We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful with lovely staff”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We only stayed for 2 nights but the rooms and level of service were excellent.
The staff are particularly attentive. A really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    224
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
517
374
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tuao, cagayan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

For the room alone and if Boracay's sugar-fine beach isn't so inviting, it's worth to stay inside the hotel the entire trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mannyandmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saudi arabia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

the hotel is average hotel in station one, you could find a same quality hotel in station one for lower price
when making reservation try to avoid making it direct with the hotel , becuse once you make a reservation they will charge your credit card for the full amount , !!!!
and actually they don’t provide a comparative price ,
The rooms are nice modern, the swimming pool is below normal , food and beverages are expensive

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

the hotel was beautiful! we arrived at the hotel to have fresh juice waiting for us. our room did not have an ocean view but it was very large and clean. we stayed there for over a week. during that time the hotel host took the time to get to know us over a lovely dinner which the hotel paid for. over dinner we told her that we were in boracay to celebrate our upcoming anniversary and the next night we came back to the room to find it covered in rose pedals, a banner hanging from the ceiling that says happy anniversary, a bottle of wine, a cake, and a cheese platter waiting for us. they were such a thoughtful team of people. we also spoke alot with another member of their reception staff whom by the time we left boracay had become friends with us and still keeps in touch. what i looked forward to the most everyday when i came back to the room from the beach was the adorable towel designs that was left on our beds every day by the maids. it was such a lovely time. discovery shores is a little distance from d mall where all the restaurants and bars are. its close enough to walk but far enough to have some peace at night. its also right next to a great Moroccan restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have been going to Boracay since it was a virgin island in 1985. I have stayed in numerous resorts of all kinds in Boracay. This was my first time in Discovery Shores, and although it is a lot pricier than most, it was worth every single cent. I cannot stress enough how AMAZING the SERVICE is! From the moment you get off the plane you are greeted by the most competent staff who will make your stay from beginning to finish comfortable. Their boat that takes you to the island is fast and air-conditioned. Their shuttle vans are always available to take you to any destination. The rooms are spacious, the beds are big, they do not scrimp on the toiletries, and you are given a complementary foot scrub when you check into your room. You will marvel at the super deluxe butler service that you will receive anywhere you are on the resort. If you are swimming at the pool, an attendant will give you a warm towel even before you can ask for one. The staff was so friendly with the kids and they knew them by name. The food in the Sands restaurant was excellent. After having experienced Discovery Shores, there's no way I will be staying anywhere else... it's that good!

Room Tip: It's a big hotel, so ask if your room will be close to the pool or higher up with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mms77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Courteous and attentive staff, spacious clean rooms with complete toiletries (sun block included), 32" flat TV, excellent airport/port and in town shuttle services, good sized pool and spa, welcome drinks/fruits/pastries and foot wash was a pleasant surprise ...but breakfast buffet was so so, same with dinner buffet (not worth the price), dining service is average and appeared short staffed and nowhere else to go within walking distance except the beach. If you like good accommodation in a quiet scenic part of Boracay, far from the maddening crowd on peak months, this would be it. But consider dining elsewhere. Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stardom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I walked around Station 1 looking for a place to stay and after checking out most of the other resorts, decided to go for Discovery Shores after seeing their rooms and facilities. It was low season and all the other resorts were offering special rates and freebies and since they were having a construction renovation going on, we asked if they could throw in something special for us. The front desk looked lost and incapable of making a decision and kept on running in and out of the office to check with the manager (Mabeth - avoid her at all cost).. after the 4th run, we asked if we could speak to the manager directly and she reluctantly came out. In the end she said that she was going to give us a complimentary 60 minute massage which we negotiated up to 90 minutes. We then checked in to the hotel and happily started our vacation.

Little did we know that it was about to turn 180 degrees - we booked for the spa that evening and told them that we were there for our complimentary massage and after about 30 minutes of waiting while they coordinated with the front desk for this, they came back and said that Mabeth had only given us 1 free massage while the other had to pay!! It was the most ridiculous thing - it was as if they told us we had a free meal in the restaurant but the other person had to pay!! After another round of negotiating with Mabeth and her ridiculous offer and after getting "approval" - she finally agreed to give us 2 massages for 60 minutes but at that point, our hopes of having a stress free holiday and relaxing massage was gone.

It is really a pity to see such a nice space and the beautiful beach of Boracay to have upper management that do not understand customer service. The waiters, bartenders, pool attendant were all very nice and friendly but the front desk is in serious need of training especially in customer service. And if Mabeth gives the training, I wish them the best of luck as hardware will only get you so far.

Room Tip: Get the rooms near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frangipaniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
630 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Property: Discovery Shores Boracay
Address: Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing