has a free scheduled shuttle to and from the hotel to the main area and it runs till 11 pm. IAfter 11 pm you have to get a ride to get back home. i Would not advise walking back to the hotel as even from the road it becomes deserted later in the night.

Overall i enjoyed my stay there it was relaxing and hotel management was attentive. I wanted to stay a little away from the hassle and bustle so it suited my needs.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite in front of the pool. i think they have a few rooms upstairs that has ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SadiaKhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
It is our delight to hear that your stay had been relaxing and enjoyable with us. Thank you for posting this great review. We also would also like to take this opportunity to inform our dearest travellers that our shuttle’s last trip to DMall Station 2 is now at 12 midnight, and caters guests back to the hotel with its last trip at 12:20 Am. We hope we could meet you again to offer you another pleasant stay during your short trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you want to be on the water and still within range to Puerto Princessa.

Please note that the 'beach' it is on is more like a treeless section of a mangrove forest and isn't nearly as beautiful as the beaches in nearby Sebang.

Regarding location, The hotel is about 25-30 minutes away from the proper city center where all the restaurants are (about 150 PHP one way on a tricycle). The hotel is quite isolated on the beach from any local stores and shops. But to a lot of people that is a good thing!

The rooms are very nice BUT the hotel is quite old and the A/C units are very noisy!

By western standards, The breakfast is complete rubbish but you can get an omelet and some coffee there. But the Pilipino guests seem to enjoy it.

The front desk is very helpful and accommodating !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review during your recent stay at Microtel Puerto Princesa, Palawan here at TripAdvisor, though you have posted your comments at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay page, we are still one hotel brand under Microtel by Wyndham Philippines. All guest reviews are truly welcome. Your concerns especially with the air conditioning unit and complimentary breakfast will be relayed to the manager of Microtel Puerto Princesa, Palawan, and rest assured that your comments will definitely be looked into. Once again, thank you and we also look forward to welcoming you here at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a lovely stay , the staff in the garden restaurant was always happy and making fun .The place quiet and not crowded, sometimes you can have the beach all by yourself . The food at Mama's is fantastic. Take a walk to White Beach it's only 15 minutes.
The room we had was near to the front desk. As the walls do not reduce the noise you can hear all sounds from the neighbour room and the front desk .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for spending time to post a great review on your recent vacation with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, your dining experience and were pleased with the accommodating staff of our concessionaire restaurant. We are grateful to be considered “a paradise” and we wish to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was so heart warming of the staff and/or management to arrange a surprise birthday greeting for my brother. They had balloons, banners and a cake to surprise my brother when we arrived at the hotel. Special thanks to Bryan of the Front Office. Even if he was just alone manning the Front Desk and some of the guests were making some requests he made sure he attended to our every need and queries. I really have to commend the guards by the pool. This heavy build guard was so funny because he would rock the hammocks for my kids. Haha!

We especially loved the ice machine, the unlimited coffee that you can just get anytime you want and the purified water dispenser that are located in the lobby. My kids love the playground and the play area where books and toys are provided. Wifi is not free inside the rooms but connection of the free wifi in the lobby reached our room ( we stayed in room 112).
The beach in front of the hotel was AMAZING!!! No words to describe the beach front. Guests get a great view of the famous Boracay sunset. A bit rocky though but just a little walk further is a strip where you can swim. We just stayed for a night because we transferred from a hotel in Station 2 and I wish we have stayed for another night.
On the downside, I observed that the wait staff of the restaurant needs to be more alert. Also, we noticed the pillow cases smelled musty. Housekeeping should check them regularly.
Besides that, Microtel really capped off our vacation with a blast! Thank you for the extraordinary experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for posting a great review and allowing us to give you and your family an “Extraordinary Experience” on your recent vacation. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay while celebrating your brother’s birthday and appreciated our very accommodating staff. We have noted your comments for the housekeeping and to our restaurant concessionaire, and rest assured that these will be acted upon immediately. We are looking forward to see you all again soon to enjoy more of our facilities and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
2.4 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Address: Diniwid Beach | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Boracay is a beachfront Mediterranean-inspired resort. It sports a tropical island look and brings to its doorstep the white sand beaches, water sport activities, tropical beach night life and other island adventures. Microtel Boracay lends unmatched comfort to Boracay beach holidays, complementing the tropical vibe that Boracay Island is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Boracay Hotel Boracay
Microtel Inn And Suites Boracay
Microtel Hotel Boracay
Microtel Boracay
Boracay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing