We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth.... <3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #5 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth.... <3”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We spent a few nights in a Junior suite in this GREAT HOTEL..
From the start to the end every detail is just perfect!
What are you waiting guys?? Try this out it is really worth every Peso...

Room Tip: Junior Suite is really very recommendable...:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b0nsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear b0nsy,

Thank you posting your thoughts about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will share this with the staff. It was a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again at Discovery Shores Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    229
    59
    23
    20
See reviews for
534
380
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This will be my third time staying at Discovery Shores. Everything is world class, from the tiniest details to the rooms, facilities, food and beverage, etc. They have the best food in the island.The staff is outstanding and trained to perfection. They are sincere and no request is impossible. The service is the best I've experienced, way above any of the luxury hotels and resorts I've stayed in around the world. The place is seamless and runs like a Swiss watch.
'
Isabel "Pao" Barrientos

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isabel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Owner at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Isabel B,

Thank you very much for this post! The Discovery Shores family truly appreciate your kind words.

It makes us happy knowing that we played a part in creating a wonderful Boracay experience for you.

We hope to see you again in our shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed there with my hubby and kids over the Easter - and it was totally amazing!
Kids loved the Easter beach party, where they were looking for the eggs in the sand! they aid it is the most fun they have ever had!

The hotel is great! Great value for money, very friendly staff, clean rooms and great facilities!
The location is also excellent - right on the main White beach, but far from the crazyness of the crowd and parties. And as soon as you step on the sand.. it takes away all your sorrows!
the food is great - We loved the beach butler's round at noon time, where they would offer some light snacks!
Would definetly ecommend my frinds to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntoniKom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I must admit!!!.....the best hotel here in Boracay. Number one is service, next in line is the relaxing beachfront, followed by the rooms, and food. This is my family's haven, and we would not settle for anything else!

Room Tip: Book early, because you'll be competing with dignitaries, politicians, celebrities, and the rich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aisecs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Suites, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear aisecs1,

Thank you for your post!

We will share this with the rest of the Discovery Shores family. Reviews like this keep us inspired and make us continue to do our very best!

We hope to see you again in our shores soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The view is simply amazing. Right on the beach front. The food was delicious with great service all around. If you want to relax and have no worries with extra great care this is the place. Constant service while lounging from cold drinks, cold snacks, and someone coming by to clean your sunglasses!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctinefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Suites, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear ctinefun,

Thank you very much your post! We appreciate your kind words. Boracay is the greatest island isn’t it? We look forward to welcoming you back. We’ll have a mojito cocktail here waiting for you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in Room 110, while my mom had a connecting room next door at 111. We loved every minute of our stay while in Discovery. We do plan to go back but will avoid the summer season because of the algae (E.Coli alert!!!). We prefer the cooler months of January and February because the water is clean (no algae!) and the nights are pleasantly cool and windy.

Our 1 bedroom unit was beautiful. Upon entering, the living room was converted to a kids' room with toys, mugs, etc. laid out for them. They had welcome cookies with each of the kids' names. We loved the in house drink they served. And my kids loved the free foot wash with massage. Room is true to the pictures on the website. We liked that the room was in the first level which had easy access to the pool. Some people might not like it because of the noise. We didn't find it noisy. But we found it very convenient. With 3 kids, we kept needing to go back to room to get forgotten stuff or use the bathroom! Discovery Shores is very child friendly. They made extra effort to make the kids feel very comfortable and special during their stay.

Service is incredible. We appreciated Rex's service at the beach front. He helped reserve our beach beds and took time out to clean our sunglasses for us. Food was yummy too and we ate them at the beach.He always checked in with us just to make sure we were ok or if there was anything he could do for us. He was always smiling.

Kids also made friends with the other kiddie guests at Discovery. They had fun playing in the pool and making sand castles while on the beach.

My husband loved the food. Lamb Ribs were his favorite. My mom loved the spa. She went for a massage everyday she was there.

Don't forget to use the airport lounge upstairs. It is spacious and quite comfortable. Kids were able to watch their Disney Channel and Cartoon Network while waiting for our (delayed) flight!

Overall, this was an excellent experience. I highly recommend Discovery Shores. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ground level, near the pool for easy access especially if you have kids :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for three days in March. It is a beautiful hotel and a beautiful beach. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The drinks were great and the food was excellent. It really is paradise. They even massage your feet right when you get there.

Our biggest issue was this. We had made massage appointmenst for my wife and I and when we arrived for our massages we were told that there had been a scheduling error and only one of us could get a massage. We were appoligized to for this but nothing was done to make up for the mistake. I was a little surprised by this given the amazing customer service we had received during the rest of our stay.

There was one morning where we found the breakfast very crowded and the food old or just empty. It seemed like the whole hotel showed up at once though and they just got a bit overwhelmed so we forgave them for this.


All in all though this place is fantastic and we would definitely recommend it and hope to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_halloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
649 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 146 in Boracay
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Property: Discovery Shores Boracay
Address: Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing