We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #5 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I always love going to Boracay but this trip, I loved it even more because of my wonderful stay in Discovery. I stayed at Discovery some years back when it was newly opened and it's great to know that they have maintained the warmth and excellent customer service to this day - actually, even improved it even more.

The staff, from the Front Desk, room attendants, waiters, bar, swimming pool attendants, beach butlers, senior and junior staff, drivers, janitors - they all have a nice smile and are always willing to make your holiday so pleasant.

Discovery is truly a great resort!!!

Room Tip: If you're travelling with kids and those that would prefer not climbing stairs (although there a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Discovery Shores Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

+
All of the staff were very professional, well trained and friendly, every single porter said 'Happy Summer' to us, and every single driver greeted us with his name and offered us mints.

Free shuttle up to boat station 3 was really welcome, though we later realized it was cheaper to take a tricycle-cab back (60 pesos) than make an international phone call to request for the shuttle back to the hotel.

Food was excellent and affordable, we ordered the lechon kawali more than once.

The predeparture lounge at the airport was a nice touch, enjoyed resting there in peace for our delayed flight.

Great beach side service.. I was face-misted with evian mist, and served ice water. No one helped clean my sunglasses though.

Liked the beach bag and sun block they provided.

It was a bit further to Station 2 than I expected (about 20min walk to dmall), but still good since we could easily travel back and forth by shuttle/taxi

-
Although I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would very likely stay there again if I were to be back, there were some things that could have been improved:

Everytime the heavy toilet glass door closed, the whole room shook a little.

I find it weird that there was a sign asking us to limit bathing to 4 minutes. That's a bit short isn't it?

There was this lacy toilet roll holder in the toilet that looked soiled.

The shower has a frosted glass wall which made me wonder if anyone can see my silhouette from outside. (I later found out that there's a retractable screen, but still a little inconvenient)

I was expecting nicer toiletries than the lousy cheapo ones they provided.

There wasn't enough place to hang our clothes in the toilet, there was only a towel bar, and a hook which got wet since it was in the shower area.

Bathrobes were old and thin. Was expecting more luxurious, thicker and softer ones.

Could provide flipflops for guests.

Room Tip: Near the beach, and first floor if you don't wanna climb stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawsielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staffs were very friendly, accommodating and courteous. I love the breakfast buffet!!! The food is really good and too many variant to choose from. The beach in the front of the hotel is the best part. It’s a perfect location, peaceful and very quiet. Great service, big and nice room, bathroom is clean, nice pool and Jacuzzi and I love the Pandan water (and it’s free!). I want to stay here again but it it’s so pricey. Best thing in life is really costly but it’s worthy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeCayenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Travel from the airport to station one is the only drawback of going to Discovery Shores but upon meeting the first Discovery Shores staff you know that you are already in for a wonderful time. Everything is well taken cared of from the arrival to departure experience,everything is seamless. Fantastic staff, beautiful place,magnificent beach view and tons of freebies. Staff know guests by name, truly service is from the heart. Loved the welcome amenity specially the preserved bananas.Breakfast buffet is ok, yummy yakult in the buffet is a plus.Will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank run_the_world00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is situated on station 1 on the white beach! The beach is white, the water transparent and the proximity to DMall is in walking distant! The hotel rooms are okay! We did not like that there are quite few alga in the water and the breakfast is below what you expect for a hotel of this class! However, overall a fantastic hotel to stay!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked an overnight stay in this hotel. The service is top notch compared to other hotels in the island. When you checked in, they would scrub you feet and make you feel at home. They also provide you with cold towels and guys in the beach would wipe off your sunglasses. 10/10 for me. Only downside is that we were not permitted to use the boat transfers on the 1st day since we booked this hotel on our 2nd night. Special mention to Aurora from the front desk and Seng Teodoro, the hotel manager. One of the most memorable Boracay trips that I had.

Room Tip: If ever that you will be getting the Junior Suite, request for a room facing the sunet/beach view. W...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

From arrival in Caticlan airport to departure at same airport, you are treated like royalty. Transfer from airport to Caticlan pier, then boat ride to Boracay pier, then van transfer to the hotel was a breeze. Then upon reaching the hotel, everyone of the staff seemed genuinely pleased that you are their guest. Smiles, smiles and more smiles plus a happy summer greeting from everyone. The room was like being nirvana! Very spacious, well furnished, (even with books, just in case you wanted to read and relax). Bathroom was very nice. Even if glass windows were very large, you still felt safe and with a certain degree of privacy. Oftentimes it was difficult to get out and enjoy the beach because the room was so nice you just want to stay in and relax. It was pricey, but the experience was well worth it. The breakfast restaurant is nice but could be improved by having more food choices. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjdm319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
673 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 146 in Boracay
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £158 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing