We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights stay in June 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly staff, hotel is value the price, silence in the night should be kept, so that sleep is possible. Breakfast is ok., Internet speed very slow. Shuttle service to center of the island is free.
The hotel is clean and can be recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. In behalf of all our staff, we are grateful to be recognized for our hospitality and for appreciating the guest services we offer. We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience on your internet access during its upgrading and maintenance schedule. We hope you could give us another chance to welcome you back and have a great stay again here in Microtel Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Princess Diann R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was attracted to this hotel as it was willing to accomodate us all (family of 4) in one room. Here is my experience:

Booking process: Very easy on line booking directly with the hotel. Paid the balance upon arrival

Welcome: great welcome service. People usually arrive at Kalibo airport and take the looong transfer by road-ferry-road again. So, by the time you reach hotel, you are exhausted. Our travel time from touch down at kalibo to hotel to took 5 and half hour (Southwest travel). So, at reception, cold towel, welcome drink was like God-send comfort. The garland (made of shell) was another great welcome touch.

Room: two double beds, good lighting, small balcony, quiet powerful aircon. We asked for seaview rooms but they were all booked up.

Staff: Excellent!!! Always smiling, greeting you, asking you if you need anything. Security is fantastic, there are always few security guys roaming around. I felt very safe and let my kids go down to the play ground by themselves. Even for kids, security guys checked on them make sure they are comfortable. Front desk helps you with anything, arranging massage, calling for pizaa, arranging trip etc.

Location: Fantastic, on the Diniwid beach. Very relaxing, no loud music. But if you want to party, take the hourly free shuttle bus to Dmall.

Food: Breakfast (included) was great. My kids loved the Mahi-mahi and Sardine fish with rice Philipino breakfast which included drink and fruit. We also ate at the hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner, good fresh food with reasonable price.

Facilities: free flow of coffee, water in the lobby. Good lounge with free wifi, books and newspaper, tv with sports channel for world cup.
Small pool but well maintained, always someone there to keep an eye on kids' safety in the pool.

Bests experience: One evening, it was my daughter's birthday, three guys knocked on our door and brought baloons and cake for her. I did not inform the hotel about her birthday. So, it was a total surprise for all of us. And I am sure my daughter will never forget this experience.

Will I stay here again? Definitely.
A big thanks to hotel management and all the staff for such a lovely experience. you are the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for posting a great review on your recent stay with us. It is with sincerest gratitude to be chosen as your home during your short visit in Boracay Island, and that everybody enjoyed the hotel's facilities and amenities. We are also delighted to hear your positive reception on the team's commitment to provide great memories and the best accommodation, together with the assistance every tourist needs from making the reservation up to hotel departure. Again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again here in Microtel Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

the place is so relaxing and most of the staff are friendly.the only thing is that smart signal is very poor.
The room is so nice and clean and the view from the pool area is so nice.It would take 10-15mins to be able to reach station 2 of boracay where most of the activites are happening.Hotel transpo is provided for hotel guest who wants to go to station2.drop off and pick up points is at "d'mall"which is scheduled every hr.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here in Microtel Boracay or to any of our Microtel properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is located at the end of Station 1; quiet location, not overcrowded, a very peaceful and quiet place compared to other locations. This hotel is just in front of the beach. It got a small swimming pool for children. We stayed for 6 days and 5 nights and we really had a good stay here. We booked on line which is best because we had a good package deal. For $550t to $600 Australian each, it pays your return fares from Manila , accommodation for 6 days, transfers, breakfasts. WIFI is good in the lobby , bad reception in the rooms. They have free coffee and water in the lobby, can watch TV. No phone in rooms. You can book for hotel shuttle to take you to D'Mall where shops and eating places are located. They have a small supermarket in front of the Mall where the driver will drop you and pick you up. Just register at the reception when to leave and pick you up. You will enjoy your stay there. Do not miss to dine at Caruso. This is an Italian restaurant at Station 2 where you can eat homemade Pizzas and Pasta( very good ).Try the Bama Restaurant as well for Barbecue Spareribs. Do not miss the spider House located near Microtel where you will enjoy their cocktails during Happy Hours while watching the beautiful sunset. You can have cocktails as well at The hotel during Happy Hours from 6-7 pm buy one and one free. Their food is very good . Staffs are very friendly and helpful. You will not regret staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Twin beds are very good. The beds are king singles. We had two connecting twin rooms, good for famil...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you and your family had a really good time enjoying our facilities and amenities. However, we regret to hear that some of these services had failed to meet your needs. Rest assured that these concerns are well noted and are coordinated with the proper departments. We still hope that we could meet you all again and be your home on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rushi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

i stayed in Microtel in June 2013 for 5 nights. this is a very peaceful small hotel if you want to stay a little away from the crowd.the hotel management is friendly, i had booked the suite in front of the pool. the food is also good but i think they do not have a lot of variety. their breakfast actually is very good. it is not a buffet style but you have to see the menue and order one of the mentioned combo such as American breakfast, etc.

. the hotel is in front of the beach but it is important to mention that the beach is not the best in front of the hotel and you can consider that the hotel is towards the one end of the beach. In the day time you can walk to the main beach - area where there are bars, restaurants and a shopping center - while walking alongside the beach. But it can be a long walk for some probably 20-30 minutes till you get to the main shopping center which is considered the center of the beach. please keep in mind that in the night, i guess after sunset, you can not walk from the hotel to the min area / nightlife along side since it is either closed in the night or become deserted as there is are big rocks in between the beaches.

the hotel has a free scheduled shuttle to and from the hotel to the main area and it runs till 11 pm. IAfter 11 pm you have to get a ride to get back home. i Would not advise walking back to the hotel as even from the road it becomes deserted later in the night.

Overall i enjoyed my stay there it was relaxing and hotel management was attentive. I wanted to stay a little away from the hassle and bustle so it suited my needs.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite in front of the pool. i think they have a few rooms upstairs that has ocean vi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SadiaKhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

It is our delight to hear that your stay had been relaxing and enjoyable with us. Thank you for posting this great review. We also would also like to take this opportunity to inform our dearest travellers that our shuttle’s last trip to DMall Station 2 is now at 12 midnight, and caters guests back to the hotel with its last trip at 12:20 Am. We hope we could meet you again to offer you another pleasant stay during your short trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#28 of 146 in Boracay
350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay

Address: | Diniwid Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £44 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel by Wyndham Boracay is a beachfront Mediterranean-inspired resort. It sports a tropical island look and brings to its doorstep the white sand beaches, water sport activities, tropical beach night life and other island adventures. Microtel by Wyndham Boracay lends unmatched comfort to Boracay beach holidays, complementing the tropical vibe that Boracay Island is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Boracay
Microtel Inn & Suites Boracay Hotel Boracay
Microtel Hotel Boracay
Microtel Boracay
Boracay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing